VW Jetta Vs BMW 3-Series Vs Audi A4

What do you have to say,
I am also inclined to buy a standard.

Any experts ?

Re: Jetta Vs BMW Vs Audi

Not and expert but I've a BMW and I love it!
Its the perfect mix of power, smoothness and luxury. After the BMW got a Acura hated it - got rid of it and went back to my old BMW. I would totally recommend it to anyone. Awesome cars- low maintence but whenever you need to do something its very expensive. I believe a tune up is like $600.00

Jetta= easy on the budget, german technology made affordable, still solid cars.

BMW= sports luxury. raw power when you are able to utilize it.

Audi= a mix of jetta/benz/bmw. A class of its own, and rated highly for their smooth ride. The reason included Jetta in the mix is because if you opt for A4, it's comparable to (in my opinion) a fully loaded Jetta that comes with the gadgets, etc...

I would personally opt for a BMW if talking M3 or better.

I would opt for Audi A4 if looking at gas consumption.

or Jetta if the budget is limited.

At the end of the day it all comes down to your personal research, feel of the ride, and which one you feel can best serve you.

Thanks muneya!!

taggy thanks!
I heard there is no timing belt in BMWs?? is that ture?? does that mean it use more advance technology ?

The reason I didn't get BMW because like every one has it. So I got Jetta. But now i have thing for BMW or audi hmmmm

my cousin bought a brand new Audi... it caught on fire like in a week.
We were all thankful that he was okay and they gave him a new car.
So customer service was great; the car was crappy but it could be his luck too.

so bmw it is hmmm

I have a fire extinguisher, can buy Audi now lolzzz

what is wrong with tyoota camry and honda civic? yeh kaise kaise car hai bawa..

hmmm dont like them. tired of looking at them. etc etc
Half of my home town had hondas and other half toyota.

gaaRi pe bhi husn-parasti?

seerat pe jao bawa..

dude
thats what I am asking. So tell me about the engine.
Like "stuff under the hood"

I Love my TOYOTA CAMRY
MAST MOMMY CAR!!!

under the hood huh; have you ever considered a VTec?
I had an RSX -- little pocket rocket. usko 80 key neechai chalo tho garee thappar marthi thi. OMG was a awesome machine.. BUT the ride sucked. And after a year of bouncing around I got tired of it. Lekin performance -- YA ALLAH WAS SEXY.

Camry is a walrus - no power no speed. Just smooth like butter.
My kid sleeps well in it.

The BMW is a good mix of the two.
I can't say enough good stuff about the BMW

hmmm
bmw it is!! when I don't know. hmmm

Muneya did you have baby on board sticker on your car???
I want that so bad, but dont have baby :(

nah, I dont have that yet. Actually I have it but I dont use it; Logo ko ithna bara bacha nahee nazar atha? :hehe:

Buy an Acura or Infiniti :p

lolzz nope!!

:eek: Mate!, you’ve got a VW Jetta?, well no offense but I’ve allways had this image in my mind of an 85 year old pensioner driving one or maybe a 16 year yobou with a “bangin’ stereo”. :stuck_out_tongue:

there is not a single reason that I can think off - that’d force me to buy a granny-Mobil over something as class leading as a BMW 3 Series, not even the fact that its too common!, the fact that its too common is that its been out selling its competition for the past 25 of its 30 years since its debut!.

anyways I’ll give you some details about your three choices here;

BMW 3 Series - well for starters its the only car in your list that is Rear Wheel Drive and its the only car that I’d get, its the most fun to drive out of the 3, its the most balanced, maybe not the smoothest but certainly the best of the 3, now the current E90 variant 3 Series come with an optional AWD system as well, haven’t driven it so I can’t tell but over all if I were looking for an entry level compact luxury saloon, I’d get the 3 Series hands down.

Audi A4 - unlike the BMW, this comes as standard with Front Wheel Drive (not a big fan of FWD cars unless the badge says Honda and Type-R :D), not bad as its more fuel efficient somehow, it does come with an optional All Wheel Drive system but that will cost a considerable amount over the standard cost of the car and if I am not wrong then its not available on the entry level 1.8L TFSI model and I don’t see a point in spending nearly 30k on a Front Wheel Drive car, so there is another reason to own a BMW 3 Series.

VW Jetta - now I am not a big fan of VW saloon cars, especially the Passat, there so called “People’s Car” is way too over priced, same can be said for the VW Jetta, especially the new one, well thats just a not so good looking version of the Golf, other then that, I don’t find it interesting in anyway, shape or form, it drives like a Corolla … which is high praise if you three hundred and twenty fourteen years old, I am trying really hard to find a single plus point about the Jetta but I am extremely sorry I am unable to, if I were you, I’d sell it (despite its catastrophic depreciation) and buy something like a 2005 E46 BMW 328i << now thats a proper car to own, its fast, its fun, its flashy and most of all its got that BMW magic that you just don’t get in any car, its just the precision engineering that gets me all that time, every time you turn the steering wheel - satisfaction just runs through your blood at an incredible pace, now if you go out to sell the Jetta off, I bet you’re gonna loose a considerable amount of money more then you would’ve if you were lets say selling a BMW 3’er or maybe even a B7 Audi Quattro A4, people tend to believe that VW’s hold good value, thats not entirely true, yeah Golfs and Scirocco’s can but thats all, I’ve seen people wanting to scrap there Passats here, Passats with less then 62,000 miles on the to be more precise.

in the end jo hogaya so hogaya, its still not too late to sell it off and buy something else, anything other then VW Jetta my man!.

lol its just that folks in Europe buy a car as a sort of status symbol rather then just a means of transporting them around, so the more expensive it is, the better!.

Toyota Camry I hate!, its just an ugly little eco-box, I'd rather walk to my destination then own one of those, its feels like just another white good, if talking driving pleasure - I'd say its no different to a front loading washing machine, and here is another reason for your "gaaRi pe bhi husn-parasti?" wala question, the Camry never cought on in Europe or atleast in the U.K and hence they canceled the Camry in the U.K back in 1989, I remember Jeremy Clarkson once said that when ever he couldn't put him self to sleep, he'd look at a picture of a Toyota Camry and he'd be dozing off in a minute, thats how boring it seemed to him.

the Honda Civic on the other hand is not a bad car, its nicely made, way better to drive then the Corolla but I'd rather have a Mazda 3.

Dude where I live, jetta is consderd Guys car. Very much SO!!!!!!!!!
toyota is nothing like jetta trust me!!!

"BMW 3 Series" is you choice hmmmm
i didnt know it was rear wheel drive. hmm
Is that ture BMW dont use timing belt??

And what would be ur choice , out of all cars. And why ?

whats a Jetta?