video effects.. what software?

got uncompressed avi or compressed wmv file, i wanna have blurred spots moving within the video as it runs…

idea is to blurr out #plates/faces in outing videos so they can be shared .. and since camera is always moving, need those spots to move with faces as well ..

i have adobe premier elements, but i highly doubt its capable of this functionality .. any other ones? freeware acceptable, though would really like some paid/professional stuff..

Re: video effects.. what software?

just edit each frame to blur out the chicks :halo:

i use cyberlink power director.,. and its a really gud video editing software.. try dat.

Faiz, try adobe after effects. But it has an incredible steep learning curve :o

SOmething simpler but just as effective, sony vegas studio. google for it. Let me know if you cant get your hands on any of them :devil:

2 Likes

heheh.. my middle finger is hurting lately.. or else i would have shown the international sign of the brotherhood :smiley:

:hmmm: ya know.. i’ve heard from someone about SOME cyberlink power stuff.. after ALL dvd players i’ve used, i like theirs the best. .. i might give it a shot..
mind posting a screenshot or something?

thats the thing man … i got SO MUCH videos and yet i cant share them .. privacy/chicks/#plates and i need THIS effect in its simplest form, as video is running, **i’m moving mouse along where i need blurred stuff and **it records and applies to the video.. one-session-after-another (multiple blurring spots)

so thats why i need something that doesnt require a learning curve.. like every desi, i got those lazy genes too..

dont worry about not finding .. ever since i got fulltime, i’ve been paying for stuff :slight_smile:

if its not a moving object then its simple, if the face u wanna blur or pixelize then you gta use keyframes.

To read more please check this link: How to Blur Part of a Video Image

but it is not that easy as it looks.

How ever if you are smart then this is what you can do.

run camtasia recorder, record the video as it plays on ur display and then use an object and move it with mouse on the actual video so it covers the face.

save it as AVI, then open that saved video and repeat the process for other parts u wanna blur.

:k: yeah THATS WHAT I WANTED to do … repeat it till .. get everything ..

howz the loss in the runs?

pata nahin kidher ungle deta rehta hai, bola bhi tha ghoray ko to bakhsh day :naraz:

well i havent work wid those things yet....but i will strongly recommend final Cut Pro. whereas wid after effects i guess it is also possible.

what after effects?