Vidya Balan - Glimpse of Madhuri?

Is it me or does Vidya Balan actually resemble Madhuri Dixit? Although they don’t share exact same features, i see a glimpse of Madhuri in Vidya - what do you ppl think? Obviously no one can replace Madhuri, but i’d say Vidya could come as a close second to that level as she is a great actress and has had success in all her movies to date…

Re: Vidya Balan - Glimpse of Madhuri?

the only similarity i c is the saris are same colors

Vidaya balan without any doubt is attractive. She got good eye catching features. But she definiteyly is little over weight. If she could get in shape a little she may look better and younger. She has become my favorite actress after watching her in Parineeta and I see a lot of potential in her. I think she can make her place like Madhuri in the industry.
One thing that I dont understand is why she didn't start movies at an early age cause she looks like around 30. But regardless of her age she still looks fab. and can beat many younger actresses in bollywood.

And to answer your question, I don't see much resemblance to madhuri but they are both unique and classy in their own ways.

I don't see any facial resemblance. I like Vidya. She has chosen to do good work so far and she was superb in Parineeta. I also like the fact that she dresses pretty decently which is so uncommon among new heroines.

i know what you mean

there is a similiarity not in the pictures but when you see her act on screen, i think its the way they sort of do all that ankh mataking....there is a resemblance of style more thn exact features

no similarity at all.madhuri is sexier.vidaya balan looks like a maasi

hey vidaya balan is no way near madhuri..............madhuri is way prettier...........vidiya is ugly and she looked horrible in salam e ishq specially when she cried.

I am sorry but i find vidya balan UGLY - its only her bone structure which resembles madhuris to some extend but not completely - madhuris nose is nice and her smile is nice as well vidyas nose isnt that good and its a bit bigger.
This 33 year old girl vidya balan claims to be 24 can you believe it? like she started working in hum paanch some 9 years back when she was 21 or something how can she still be 24 ;S weird ugly looking B****

i cant not even stand her..her looks r weerd i dnt no buh i cant watch her for too long..

maduri on da other hand is a wonderful actress i luv her

uuummm...both are pretty in their own way..i dont find much similarity though..

I think she does have a slight glimpse of Madhuri, maybe not exact features, but theres something there that reminded me of Madhuri when i first saw Vidya.

WTF! calm down....why so much hate!?...u girls naa...can be such ............
vidya is cute, but madhuri is cuter....end of!

^^

way to go kazi, u tell em.....

koi comparison hi nahi hai.. Madhuri is a wonderful & beautiful actress n Vidiya ko aaye abhi juma juma 8 din hi to hue hain...

ewwwwwwww no..:yuck:

madhuri is a HOTTIE…she dsunt look nuthin like herr

Why hasn't any director put any pressure on Vidya Balan to lose some weight since they always do that with other actresses. Her figure was so great in parineeta and it was obvious when she wore a sari but when you look at her in salaam e ishq it looked like her character was pregnant.

Madhuri Dixit's looks are very unique and she has a timeless beauty. Vidya Balan does have a pretty smile but she doesn't look anything like Madhuri and she's only about 3 films old so she has a lot of time to grow as an actress.

I dont like that fat woman! end of story, whats your problem? i wont tell you to like something you dont then why be a hypocrite and tell others what to do?

and Mysterious Woman enough with the sucking up to others please :P

madhuri is extremely good at what she does
i hav sin vidya on da big screen and she is extremely irritating i dnt c da attraction wid her really

I agree and I thought I was the only one that felt that way:). In Lage raho Munna Bhai she was so fake and her acting was annoying too. She was trying to act too sweet and way too innocent and to me it was so obviously fake :yukh:. Her acting seemed really natural in Parineeta then it just got worse and worse. What happened to you Vidya?:no:

av nt sin dem 2 films so il take ur word 4 it lol bt she really irritated me in guru (especially dat pointless kiss)and salaam-e-ishq