Versailles Banquet Hall for wedding- what do you think?

Crystal? Oh lord. If it's the elegance of an industrial plaza you're after I can get you a warehouse for much cheaper.

Chandini Banquet Hall is a great hall.....but if your saying that you only plan on having about 100 or so ppl........There's Swagat in Markham (Warden and Denison)......they recently renovated and I was just there over the weekend. they've done a great job with the renovations....however it's not the most prettiest on the outside like Versailles, but the cost per person is around 25 per person if not less.

Re: Versailles Banquet Hall for wedding- what do you think?

Waisay, theres no rule that says you can't have the shadi and valima in the same hall :)

^^^^ ya i know!! next week i am attending a shaadi jis ka both ruksati and valima are in maple!! so thats good enough...... no one has any issue with it.... balkeh acha hi hai..... dont have to find the way of alag alag jaga....

just change the decor and u are good with it........ :)

my friend's family have been doing all their family's mehndis, b'days, dholkis, engagments wagira for in years in their same building hall............ and NO one is complaining.... so i dont think it matters!!

I saw pictures from a friend's wedding at Chandni and it looked beautiful. They charged her $25 per head including the food and the decor but they had just opened up back then. They are located in Brampton I beleive.

well my in laws did suggest that they they'd think it would be boring to have both events in the same hall, so i think we will need a different one. but i will check out both chandni and haveli, thanks!!

I have been to Versailles and it's a great hall! Good food too! Actually it's one of the few banquet halls I like in the GTA! Most of them are sooo tacky (the desi ones)!

these days that price is consider reasonable.

i have heard prices going to $60 - $85 per head.

I still don't see how it'll be boring to have two events at the same hall. Seems as if you're letting your inlaws dictate to your folks how much to spend and on what / where.

nah, my in laws have been pretty good, they cut out a mehndi coz i didn't want it, and they're letting me not wear a dupatta on m head, etc. they just kinda mentioned that it might get boring if they were at the same place, and my parents just ran with it i guess, hehe. my in laws have been through 3 weddings already and i'm my parents first, so they're very quick to jump onto peoples advice.

cmon $40 is nothing .... for 100 people thats only $4000 think about 500 guests
mississauga convention centre $70 bucks

I had my wedding at Chandni Banquet Hall. This is when the hall first opened and I have to say Laddi Uncle(the owner) goes above and beyond to please his clients. Its been 3 yrs since I got married and we still have ppl come upto us to rave about how amazing the food was.

versailles is great. i just recently attended a wedding there and everything was fantastic! not sure how much the bride and groom paid