VIVEKs ENGAGMENT PICS

[thumb=D]still12.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]still21.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]still3.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]still41.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]still5.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]still6.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=D]still7.JPG[/thumb]

Oh my word,you have just broken every guppie girls heart! He looks so good, but his wife...erm, well I dont know what to say, think Ill reserve my comments.

Vivek Oberoi gets engaged

01st Aug 2002 18.01 IST
By ApunKaChoice Bureau

Chandu of Ram Gopal Varma’s crime thriller Company, Vivek Oberoi, has got engaged to his long time girlfriend.

Vivek’s fiancée is Delhi girl Gurpreet Brar. Vivek had openly admitted his love for Gurpreet after the release of his debut film Company.

The engagement ceremony took place at a low-key private party at a hotel in Juhu on July 31. The family members and close friends attended it. A few selected celebrities were also present.

Vivek seems to be following the example of Bollywood actors like Shahrukh, Aamir and Hrithik who settled into married life at the beginning of their acting career.

Are these the same engagement pics???If yes then it's an old story!!!

*Originally posted by cat-woman: *
Oh my word,you have just broken every guppie girls heart! He looks so good, but his wife...erm, well I dont know what to say, think Ill reserve my comments.

jee i know what u want to say meray bhi comments aisay hi hien ;)

That’s Gurpreet? :eek:

Trust me she looks amazingly sweet in real life..these pics of hers are terrible :nook:

acha chalo acha hi hai agar wo real life mien achi hai tu :k:

Khush rahien both

aur meri bhi engagment ho jaye plz pray :frowning:

but he is not engaged anymore...the engagement was broken off few months after

*Originally posted by Fatso: *
but he is not engaged anymore...the engagement was broken off few months after

it can be possible

She has too many nakhray and she aint that cute at all..

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *

and how do u know that...just by looking at couple of pics

vivek’s engagement broke off ages ago!!!

*The saddest and most shocking breakup of the year was the one between Vivek Oberoi and his fiancee Gurpreet Gill.

It now seems ironical that I should have got to know Gurpreet through Vivek. Vivek has moved on, Gurpreet has stayed. They were in one word, inseparable. Cynosure of all envious eyes. So much in love that they didn’t care who was watching when they felt the need to express their mutual passion in public..

Gurpreet gave up her extremely promising career as a fashion model to play the unofficial Mrs Vivek Oberoi. Neither she nor her cultured Punjabi family had ever hobnobbed with film folks.

Suddenly trade figures, box-office returns, and other filmy jargon became a part of the Gills’ lives. Gurpreet would sit for hours in producers’ offices because her lover-boy didn’t want to be alone in his hour of uncertainties.

He wanted her with him everywhere. And he just couldn’t get enough of her. Though she kept her feelings away from public scrutiny Mr Oberoi just couldn’t stop talking about his “Blue” (her pet name) --”We’re two halves of the same whole….Why this life, we’ll be together in every life to come….I can’t imagine a life devoid of this love….”

These were some of the passionate outpourings of a mind consumed by love. Then what happened? Suddenly after a high-profile engagement ceremony, something snapped.

The most perfect love in showbiz collapsed. Togetherness turned into intrusion, concern become meddlesomeness and love flew out of the nearest window at the Oberoi residence.

The utterly devoted Gurpreet Gill who had once been wooed relentlessly by a long-haired wannabe star of Bollywood with flowers and rhetorics until she simply had to say yes yes yes, was no longer needed. Services Terminated, Thank you.

Every relationship in the world is given time to be dissolved. Only the man-woman thing, specially when there’s no legal document to prove it, and even more specially when there are many seductive diversions around the rapidly-rising star of the nation, can be called off without any prior notice.

Vivek Oberoi is now the star that he and Gurpreet dreamt he would. She’s no longer by his side to share his stardom. Sometime we see him with Diya Mirza, at other times we see Aishwarya Rai (no less!) burning up the Page 3 columns with the new kid on the block.

The woman who gave up 5 years of her life – and her gloriously bright career – is trying to put up a brave front. She refused to talk to the press when love was on, she refuses when it’s gone.

“I ‘ve nothing to say. But if Mr Vivek Oberoi says it’s over, it must be.” That’s the official line. You have to read between the words to see the pain humiliation and injustice Gurpreet has gone through. The worst blow to her precious feelings are the lies that are being spread in Mumbai by star-struck in dizzyingly demented stories that portray Gurpreet as the overbearing vamp.

If only these fiction writers knew the truth about what this woman has suffered and lost in the process of seeking love in unlikely places! I suppose they would never know how much intangible injury they’ve caused by blindly printing phoney words quoting “reliable” (read: cowardly) sources who have conveniently portrayed Vivek Oberoi as a man who needed to be “freed” from the clutches of a demanding, dominating partner.

And to think just three months ago Vivek Oberoi said to another “reliable” source, “Blue accompanies me everywhere because I want her with me. I can’t bear to be separated from her.” Vicious lies have leapt over love, smothered and killed it.. Who can tell where it would end?

Gurpreet’s shell-shocked parents are still waiting for their almost son-in-law (he was that, dammit, and Gurpreet even observed the Karwa Chauth every year) to make a formal break from their daughter. I think Vivek Oberoi owes these good-natured genteel souls an explanation. More than them I think Vivek owes the love of his life an explanation. But above all, I think he owes his own conscience an explanation. At the end of the dizzying day, after he’s finished doing all the things that hyped stars do to feel wanted, desired young and alive, how does this man get any sleep? *

**vivek is such an a$$, broke off the engagement and broke the poor girls heart, glory seeker :mad: :mad2: :mad3: same he’ll do when he’ss sick off ash’ he’ll move on… pervert ** :disgust: :yukh:

*Originally posted by ~MuNiYa~: *

HAA.N WAISAY PICS SE TU AISA HI LAGTA HAI

yar aap ne itni bari tehreer post kar di phir read karo.n farigh time mien :smiley: per ye jo aap ne Bold likha hai i m agreed with this aisa nahi hona chahye :smash: