kaisay ban kay daikhoon mai !? u mean the sweet sensitive act? part of the reason why i hate that 'ho, is cuz its all so put-on. i hate grown up women putting on the ah-i-am-so-cute-and-innocent act. she must be at least 27 and adaain daikhain. after a film like Dil Se, who can believe her. but we can say at least this much, she IS a good actress, koi auratoan wala charm nahi hai toa kiya hua.
venue uci cinema metrocentre, 1st screening full house!!! a typical pakistani atmosphere, more like attending the creche then going to the pictures
4 babies were playing alongside my seat and were crying for 3/4 of the film
but absolutely mind blowing film me and my sis loved it, got it hand it 2 u king khan, u r sound :k:
tae mein juliyaaaan ![]()
Good for ya ![]()
I saw Kyun Hawa on a pirated copy - daym Srk looks fine! :love:
great movie the end was awesome i loved the songs and everything. yash chopra did bring back some ddlj in there but it was pretty cool.
The movie which gets :k: from teenagers and women, should not be seen by others at all.
hakla khan ![]()
u talking abt gadar? kyun
itni achee toh thee ![]()
abt veer zara:
my little bhanja [nephew] who was visiting us for Eid said that this was his favorite movie and he has already watched it a couple times ![]()
it has been on TV a couple times during eid but i havent gotten the time to watch it, kal office ja k dosTon se poori report looN gi, unHon ne pass kar di toh phir dekhon gi
waise i doubt dekhoN gi…kon bethe 3 ghenTay tv k saamNay :halo: waise bhee im not a big fan of shahrukh or rani or preity
*Originally posted by PaKpatriot1: *
Here is a question.. WHY do all Indian films that have this cross border Love theme, always have an Indian guy and a Pakistani GIRL!!!!!!!!
Its never an Indian Girl with a Pakistani GUY.
It not like I have a problem with this theme, but why is it ALWAYS a Pakistani girl and Indian guy, what are they implying?
Just once I would like to see a Hindu, Sikh girl fall in love with a Pakistani guy.. But NO, its always the PAKISTANI GIRL who gets swept away by the dashing INDIAN Hindu or Sikh guy.
Its like they think all Pakistani women just waiting for some Indian prince charming to sweep them of thier feet.
If Indians think this film is gonna make us open our hearts to them, im sorry it does not.
My two cent:)
i think hum ne aisi movie banai thee..
i think it was by Syed Noor?
the one that starred Zara Sheikh..she was a hindu girl in that
i THINK..
not sure
Shah Rukh Khan Was Stunning, I’m Not Just Saying This Becus I’m A Shah Rukh Khan’s Fan, But I’m Serious, His Performance As The “Old Veer Pratap Singh” Was So Awesome… I Don’t Know If Any Other Actor Would Dare To Enact Such A Role, But He Did And He Was So Bloody Awesome… His Mannerisms As The Old Man Were Just So Awesome… As The Younger Veer, He Was Just Great Too, But It’s The Sections As The Older Veer, Which Make His Performance Stand A Class Apart And Make Veer-Zaara One Of His Best Performance Till Date! ![]()
Preity Zinta Looked Beautiful… She Played A Delicate Girl And She Excelled At It… Though The Role Wasn’t Too Demanding For Her, And It’s Not Award Worthy Exactly, As She’s Played These Cute And Bubbly Roles Before Many Times, Also… But Still She Looked Beautiful And Acted Her Role With Ease! Her Only Different Roles Were In Kya Kehna, Chori Chori Chupke Chupke & Kal Ho Naa Ho… Otherwise She Always Plays Cute, Bubby Girls ![]()
Rani Mukerji Her Screen Time Was For About One Hour, But That Doesn’t Make A Difference, Becuz She Appears Throughout The Film… I Wish She Had An Even Longer Role, Coz She Was So Awesome, She Knew How To Realy Stand Out And Be Noticed, She’s So Talented… She Gave One Of Her Strongest Performance, No Doubt ![]()
Manoj Bajpai Has Only Like Four Scenes, But U Don’t Notice That Because He’s So Bloody Well Awesome… Aah I Hate Him So Much Now Lol He’s Too Evil :evil:
Amitabh Bachan Was So Awesome! I Loved His Dialogue Delivery And His Chemistry With SRK Was So Cool… He Was Adorable :k:
Hema Malini Was So Beautiful And Acted Really Well… Aaawww She Was So Cute… Maati ![]()
Anupam Kher Was Pleasure To See !
Divya Dutta Was Really, Really Good As Shabbo, I Loved Her! The Way She Spoke Was So Cute! And Her Facial Expressions were Good Too! Plus, She Looked Really Pretty! ![]()
Kiran Kher Was Great… Her Role Wasn’t So Demanding Too, And She Kind Of Easily Sleep Walked Through It Kind Of Thing Lol ![]()
Yeah Shaan Was In It ![]()
Naam To Mein Bhi Bhool Gaya I Guess Teray Pyar Mein ![]()
Per Meray Khayal Se It’s A Different Movie, Gadar Ko Hum Teray Pyar Mein Ka Charba Keh Saktay Hain ![]()
Sold out Pakistanis! How do you guys stand such movies?
Why can't Indian guys fall for a Chinese girl or Russian or Srilankan why is it always Pakistani? I hate that concept. Bollywood and Lollywood both need some new concepts here, new stories. Same old sh!t going on in every other movie. People went to see it coz of a few big names in the movie, that's it. They like the dresses or music and say that the movie was great.
I just came from the ISA screening of this movie. This movie had alot of hype, but it was awful, not because it was anti-pakistani, but it was just too long, and tiresome to watch. The only portion worth watching was before the intermission when Shahrukh steps up and confronts Zara's family in Pakistan when shes about to be engaged. Shabbo was good with her Pindi-waal Punjabi, apart from that movie was dissapointing, and the cameos from Amitabh and Hima couldnt save this disspointing movie either. Two thumbs down!
The movie was decent w/ some decent performances. Nothing out of the extraordinary. What I liked about the movie was that the women were fully clothed!!! thank God :)
ya RUKSA' the women were indeed fully clothed until king khan partly stripped preity into a jamanoo sari, a revealing scene song mein
THe movie did absolutely nothing to me! Didn't feel it at all and thought it was very unrealistic.
best movie ever. great clothes, great acting, good songs! ... seriously man u ppl r so picky. if u don't like the love part than at least appreiciate the respect they gave pakistan!! u guys are never satisfied. i was soo happy to see that court room with kaid-e-azam and all the pakistani flags, just amazing. and besides that i thot the whole story was really good and i just liked it a lot!
*Originally posted by masoom_se_larki: *
best movie ever. great clothes, great acting, good songs! ... seriously man u ppl r so picky. if u don't like the love part than at least appreiciate the respect they gave pakistan!! u guys are never satisfied. i was soo happy to see that court room with kaid-e-azam and all the pakistani flags, just amazing. and besides that i thot the whole story was really good and i just liked it a lot!
yes my heart filled with pak patriotism when the judge "apologized" on the behalf of entire pakistan. PAKISTAN ZINDABAD.
By the way, I haven't watched it. I am just quoting from what someone said in this forum.
some one tell me y were all the pakistani guys wearing topis on their sir?. "abu" (dad) was used in formal conversation?. pretty zinta's broken punjabi made me wanna slit my throat but my love for popcorn kept me from doing so. Amazing movie overall though.
yep good points made, there were erros in this movie, panjabi was more like ghulabi panjabi from most of em... divya dutta's panjabi ws better then the whole casts. that apology from mr justice on behalf of pakistan was uncalled for, pakistan wasn't at fault for imprisoning king khan, a certain bunch of ppl were... + corrupt politics runs ragged on both sides of the border.. wat is new?