VOICE MESSAGES OF TV STARS (SHOWBIZ)

Re: VOICE MESSAGES OF TV STARS (SHOWBIZ)

thanks uncle for this beautifull message
but wat u mean she's very powerfull, why can u get her message

uncle post moin akhtar msg also,he is a muti talented artist but i think we r wasting his talent or he is wasting his talent in loose talk,the prog was very good in the starting but its lost its charm now we want to see him more but in good shows n dramas.ask him to do more good programs,aj kul ultay seedhay sub log tv par acting kare han laikn jo achay aur old artists han pta nahi kahan han .....its very sad

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=279149&page=5

:naraz::smilestar::emmy:

what??? :grumpy:

i didn’t know that’s ur user id…:konfused:

hmmm,itna ghussa…and that too for no reason…

I reali dunt knw :S
Main uncle ko kyun tease karoon gi :naraz:

I dnt wanna become a bhuddi :crying:

:crying: wat u lot on bwt :S, hw am i teasn uncle :cryin: i aint that mean :teary2:

Am serious i wanna knw wen iz he coming on her show :S

Chochi Bachee
Nadia Khan invited uncle on her show but then,she is soo ******,she made her producer call him n tell him that he’s no longer required on the show…the reason was that Paklinks members criticized her new (n stupid) set and she considered Uncle to be part of us,and well..uncle never criticized the set…but uss ne khamakhaw uncle ke saath aisa kiya…
ab samajh aaya??ab naa poochna ke uncle aap kab aa rhey hain…ok?

well,where were u for the last few days?..not visiting gs?

there is something in between being a bachi and a bhuddi…:halo::smack:

u guys really criticized her new set, in my opinion it was really pretty
and ok so paklinks members criticized the set not uncle so what does this have to do with that.
and before her new set came uncle said that he will go to nks twice so what happened before

Khurshid Haider @ DAWN
is my good friends for over a decade now.

This is indeed a good recap of that nostalgic
function we really enjoyed last weekend
where I preferred it over the
grand St. George’s (May Queen) Ball
at the British Consulate…
and it was worth missing.

AFSHAN Ahmed is one of those three little girls
of PTV yesteryears..whom I pampered a lot…
as their fav. uncle..the other two
being Nazia Hasan and Fatima Jaffery.

Here.. read the account of that nostalgic evening;

KARACHI: A taste of vintage music
By Khursheed Hyder

KARACHI, May 18: Vintage songs and a good voice are perfect ingredients for an audience which has an ear for good music. Afshan Ahmad and her mother Asma Ahmad’s choice of songs at a performance on Saturday at the PACC, aptly titled ‘Golden melodies,’ appeared to be just right as the listeners also joined in whole-heartedly with the singers.
The mother and daughter, who have been singing together for the past 20 years, have a main theme for all their programmes known as ‘Old is gold,’ and choose to render popular songs of famous singers of the sub-continent. And to make things more interesting for the audience, their choice of songs coincides with the seasons and festivals.
Their tribute is not restricted to vocalists as songs by renowned composers such as Naushad Ali, O.P. Nayyar, Khursheed Anwar, Nisar Bazmi and others have been sung as well.
The programme began on time, which was a very pleasant surprise for most. What was also pleasant to note was the special bond between the mother and daughter, and the continuous good natured banter they engaged in between songs made the programme all the more interesting. The chief guest was Hameed Ali Khan, who belongs to the Gwalior gharana and is also the ustad of Afshan Ahmad.

Afshan began with Noor Jehan’s Awaz Day Kahan Hai and continued with popular ditties, which included duets, accompanied by Asad Ali, who is a former student of the PACC. One sees a lot of improvement in Afshan’s singing through the years. Her lilting soft style resembles her mother’s and the song she sang for her – Maan – had everyone in tears. Although all the songs were good, Runa Laila’s Dil Dharkay, Noor Jehan’s Ja Ja Re Ja, Yahan Badla Wafa Ka, and Piyar Kiya To Darna Kiya stole the show.
The fluidity in Asma Ahmad’s voice is remarkable as it does not break even on the highest note. Her style is reminiscent of two other great singers, Roshan Ara Begum and Asha Bhosle, and her rendering of four songs that evening left a craving for more.

What made the programme different and interesting was the involvement of the audience, who were asked to join in the songs, which they did with gusto. And the proper use of the sound system, which was soft, ensured it did not drown out the voice, a true blessing for those present.

The programme, a fundraiser, was arranged by an NGO – Women 2000 – to support underprivileged women and children.

Afshan Ahmad is a known name, having performed on television in the past. She started singing at a very young age in Hamari Shaam, a children’s programme conducted by her mother. Later she participated in Sohail Rana’s popular children’s programmes Kaliyon Ki Mala and Hum Sooraj Chand Sitaray.

**Afshan’s love for music comes from her mother, who sang for All India Radio. Composer Naushad Ali was so impressed by Asma Ahmad’s voice that he wanted her to stay in the city where he taught singing, but as she was married she couldn’t stay on. Migrating to Pakistan in 1965, she took formal training in singing in Karachi **
**and opted to sing in Radio Pakistan in 1968.

OMG am so sorry :S i feel bad now, sorry uncle if i have hurted u in anyway :hugz:

True say :slight_smile:

I have examz so i hardley visit GS much, i will strt my flooding again from the 15th of june :yahoo:

Achaaa :hmmm: Wat is it :mocking:

lol :hugz:

Chalo Shahbash stay on the topic :)…:biggthumb:D

^^ Nahee pehlay mujhay batou kay wat are the differences :barbie:

Originally Posted by perveen10 http://www.paklinks.com/gs/images/buttons/viewpost.gif
u guys really criticized her new set, in my opinion it was really pretty
and ok so paklinks members criticized the set not uncle so what does this have to do with that.
and before her new set came uncle said that he will go to nks twice so what happened before

VERY VERY VERY GOOD QUESTION??? (I have the answer which I am afraid I will not cascade here…:slight_smile: )

If the spy vaqar may please pass THE highlighted lines her highness! also?

Raju uncle which section of Dawn is Khurshid Hyder associated with? Is it the Review?

Haris.....Khurshid has been with DAWN for several years now. Till 2 years back, she handled IMAGES as its editor...then she headed REVIEW till Dec-07 and finally she is a senior editor and covers just about all subjects not limited to IMAGES, REVIEW or any other specific.

Khurshid Hyder is the neice of Qura'tul Hyder..and indeed my very good friend. She is very social and liked by all the people at Karachi's social circles with high respects.

Khush Rahein....

Raju Uncle

hi guyz do we have the voice msg of sidra iqbal?if not plz uncle upload her msg she is a amazing girl...very talented,well educated and well manered.n well dressed girl ...i like her hosting she talks and questioned guests very well.plz upload her msg and asked her what she think of younger generation ..she is also young buut i want to know her views.btw uncle i saw u on her show with azfar sunday show i think on tv1...