Vote for an apology from "Pope Benedict" at CNN

Re: Vote for an apology from "Pope Benedict" at CNN

From a strict nutrition standpoint, burning down a KFC might result in a few saved lives. *My arteries harden just walking by a KFC. So frankly I am generally *for destruction of KFCs. Protesting the Pope however seems like more cartoon frenzy that only gets Muslims killed.

Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz

what would one expect from nazi sympathiser vatican types

Stop being so touchy. The comments can neither harm of benefit what's manifest; the message of Islam, and how the Prophet (PBUH) lead his life. Let them speak out of revulsion OR bigotry OR mere jealousy – since what they preach is nothing but deceiving conjecture. If, only we strive to be practicing Muslims, and value the blessings and favors bestowed upon us by the Creator in the form of His religion, then all this will become unsubstantial..

moi touchy, not at all, I condemn all idiots, be it OBL, frank graham, mel gibson, or this egg benedict

I think you missed the many Nando's that got vandalized in england...when portugal beat england in the soccer world cup.

Burning KFCs has been made into such a paki thing...you guys are obviously not fed the information that such a thing happens all over the world

Re: Vote for an apology from “Pope Benedict” at CNN

Pope Benedict visiting Madame Tuassaud, standing next to the famous Darth Vader.

[MEDIA]http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/4/48/Movie_bg9.jpg](http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/4/48/Movie_bg9.jpg)[/MEDIA]](http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/4/48/Movie_bg9.jpg)

You bunch of hot-headed Muslims need to learn how to read. I agree the pope shouldn't have made any such comments at all considering the tendency of our Muslim braathran to riot, but even then, use some perspective and notice what he is trying to convey.

We need to get rid of the Taco Bell's first. Heavy fat PLUS cheap prices. Can't beat the temptation.

the game, baat tameez say bhi ki ja sakti hai.
I am not one of em hot headed types who will go break shyt, but the callousness and irresponsibility here was amazing. Ad its not just muslims, my non muslim pals were like 'woaaah dude.." also. so either one can assume it as intentional and and malicious in nature, or it was just gross incompetence and lack of common sense :) I think its the latter although with the vatican's history including cozying up to the nazis, I am not too sure .

Re: Vote for an apology from “Pope Benedict” at CNN

*Fraudia bhai, I realize my badtameezi, but don’t you think Muslims are more ‘over-the-tope’ when it comes to such situations as compared to other religions? *

game yaar, i was not refering to you when i said badtameezi i was speaking about pope rat-whats-his-face-berger :) sorry for the confusion

yep def attitude adustments needed. I am always speaking up for it, ridiculing the protestors that go and burn private property or go on massive emotionally charged campaigns.

I think it is a combo of the type of junk religous know-noting nutjobs were feeding masses, plus some cultural approaches. however, it is made out tobe more than it is, if ther eis one thing that we can be blamed of its apathy, not being over the top. In a nation of hundreds of millions of a few thousand or few hundred folks go and do some lame demonstration..how is that showing the nation being over the top.

Mr. Fraudia: You are right that Pope could have acted more sensitive and conveyed his messaged in a more veiled or diplomatic manner. However, we as Muslims are in serious need of some "growing up." Why should other people's comments drive how we are going to behave? Ironically enough, we protest against Pope's association of Islam and violence by: BEING VIOLENT!

And by the way, when it comes to giving respect to other people, we are not very considerate either. I have often heard people claiming that we never disrespect Jesus. Yes we don't, and that's because we believe him to be a prophet as well. So we respect him for our own beliefs about him, not becuase of what he is to Christians. Our disrespect and ridicule towards Hindus and all other non Abrahamic religions painfully shows that.

Pope said something we don't like, so what. We offend them all the time, sometimes by causing a loss to people's "life, liberty or property."

We are at a sensitive time in history where we need tolerance and dialogue all around. Unfortunately we have wrong people in important places all around, including the Pope, the Muslim leadership, as well as the Western leadership. Sometimes I look around and wonder if there are any adults left in this world. We are heading towards a religion based mega conflict, in the TWENTY FIRST century. UNFKING BELIEVABLE.

I am sick of all religion.

dig a lot...I am in agreement with you.

btw, since u have been on thi site, yer nick has prompted a question that i enver got a chance to ask, are u a big fan of the old atari game dig dug?

^^ lol, he could be a big fan of Sir Mix a Lot though.

Mr. Fraudia, you old old man, I do vaguely remember Atari days, but not as well as you do and even then, my interest in it never went beyond a handful of racing games available then.

Mal1K: I am not a big fan of Sir MixALot, however I do like certain things he did.