and we’re buddies what would we do there and what places would you show me? ![]()
no meany comments ![]()
and we’re buddies what would we do there and what places would you show me? ![]()
no meany comments ![]()
Re: Visiting Pakistan in my dreams........
Gawalmandi Lahore because of all the glorious food.
^ No way..It's closed now...
Re: Visiting Pakistan in my dreams…
Karachi… and Lahore, the two places I have visited and know personally…)
^why do you say this?
*'allaamah Iqbal ke maqbare pe unkii shaa'irii zaroor suniyegaa [don't forget to go to the urdu poet and philosopher Iqbal's mausoleum and listen to his poetry :)] *
you're annoying.
best place to shop til a person drops? i mean embroidered clothing and lil pakistani souvenirs and shawls
best places to eat? the most scenic places in pakistan?
*'allaamah Iqbal ke maqbare pe unkii shaa'irii zaroor suniyegaa [don't forget to go to the urdu poet and philosopher Iqbal's mausoleum and listen to his poetry :)] *
you've been to pakistan? when and how? if the times were better i would be able to as well
Gawalmandi Lahore because of all the glorious food.
it sux that it's closed now, was that the famous food street that i've heard about so much?
you've been to pakistan? when and how? if the times were better i would be able to as well
Karachi was my first destination when i left India for the first time. i flew to Karachi where i had the best time of my life. got a chance to see my relative. more than half of my Khaandaan is now in Pakistan. it was a great experience. since then, i went back one more time. now, i may again go soon for one more visit. i love it there. :)**
Food Street is closed,not the Shops in Gawalmandi. Food Street in Anarkali is still open.
Karachi........ and Lahore, the two places I have visited and know personally...)
come on give me some details, specific places in those cities that were memorable for you?
Food Street is closed,not the Shops in Gawalmandi. Food Street in** Anarkali** is still open.
is that where the famous anarkali bazaar is
** Karachi was my first destination when i left India for the first time. i flew to Karachi where i had the best time of my life. got a chance to see my relative. more than half of my Khaandaan is now in Pakistan. it was a great experience. since then, i went back one more time. now, i may again go soon for one more visit. i love it there. :)**
you're totally indo-pak then, cool :-)
i mean embroidered clothing and lil pakistani souvenirs and shawls best places to eat? the most scenic places in pakistan?
clothing, souvenirs, shawls and eating..........all can be had in lahore
scenic places.....you will have to go to the northern areas...
is that where the famous anarkali bazaar is
Yes the same Anarkali Bazzar opposite to Old Tollinton market.
Nothing can beat Kaghan Valley, Swat Valley, Azad Kashmir & Gilgit Baltistan in scenic beauty.
if its a day - then it would be Lahore .. .. it has number of places to go .. .. dine out .. and hang out .. .. I can go on and on about lahroe .. .. just love to be there
if its a week - then Kaghan, saif al malook etc .. ..
its a 2 week - then Fairy Meadows .. ..
P.S:
I am biased towards lahore, i would not even think of taking you to islamabad or karachi ![]()
^thanku kanghan valley-saif al malook and fairy meadows look booootiful in the pics
clothing, souvenirs, shawls and eating..........all can be had in lahore
bhai sahab, baqi pakistan ke loug bhee nungay bhookay nahi phirtay. you can have clothing and eating in other cities too.