Video Wedding Invitation - Wah! or Blah!.

Everyone hopes for innovative wedding stationery/ card invites that gives the guests a first glimpse of the couple/event. Paper invites are the norm but did anyone have a video invite? I never got one myself just a few emails of scanned cards but never a proper video wedding invite.

Do you think these would work in a desi setup?

Any examples of an invite you’d like to have?

Not a bad idea!

But nothing can beat scroll invitations!

My personal favourite… traditional and unique and beautiful!

Re: Video Wedding Invitation - Wah! or Blah!.

guess it could work as it is something v different..would be good but is it really practical?

a wedding invitation?! If its a wedding invitation i dont get how she's already dressed as dulhan? i dont get it. Nah its a bad idea, whats wrong with a bloody card?!?!

I think it's a cute idea but will stick to a paper card, I can see video invites perhaps becoming common by the time we have kids who are at the age to get married tho..

most of our relatives dont have DVD players in Pakistan. So, they'll be like what the hell is this CD?

So it's a blah for me.

I like the scroll idea. we had that for my brother's valima card and everyone loved it!

its more like a fantasy , not practical at all ..... socha yaar, agar venue aur time confirm kerna ho aur light chali jaye, to cd/dvd ka kya karen gay guests :P

I will always love receiving a traditional paper wedding card which I can keep if I want. Nothing beats the feeling of opening an envelop and feeling the card in your hand and looking at the texture and feel and then opening and reading it. Plus even in cards there is so much innovation. It's a blah for me.

i dont really think its practical especially when ur inviting people (older generation) who have never used computers before. i agree with Dubaiwali i much prefer recieving traditional paper invitations, scroll cards are beautiful :@:

Blah for me :nook:

Sara has got a point :D

Nah! I'm all for innovative wedding invitation cards but lets nt change the whole concept n take it to videos. That would take the essence of it. I say, VERY BLAH!

ummm its a very sweet idea...well mayb if it was to compliment the traditional card....it could be like an alternatively check out the video invite sorta thing.....but i wudnt use it as a sole invitation..... cards all the way :)

Well, it would definitely saves some trees :slight_smile:

What if you really want them? Can they be made and emailed to friends who are computer savvy and paper cards be sent to the other relatives who might not appreciate the email/video idea?

c o r e y r a c h e l i n v i t e . c o m

^^ yea id say so...but somtimes the traditional invites can also be like a keepsake for friends and family...and well a video jst wont be the same... :( but its still a nice idea.....