Vital Signs comeback concert

The boys are back in business! Badar saheb confirmed. I am seriously thinking of going and attending this concert in Dubai!

http://www.junaidjamshedonline.com/images/junaidnews_art.jpg

Pakistani pop music band Vital Signs will stage a comeback concert in Dubai next month after a seven-year break.

The group known for its charged numbers such as Dil Dil Pakistan, had drifted apart, with each member pursuing their solo careers.

“We never broke up, it was just complacency at being the heartbeat of Pakistan’s youth at that point,” said Junaid Jamshed, the lead singer of Vital Signs.

"We never pushed ourselves and everybody went along and did what they had to. I continued with my singing career, so in that sense Vital Signs never really died from the people’s memory.

“So this comeback will be a lot easier than if we had completely gone out of the scene.”

Junaid Jamshed (right) and Shehzad Hassan strike a pose after a news conference at the Virgin Mega Store in the Deira City Centre in Dubai. ©Gulf News
The group will feature Junaid Jamshed, Rohail Hyatt and Shehzad Hassan from the original line-up at the May 16 concert.

“We are currently working on a new Vital Sings album. At the concert in Dubai, in May, we plan to perform old material, along with songs from Junaid’s solo albums,” Hassan said.

“He was the voice of our band and we have always loved his music.” Jamshed explained that the reason they decided to get back together was when they realised their fan base wants them to.

"We were doing a small tribute performance to Nazia Hassan in Pakistan a short while ago. “When we went on stage there were thousands of people expecting us to perform and we were completely unprepared. That set us thinking and we decided to get back together.”

The concert titled Back To Music, will also feature Indian artists Shankar Mahadevan, Sivamani and Mahalaxmi Iyer. It will be held at the Al Ahli Club.

A few fusion pieces will be presented to the audience, otherwise the three-hour concert will be distinctly divided into two sets according to the organisers. Tickets for the show are expected to be made available by the first week of next month.

“I have performed with Indian artists before and look forward to it,” said Jamshed.

He was signed over a year ago by the Indian company Times Music as their overseas artist and is expected to release his latest album Dil Ki Baat in India soon.

“Dil Ki Baat will be available in Dubai by the start of next month and should be in stores by then,” he added.

[This message has been edited by AliBeta (edited May 05, 2002).]

whats up with junaid jamshed... Kabhi tableeghi.. Kabhi conertiiiii.. i mean Duniya ke liye ya sirf drama hai...

Dont get me wrong i love JJ.. but one day he has a beard.. one day he has a guitar.. the beard is there again.. an then the guitar resurfaces.. if hes geetin into Islam for HImself.. WHY does it have to be AN ANNOUNCEMET everytime???

WOW..I'm so excited about VS comeback!
It will be interesting to see how they compete with junoon..
Personally I would go for VS over junoon anytime!
Dil Dil Pakistan!

Alib,

any chance of a North American concert? Do fill us in! Thanks!

Ali..if you’re comin to Dubai…any chance of you having a free ticket as well???

I was born with a defective eye :wink:

Ali, what do all these Vital Signs guys do anyway? I mean besides music..

I am really excited about their come back. Lets hope they can create some melodious music for us fans.

About JJ switching b/w his islamic persona and singer persona, that confuses me too..anyone has any answers to this?

There is one coming up one very soon! It may not Vital signs, but Junaid is coming. As soon i get details from Junaid's PR I will post them here!

Originally posted by sambrialian:
**Alib,

any chance of a North American concert? Do fill us in! Thanks!**

Ghareebo! lol! Main yahan say jahaaz ki ticket kaa lay karr jaana ki soche raha hoon ad kuch lucky kanjoos loge Dubai main hotay huay bhi nahi jaa rahay! Chalain make you a deal! If I do go! I will pay your ticket!

Agar nahi gaya! You go there and tell me how it went!

Junaid you know has released two ablums and one is coming up. He also has been touring the world a lot. Junaid also own's a Shalwar kameez Boutique in Karachi and Islamabad.

Rohail runs his own company by the name of pyramid. It deals with graphic designing. He also owns a recording studio.

Shai is emplyed full time and he also working on a solo career.

Originally posted by Zaalim:
**Ali, what do all these Vital Signs guys do anyway? I mean besides music..

Junaid is BACK yaar! There was a very brief period where he quit. Imran Khan and Salman Ahmed contacted Junaid and asked him to come back.

Refer to older posts on Junaid by me, it has all the history!

Originally posted by ChthonicPowers:
**I am really excited about their come back. Lets hope they can create some melodious music for us fans.

About JJ switching b/w his islamic persona and singer persona, that confuses me too..anyone has any answers to this?**

Originally posted by sambrialian:
**Alib,

any chance of a North American concert? Do fill us in! Thanks!**

The Game Responds:

*Junaid Jamshed is coming to New Jersey in June; the show is being sponsored by **Prince Video**, located in Jersey City. Thank You. People, That Is All.*

Whatchya gonna do,brutha, when the ARTIST-mania runs wild on you?

Kitni baar aik baat ko duhrao gay! Good for you that you are employed by Prince video! We got the point in your first post!

Originally posted by the game:
** The Game Responds:

*Junaid Jamshed is coming to New Jersey in June; the show is being sponsored by **Prince Video**, located in Jersey City. Thank You. People, That Is All.*

DEAL!

I was born with a defective eye :wink:

hamesha ki tarah achi habar. ali aapko artists ko promote karnay ka award milna chahiye.

keep it up

[This message has been edited by cool down (edited May 06, 2002).]

oh wow thats a good news. we don’t have many bands like VS in pak. their music is really good.

thanks for telling ali..

<::~Is thaT all You got? ::~I’ll Take youR best Shot~::>

Yes yes yes......they are back..Used to be my fav. Group.

WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."

yaaar Ali concert aik aur hafta ruk wade, i will be there by the 21st, bol Junaid Bhayi ko!!!

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!

haye Junoonie!
Kash main bhi chaltaa tere saath! lekin teri luck hi aisi hay, hamesha tu mis karr jaata hay concerts!

Ok enjoy yourself at home yaar!

abe 16 taarekh ko already aik concert hai dubai me, its Pakistani concert, and noway there can be 2 paki concerts on the same day, as the wont ever cut down business

On the 16th May its "Spring Live Musical Show" and the artists are Ali Haider, Abrar Ul Haq, Hadiqa Kiyani & Ashley

mushkil hai dono concert aik hi din hon, i doubt it, u mite have the wrong date there, and i have already asked ppl there, there is no advertisement for tht conc

~ mera Junoon, meri DIL KI BAAT hai!!!!