A friend of mine had recommended this play and I myself wanted to watch since it is directed by Nabeel. I was expecting an interesting storyline which would hold my attention.
I watched it last night on ARY and needless to say I was disappointed. There was just toooo much crying throughout the play. Would someone please lock up Javeria Jalil!!! I am so sick of her crying in every play she comes in!!!
Nabeel has gathered up a HUGE cast, half of whom did not even show up in last night’s 20 minute episode (filled w/ too many ads). I am hoping it would get better.
If anyone is watching it, can you tell me if Faisal Qureshi was flirting w/ Javeria before her sister (jana malik)? She took sleeping pills last night to kill herself but she came across as dillusional and a psycho to me.
i havent seen it lately..but as far as i remember ..faisal wasnt flirting with javeria..he was just being a friend with her ..and she took it the otherwise and fell in love with him when she knew that her sis and faisal were having their chukker..
btw i really like that song they play at the end ..does anyone know where i can get it from..how come all these good singers who sing for dramas don't bring it out before the whole world..
Faisal Qureshi & Jana Malik like each other but jana malik’s sister in the drama waada jawaria jalil see’s things differently she believes faisal has the hots for her, so in the last episode all 3 had a confrontation and things became clear and jawaria jalil didn’t take it very well, she took a overdose and ended up on a hospital bed.
also i noticed that, sania saeed married to talat hussein in the drama waada, has still not managed to move on from humayun saeed she is showing clear signs that she still has feelings for him & vice versa ofcourse
during the last epidose when humayun saeed was playing chess with talat hussein, sania saeed ran inside that room and told sheikh sahab {talat hussein} that jawaria jalil has taken a overdose becoz’ of him {humayun saeed}
this drama is good nabeel’s first home production :k:
PS: i cant watch the drama coz of some technical prob with ary channels, i m getting ary only for india whcih is showing baat kuch naa thi, kahani pyar ki…
can someone summarize the story for me
during the last epidose when humayun saeed was playing chess with talat hussein, sania saeed ran inside that room and told sheikh sahab {talat hussein} that jawaria jalil has taken a overdose becoz' of him {humayun saeed} :D
omg why did she do that?? how did hamyun saeed got into sania's house anyways..
~~teeni_meeni~~ * humayun saeed is their neighbour and talat husssein has come very close with humayun as of late, but he still doesn't know about sania and humayun's past, humayun got into talat's and sania's house cos' talat invited humayun over for a game of chess *
But, The confusing part is about Faisal Qureshi's Mother-her attitude towards her daughter (Hina mairaj) & Ali's(Shamil khan) family...........akhir woh chahti kya hai?
*Originally posted by rizroseq2002: *
Waada - Nice drama....
But, The confusing part is about Faisal Qureshi's Mother-her attitude towards her daughter (Hina mairaj) & Ali's(Shamil khan) family...........akhir woh chahti kya hai?
Could anyone explain that part of story,plz
she was in love with Sahmyl Khan's dad and he married someone else.. a cousin of hers to be exact. Then Hina Miraj's mother suffered an unsuccesful marriage herself so she's just really bitter...
Personally I thnk Hina should just get over it. I mean why would you want your mother to see her "lost love"
I enjoy Sania Saeed’s acting Although she doesn’t have a very meaty role here (so far) but she reminds me of one of my relatives hehe who is like all nice in front of you and then also pesters you and talks behind your back She is playing the ‘slightly’ negative role really well IMO (if only there was more scope to it)