I absolutely love this style that has come back into fashion.
Anyone know of the best stores in Toronto to find these designs?
Re: Victorian Jewellery
Victorian jewelery is indeed beautiful. Anytime I see that type of stuff, I start thinking how it could be incorporated into desi/bridal fashion
Our subways have ads for this new TV show on SHowtime, about King Henry. Jonathan rhys meyers (from bend it like beckham) plays the young king…some of their gowns and jewelery are so gorgeous, ill try to find pictures of it and post them…
^ The Tudors … I love that show so much. :love:
Yeah, the tudors! Forgot the title...
I learneda bout english History in high school, took quite a few literature classes in college but I can still never get the kings or anything right..:(
Do you mean costume jewellery Muzna?
next time you’re in the UK you should visit Butler & Wilson to get your victorian jewellery fix although don’t look at the price tags straight away ![]()
Yes...I definitely mean costume jewellery.
I just love the chunky, bold look of large stones......especially in deep colours.
I went hunting on Friday at some of the desi shops and was floored at how much they want to charge for this stuff. I'm okay with $50/$75 bucks for a set if it has some heavy duty, long earrings, but anything more than that is, to me, just too much to pay for fake stuff.
And here's something that cracked me up.....
It seems that our desi folks have learned to say "Swarovski Crystals". Costume jewellery that was just plain old "polki" a few months back is now being weighed and sold by the gram as it is suddenly turned into "Swarovski Crystals"!!!!
MUzna baji - whats with the sudden interest in everything wedding?
Khaee doosri shaadi ka iraada tho nahee? Aur agar hai tho tell me how you got Ibrahim bhai to say yes - I'll do the same with Salman ;)
If you want more desi designs with large stones/stone work, you should check out that Bollywood shop on Kennedy in the same plaza as Frontier.
LOL Muniya....nahin.....I'm just getting some last minute things for Noor's Bismillah in June. It's the biggest party that Ibrahim and I have planned since our own wedding and we're just going all out to enjoy it.
Mehnaz, I went to that place....have been there a few times now. And yes, she has a few nice designs but she's over-charging. I checked a few places in Albion and the pricing was better.
I'm going to check out Malton now before I commit.
therez some nice designs on this website but they are pretty expensive…
does anyone know of some more websites like this one…with some artistic stuff?