Volunteering in kid's school

Do you volunteer at your kid’s school? Why? Should parents?

Re: Volunteering in kid's school

I voulnteer when I can, most desi parents at my kids' school don't. Or if they do just so they can be in teh classroom and see how their kid is as compared to others.

I think many desi parents stay out of it. But I think as involved as you can be, the better. Parents are busy, but if you have any extra time, I say do it.

I and my wife volunteered when we had time. It was fun working with little angels.
No we did not do it for comparing for being in our own kids room. We did it for the sake of doing good and for the fun of it.

Yes we do whenever we get a chance.

Due to this we got to know kids teachers (and their friends) better above all, just the excitement on kids faces to see us volunteering alone worth it.

I dont, but thats because I dont have any kids yet. But Insha Allah when I do, I do plan on, I think its great and very important!

I have been told by my friends that volunteering in school makes a huge difference to how your child is treated by the teacher. They won't ignore the kids or anything like that, but if they see that the parents are taking extra interest, they do give your kids more attention and of course you get to discuss your child's progress more often with them and stuff. Mujhe buhut logon nai naseehat ki hai kay when my daughter starts public school, I should definitely take out the time to go volunteer there.