My girl’s first bday is around the corner and the theme is vintage styled 50’s good homely living.
I need cake decoration ideas… I have an idea with decorating the location etc… The cake is kinda lost on me… We plan n having a small cake for cutting purposes only… And give ppl cupcakes to eat dor dessert …they will be made of the same ingredients as the cake itself
So me friends… Help me out with some ideas on a vintage styled cake… Edible pearls and broches, etc… sound good to me… I need pics I guess to explain to the decorated what I want!
God these r gorgeous... Why dont I have 8 girls so I could have each one of these cakes made!!!!!
ok now the color tones... I'm thinking pastels... Pink, grey and blue...All ultra light....maybe some white...
Another part of me wants hot pink, white and dark chocolate
Again... I need ,ore baby girls than just this one!!!!!!!L!L!L
Well u still have lots of time InshaAllah u never know ;)
Go for it...
For now Yes some lovely cakes, which makes me have lots of babies too,so i can have different cakes on their birthday!
Khwati if ure going for a vintage look, go for vintagey blue color that has a tinge of silver in t or a dusky mauvey pink.., because those are the colors that will give off the vintage vibe. Use loads of lace and doilies and pearls!!! Even if u get paper plates, placing a smaller paper doiley in the middle will look gorgeous. Get those fake pearl strands and drench the table in them. If u an sew, make bunting in vintage colorful prints. Peonies remind me of all things vintage so fake peonies in a vase full of vase with pearls on the bottom will make a gorgeous centerpiece tied with a lace ribbon!!
U know the blue board in the pic, u can cover a light board with a retro print and add hot glue crinkled open cupcake liner with smaller ones in the middle. Will be such an interestig eye catching background!!!
Thats the sorta buntig im talking about but the whte is too buzergish for my genie beanie!!! Abhi to khelne koodne ke din ama ke hain, bachi to door ki baat!! Khabardaar jo bhi ne rang main bhang NAHI dala!!! I want rang and i want bhang minus the dhang!!! Yaar roze ki kafeeyat main I have also lost my dimagh!!!
B) argyles… One layer will be argyle print, another solid and the last polka dos or stripes. In this scenario I may go with. 3 tier cake. Maybe I can still make a bunting in the 3 styles copied from the cake?
^ lol!
if you can do the argyle in black, white and hot pink, that would be amazing AND i’m sending you something in the mail for genie beanie which would go perfectly with that!
or you could get them to cross hatch it and put pink pearls at the points where the diamonds meet. its a bit more quilt-y than argyle, but also more femme.
like so:
although this would also look amazing in your colors–
although the lil angel bit is making me want to barf a little. SO CHEESY! but you could just not use those bits.
ooh! you gotta get the #1 candle!! Lil’ Angel 1st Birthday #1 Molded Candle, 74155
Oh my God! wait! stop the presses! you need to do a mini coco chanel party for your kiddo! pink, black, white, tweed instead of argyle, pearls, these cupcakes…
i saw that baby shower argyle cake and loved it too…
I had the blue argyle cake in mind but in hot oink, whit and black argyle. It would be a cool carrion from the mural I made on genies wall…m
But the zebra printing is so cool too…
Argh… I think cake wise the r both cool thems… But decor wise… I’m getting more ideas for the zebra theme… For girls attending I could give em feather headbands like from the 20’s … And for the guys, mustaches… As one of the Idea’s…