Re: Vb seris Final Australia vs Srilanka
Now if Lankans can do the same on the next match
YOOO HOOO ....... If we cant climb that fast , at least Lanka can drag Aus down a bit (in ratings that is :D)
Great fielding display and batting by lankans, they just under lined the importnace of good fielding !!!
Dilshan's brilliance on the field has overshadowed atrociuos performance by aussies. Aussies nay bohut maarna hai sri lanka ko aglay match mai lol. but at least we will have an even contest in vb series finals where umpires couldnt mess it up
Great fielding display and batting by lankans, they just under lined the importnace of good fielding !!!
Absolutely.
One of the recent articles I was reading (posted somewhere, I assume) highlighted glitches in our fielding techniques, particularly in the slip cordon. We have to make sure to put in our best efforts in order to gain the potential advantage in that area. Also, one of the things I have noticed is that Danish, in one way or another, somehow always ends up being placed in the mid-off region, where he usually fails to collect the ball (or even cleanly gather it for that matter). I have particularly noticed it, especially in recent games. Quite a handful of boundaries could very well have been stopped, but due to laziness, they ran away past the fielder on a number of ocassions. We have to make sure we put our best fielders in the key areas (Afridi being retained at point is a great strategy, for example), to at least stop (the constant flow of runs, or to otherwise handle) those deliveries which could be managed if an effort is put forth.
But yes, as far as the finals, good showing by Sri-Lankans (I miss Ranatunga).
fianlly the aussies got something else to whine about
Good game by SLs :k: I thought Aus would overtake the 274 target comfortably, but I guess it was Dilshan’s day in the field ![]()
aussies are not the same they used to be 1 year before
this shows the downfall of aussies
Also, don't forget, they were playing without McGrath :)
I think what it really shows, is that in top-level cricket your fielding, especially run out throws have to be top-notch. We, still kinda take it as a bonus.. lagg gaya tau acha hai, nahi tau sarr pe haath rakh ke *"disappointed" *wali shakal bana laingay. If you hit the stumps all the time, precisely and quickly that puts even the best batting line up under tremendous pressure. Our players should practice with *pithoo *to sharpen up their throwing skills.
Secondly, it reinforces the importance of having very agile and quick fielders in Point as well as Mid off and Mid On region. Having Razzaq and Kaneria, for example, in those places is a complete waste. Afridi is pretty decent at Point area.
Harper missed 2 absolutly plumb LBW shouts and even Chappel and Healy wondered what Harper had for lunch/dinner/tea during the innings break