VB Series--> Pakistan V Australia (Perth)

Re: VB Series--> Pakistan V Australia (Perth)

Eventhough we were taking wickets at regular intervals, they still managed a decent score. Pakistan will need a good start to stand a chance. But still, bowling was pretty gooood today and after a while it was fun watching our bowlers.

I was really happy with the overall bowling performance... The 3Rs' did well although Rao just dint have it his way today.
However, the dropped catches drove me insane!!

khair - 266 is an achievable target inshaAllah - hoping for da best from the batsmen too.

Re: VB Series–> Pakistan V Australia (Perth)

nahi bhayee, aaj Naveed nay bohut yourkers karayeen masha’allah se.

since the regular opener (yasir) is back... I hope we do well in the opening. But Butt saab is struggling in the past few matches...

266 is a pretty gettable total i must say…at the begining of the game the commentators said this is a 280+ pitch…so going by that…our bowlers did really well…especiall Razzaq and Afridi :jhanda: lets see what our batsmen can do.

but Extrass bhii to diyaa hon gaay naaa..l but still its a good effort..

Tell me were there any stupid decision by Umpire like in the previous match..

A bit disciplined performance from Pakistan today, but younus was quite shaky today.

I can't understand why Afridi is placed at No. 4 ahead of Inzi, hope that this doesnt happen and team go as per normal batting positions.

Another good thing to see today was field positions,espacially the way symonds was trapped looked good to see.

Anjum was also good and in all it looked saying that Good times may come soon.

Inshallah

Radio’s free at cricinfo. You just have to sign up with them you bum bum. Scorecard ke neechay live commentary bhi hai. Aap ko agar audio chahiye to get the radio thing.

To your surprise and many other too, Naveed bowled only 4 wides and no noball (compared with 10 no balls in last match). Good come back.

Regarding umpiring decision: no there werent any today.

Salman Butt's dropped catch of Clarke cost us at least 30 extra runs. Overall he is a poor fielder. It is a getable total , the batsmen need to keep their wickets intact and bat intelligently.

Pakistan inning underway and Salman Butt nearly got hameed run out.

Match has just resumed.

Pakistan 0-9 after first over.

maiden over.....
As far as we dont lose wickets, its ok.

the opening pair seems really shaky today! :( ... they don't seem to have a good rapport.

almost 2 runouts already...

Allah Khair karey.

14-0 after three overs. Lee giving Yasir a tough time but Yasir spanked him for four to give some back.

15/0 after 4...
Salman needs to relax a little - he seems anxious.

Pakistan 25/0 after 5 overs.

Salman bhai - dheyaan sey... phew!

Lee bowls a no ball and a wide after hameed hit him for 4..

Umar bhai lagta hia aap kee prediction about Pakistan winning will Inshallah come true. If so, your ban on opening threads in kk will be lifted. :D

hehe... ehsan bhai - inshaAllah inshaAllah - I'm hopeful.