Village Witches forced to walk naked and beaten

BBC NEWS | South Asia | Village ‘witches’ beaten in India

That is just ****ed up.

Once again another incident to show how a state should act ..... even though ..

Local police said the victims were Muslim widows who had been labelled as witches by a local cleric.

The administration was quick to act .......

Police went to Pattharghatia village after being informed about the incident by a group of villagers.

They have lodged a case against 11 villagers, including six women. Four people have been arrested in connection with the incident.

Re: Village Witches forced to walk naked and beaten

And yet no condemnation. Also that Kashmir thread has no response.

You refused to take part on Kashmir !!!!! you still refuse to read a simple statement :D

because they got arrested, that makes it alright? It's unfortunate that it is still taking place. People who do such things are ignorant even about their religion and human values.

It IS unfortunate !!! but incidents like this unfortunately do happen ..... across the world ...... it is what happens after .... acts taken by respective governments which shows the seriousness of that government to act against such practices. As an example i talked about the incident of whipping in Pakistan .... what happened there .... supreme court appointed commission said ... it did not happen

It is. Some of our people are superstitious uncivilized morons.

PS: In India the perpetrators get arrested and punished. When will you start doing that in Pakistan?

It's useless. You guys use every thread to bash Pakistan even it's not about Pakistan. Oh well, carry on...

Well we agree on one thing: Some of our people are superstitious uncivilized morons.

;)

But i would replace "some" with hundreds of millions. And is that your own "wish" or "dream" that the perpertrators in India always get caught? hmmmmmm i do like your dream but still its a dream and not a reality.

Seriously where do you get your information from.If as you say there were hundreds of millions of people who were superstitious, we would have these kind of incidents happening day in and day out. Fortunately there are not many, but we do understand that we have a problem and are working to solve the same.

Jahiliyah. Exists everywhere. :(

aray Bhai meray.....................Sindh se banna Hind

aur Indus se banna India...........

Jaisey parwana roshni ke turf aata hai........ye sub India ke loag darya-i-Sindh ki pujja kartay hain.........

poor souls they miss The Mother of all Rivers...................:D

What is amazing is that there is still no condemnation. The land of milk and honey...ha!