bahanay na banayein
khayr hay admit ker leyn naheen pata ![]()
khayr i’ma look on the internet ![]()
thanks again for ur tips ![]()
bahanay na banayein
khayr hay admit ker leyn naheen pata ![]()
khayr i’ma look on the internet ![]()
thanks again for ur tips ![]()
u can not provoke me that way:)
once long time ago i opened my mouth infront of a chachi huzoor (she is hyderabadi)about a special recipie of haleem and got spanked by ammi:D
btw: chachi par yaad aayaa, bhagaaray baiNgan ![]()
Yaar irem ammi has made khashkhash ka salan a few times at home so i know it does exist. But no one really cared for it so she dont make it no more. But yeah khashkhash ka seera/kheer is really tasty
and its suposed to be good for ur dimagh i think(according to nanni ammi). Never heard of papad ka salan though.
Yaar irem plz share some recipes with nalaiq log like me too. I am just sooo horrible at cooking. Nothing turns out like ammi’s cooking AT ALL.![]()
Good luck with your dawat!
whatever daal or sabzi u end up cooking, please make sure there is proper ventilation for the guests afterwards. :D
how about Vegetable Vermicelli(pasta)? :)
It's very easy to cook and tastes yummy too :D
and ummm lemme think, Vegetable Jalferazi? I've never cooked it though, you can find its recipe online...It tastes great too!!
hmmm thanks guys :)
umm shahi paneer?? easy to cook and tastes good :)
well malai koftay is a good idea too but it shouldn't have nuts in it... sara maza kharab ho jata ...by the way no pakoray, samosay or dhai baray... I guess its only me craving for all these, however these tidbits would be pretty good appetizer :-)
Dal Fry with Mutter Pulao...best combination.
Make Iddlie or M.Dosa
I've eaten veg. makhani at a rest. and it was aweeeeeeeeeesome..
sorry dont know how to make it though..
:(
Palak ki sabzi goes well with matar pilau...
In oil, put adrrak lehsan, lemon juice, lal mirch , and haldi.. kalonjee (a pinch) fry fresh palak an saute it for about 5-10 mins...
add finely chopped onions, tomaotoes (Take the seeds out an then chop it) hari mirchen and allo (small peieces) and let it cook for till u thibk palak is done...
then
thore oil le ker, lehsan, lal sookhi mirch (dried pepper), zeera rye ka bhaghar lagaoo...
when i made it ppl just loved it.. so try it
Irem try Kaddoo koftas. They are absolutely yummy and u cant even tell that it is koftas. You make masala like you do for any bhujia but with a little extra of tomatoes and yoghurt. For the kjoftas just grate the kadoo finly and add some salt and pepper plus gram flour(besan). You do not need to add water to it, the water from the vege will hold it together. Makes balls and fry. Then add to the masaala. I can guarantee that no one will even realise it was kaddoo!!
wow thanks for the ideas everyone ![]()
i’m saving ur recipes but actually this time i dont wanna try something new just coz i might mess it up if its the first time and i cant afford to do that
but i will definitely try these yummy recipes ![]()
i quit the cholay aaloo and pooris idea and i am going to make either baingan or paalak aaloo or paalak paneer [even tho thats indian]…hmmm…how smart of me i’m back at square one
oh well ![]()
thanks again for the great ideas ![]()
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Irem try Kaddoo koftas. They are absolutely yummy and u cant even tell that it is koftas. You make masala like you do for any bhujia but with a little extra of tomatoes and yoghurt. For the kjoftas just grate the kadoo finly and add some salt and pepper plus gram flour(besan). You do not need to add water to it, the water from the vege will hold it together. Makes balls and fry. Then add to the masaala. I can guarantee that no one will even realise it was kaddoo!!
hmmm that does sound like a novel idea FF ji...thanks
i think i might make this a day before the daawat and serve it if it comes out fine...
*Originally posted by Deviliciousss: *
Palak ki sabzi goes well with matar pilau...
In oil, put adrrak lehsan, lemon juice, lal mirch , and haldi.. kalonjee (a pinch) fry fresh palak an saute it for about 5-10 mins...
add finely chopped onions, tomaotoes (Take the seeds out an then chop it) hari mirchen and allo (small peieces) and let it cook for till u thibk palak is done...
then
thore oil le ker, lehsan, lal sookhi mirch (dried pepper), zeera rye ka bhaghar lagaoo...
when i made it ppl just loved it.. so try it
thanks for the detailed reciple :)
Baingun Timaater
Wash and slice baingun. Heat ghee and saute the onion and garlic when
hot for 2 to 3 minutes. Add laal mirchi, huldi, pissa hua dhanya aur zeera and saute for a further 2 minutes, stirring frequently. Stir in sliced
eggplant. Add salt and ginger. Blend together well. Cook for 10
minutes. Add tomatoes, cover pot and cook for another 10 minutes.
Sprinkle with garam masala and serve. Be careful not to overcook
otherwise it will go very mushy.
bengan ka bhurta is really yummy if made properly :-)
*Originally posted by funguy: *
Baingun Timaater
Wash and slice baingun. Heat ghee and saute the onion and garlic when
hot for 2 to 3 minutes. Add laal mirchi, huldi, pissa hua dhanya aur zeera and saute for a further 2 minutes, stirring frequently. Stir in sliced
eggplant. Add salt and ginger. Blend together well. Cook for 10
minutes. Add tomatoes, cover pot and cook for another 10 minutes.
Sprinkle with garam masala and serve. Be careful not to overcook
otherwise it will go very mushy.
hey i made aloo bengan this morning - similar recipe!
aloo karailay piyaz kee sabzi is delicious too if made right.
aloo tomatoes and mattar is yummy… aloo mattar saim is awesome if ya kno how to make it…
hey anday aloo kaa salan is good too… oh but they dont eat eggs either?
i miss my mom!! ![]()
kool. I made some last night. I also added diced potatoes. It was delicious. ![]()
Ever tried eggplant and yam???