Very productive couple.....

my parakeets :blush:
Last year they had 2 babies, infact they laid a lot of eggs but only 2 hatched. We gave away the babies to Shabnam Aunty’s kids when we moved from Toronto, but brought the parents with us.

Couple of weeks ago, I could see the Madam disappearing inside the nest that I had built for her, and staying inside for long periods. Last week I could hear ChoooN ChoooN from the cage. I knew there were babies inside…

I didnt disturb them as they dont like it and if you phishh them off too much, they just push the young ones out and dont feed them anymore, so I left them alone. Today evening I took the cage down and looked inside the nest, there are 4 babies - 2 slightly bigger with some feathers, and 2 small ones with eyes opened but no feathers as yet :hayaa:

OMG :blush:

one of them looks sick, he cant straighten his legs and the poor legs look like match sticks - flat with no movement. Hope he (or she recovers)

Very productive couple I must say :blush:

Re: Very productive couple…

:smack: i bet this title will get lots of attention.

awwwwww! cute! :cb: are you gonna post their pics too? :YES!:

yar tootooN ko tu bakhsh doo :smack:

yup - tomorrow
I am going to hunt for a new, bigger cage now, at the flea market.
the population is just too much for that 2 x 2 cage.

Daisy will have to be kept on a leash :hmmm:

Re: Very productive couple.....

Congratulations :D

Very interesting, I must say!! :lajawab:

:AID: Congr8zzzzzzz :AID:

CONGRATZ JB now u have a couple more kids :k: :cb:

is ney kia kaha , kuch nahee paley para

O congratss!
last time ih ad parakeets. one of them died and my little sister blammed me for eating themm.. !!:smack:
but afcourse i didnt lol. i just couldnt get along with them
but enjoy ur babyyy parakeets

did u ? :eek: gandi DENALI

maybeee:hoonh:
muahahahaha

thats it no more pets for u, have to talk to MUNIYA to talk to her brother to not let u have any pets :k: :omg,omg,omg freaking out:

hahaha
its okay they dont like pets either. they just have a fish.
nd my dad has fish too but im NOWHERE NEAR THEM! lol
and plus muniya baji and her brother arent animal people. so im kinda good there lol

:hehe: shukar hai, waisay i don like pets maself but my x and aswell as ma lil sister both loved cats so i got one for them and now i am the one left to take care of it as others don worry bout it anymore, but i seem to have become fond of it now so don wanna loose it either.

i dont like cats at alll!
they bother me. my fiance wants to get a persian cat. but in the end he will not take care of it and sum1 else in the house will hafta take care of it. nd im tellin u i will not touch a four legged thing at all!
nd persian cats are so moddy all the time. it shows me an attitude i mite hafta get it in chek!:snooty:

lol :hehe: i know i shared the exact same feelings but when u have it and the first time it comes and sits in ur lap and rubs there body against u feelings change, persian cats have attitude but they are the best they don like u close to u so they keep that distance so u dont need to worry about it coming close to u until it smells fear from u then it will try to play with u :hehe:

lol.. well t hank you for the explaination. but no cats allowed near me lol

:k: waiasay bhi no one is giving u a pet n e ways so :p:

Re: Very productive couple.....

lol. yes that is deff truee..