Voters of PPP

Re: Voters of PPP

^ even the jiyalas would vote for PTI. What have they got to do with the party when it has taken away what little they had in 2008.

^ well, i meant that a lot of jiyalas got perks, jobs and benefits during the last 5 years. Them voting for PPP again makes sense.

Without being cynical and because of my ignorance, I am asking a serious question. What major projects completed and reforms introduced, specially in interior Sindh, for the voters to consider voting for PPP again?

^ maybe muqawwee can answer that, but for the first time the jiyalas of sindh are also angry but they don't have any option. Pti has not concentrated there.

Kaka
There is two type of voters in PPP a bank vote who inspired by Bhutto legacy and they keep worshiping Bhuttos whatever happen they vote to Bhutto name ( from this category a quantity left tho but still a large number is exsist ) another one who are under influence of Vaderas Or land lords ( the Vaderas and landlords jiyales always have percentage of profit by PPP govt not a Hari or normal voter ) so in rural sindh voters have no other option but vote to PPP coz on their heads always a vadera land lord or Peer sahib. Forget about any productive work done by PPP during last five years But their Top well succeed to keep the name of Bhuttos ( note in any speech of PPP poltical leader he must mentioned Bhutto or BB) so jiyala don't forget Bhutto and keep voting for them. They make happy all who are share holder with them in govt so they by there influence bring haris and beleivers in polling day for vote to PPP.

My own calculations suggest that PPP would lose quite a few seats from southern Punjab. Sindh is interesting, we need to see if the ten party alliance pmlf, pmln and JI can challenge PPP or not.

I don't know very well about Punjab. In sindh they lost a lot but in rural areas votes goes to them on Aqidat and Vaderas Lathi.

what a wishful thinking here from PPP haters. Same things were said when BB was alive. There are very few PPP voters who would opt for PTI as compared to PML(N) as they mostly reside in urban areas. PPP vote is very much intact for last 40 years and their turn out can be variable. The only thing lacking from PPP at the moment is their media propaganda as compared to other parties. If they cover that they would certainly win the elections. I have been to few PPP constituencies and their members have done great infrastructure upgradation (Sumundri, Punjab is a good example). PPP has cleverly concentrated their efforts in specific areas where they would win easily. Fighting terrorism for last years starting with Malakand under TTP and complementing with a Iran Gas Pipe line and handing it over to China against all that pressure would surely boost PPP. Here is my prediction and we would be comparing that with the 10 seat joke compared above. It will win almost all seats in Sindh and southern Punjab, few from northern and central Punjab and some from Balauchistan and KPK. And with their allies anything can happen.

^ it will not win more than 10 seats in all of Punjab. The same Punjab that you are talking about is reeling with 22 hours load shedding even today.

Here is another prediction, if this PPP wins than there will be no Pakistan in a few years time. You cant keep voting for the Bhutto name. I am an admirer of ZAB, he is no longer and neither is his vision and legacy. What we have now is looterays and dakoos running the pary and the quicker they are shown the door the better including the biggest chor of all sitting in president house.

In my view existence of Pakistan stands with PPP. At the moment greatest test to Pakistan is not economy or anything else but internal and external threats from terrorism. State of affairs of economy are directly related with peace. PPP stance against terrorism is the best compared to other parties. Imran Khan is as confused as ever by thinking that all TTP groups will be negotiated easily whereas their agenda is not USA but imposing their kind od sharia in which all other muslims including shias, believers should be killed. PML(N) has close links with terrosrist organizations like Sipah-e-Sahaba which has become a part of TTP. Their pathetic attitude during Chiristian massacre and burning in Gojra and Badami Bagh is so clear that minorities shiver with terror.

Degas.
Agreeing with you on having a tough stand against militants and end of term sigh gas pipe agreement and a good deal with china about gawader. In other hand they fail to boost the economy corruption got on ever high level, minorities fear increased and state failed 100% to protect and secure them. And I'm sure minorities think 100 time to vote for PPP this time, in Karachi and urban sindh these votes goes to MQM. In the end I want to say that PPP ended his five years term is a good work indeed. But as Ehsan Bhai said if they come back with same itentions and desire( HOW TO LOOT) then there is a big disaster for Pakistan.

That is a very myopic view of the overall picture, concentrating on tiny factors, when corruption worth 10 times more than that was done in the last 3 days of PPPs govt.
From a performance perspective, PPP has nothing it can count on. It is quiet on the media front, because even when they start breathing about any so called accomplishment, a billion rupee worth of corruption spits out on the side.

Here is my prediction and we would be comparing that with the 10 seat joke compared above. It will win almost all seats in Sindh and southern Punjab, few from northern and central Punjab and some from Balauchistan and KPK. And with their allies anything can happen.

PPP and PML-N still seem to be counting votes and calculating possibilities based on the electoral rolls of 2008, 45% of which were fake. Why are you forgetting the fact that 37 million fake votes were thrown out, and have since been replaced by 46 million new votes?

Regardless of what the final result of these elections, there will be some major surprises. All depends on voter turnout. If the voter turnout is more than 50%, then PPP will be done and dusted, and PML-N will also be licking some wounds. If the turnout is low, around 35-40%, then PML-N has a better chance.

[FONT=lucida grande, tahoma, verdana, arial, sans-serif]Now all that is not myopic stuff :) It all ends up wheres ones sympathies and love stands. In politics other sides's faults seems so big and ones blunders so small. 10 seats for PPP can be its opponents dream and wishful thinking. PPP is still very poplar with its vote base all over Pakistan and we will see again it would be the only party in Pakistan to get votes and seats from all parts of Pakistan.
It has the disadvantage of being the incumbent government as in Pakistan it is near to impossible to win consecutive elections as its resources compared to its ever increasing population cannot be matched. It is very difficult to counter war and meet population expectations.

All things equal, other parties are not better than PPP either, including IK's TI, who had wasted all his time fishing super permanent lotay kicked out from the party you very much abhor. PPP has done some good work if not much, and deserve praise rather than condemnation.

EPIC FAIL COMMENT

Does PPP deserve another term in office after this election?

Yes, if the voters decide that and No if they dont :) and if we ask u they didnt deserved even last time !!! it all depends in which side of hedge u r..

On papers. Looking at their manifesto, ALL stances were great. What has been done on ground? Except giving a PhD to Rehman Malik and engaging in turf war in Karachi?

TTP is targeting PPP, ANP and MQM and is so happy with TI, PML(N). This is due to hese parties fight and sacrifices against a threat that is the most mportant threat to Pakistan's security. imran's fairy tale policy against terrorism is very dangerous as well as PML(n) soft stance and help to factions of these terrorist groups.z

You are right, PPP is the best, they created Amn Committee to fight terrorism, now Karachi is the most peaceful city and there are no Taliban in Karachi now.