Re: VB Series Match 7: Pakistan vs West Indies

and now next match will be do or die for pakistan

Babul ki duaaeiN letaa jaa:teary1:

jaa tujh ko sukhi kaptaan milay :halo:

21 runs off 15 balls for bonus

rao bhai... bat ko crease se pehle ground kiya jaata hai!... benefit of doubt - safe!

12 runs off last over for bonus :rolleyes:

6 off 6 reqd for bonus point.

6 off 6 kewn?

yey!! Bonus point to mil geya!

oh ... it was 20%?

After 50 Overs
Pak 281/9

WI won By 58 Runs

WI got 5 pts.

sh!t… I was thinking 60 runs for some reason :smiley:

bonus point mil gaya :bhangra:

:rolleyes:

phew! that was close... 1 point is better than 0 points.

^ what are you rolling eyes for? :rolleyes:

woohoo we got the bonus points :hula:

I am not disppointed by how we ended the game .. but bowling and fieding were very poor (no need to say much about it, we pretty much witnessed what happened) .. we need to put some serious thinking into bowling .. razzaq needs to get his head straight rolleyes .. and ermm as much as i like him, aloo needs to be replaced with a lil more energized captain .. :-\

and waqar is a torture :mad:

:frowning: **No strategy what so ever in the game. **I mea, just think, if you are chasing a huge total, there should have been some gambling in the batting order ! They just came the way they come to bat first. I cannot understand this. **Should have send Inzi or yoyo one down ! **Apart from that, many other mistakes, especially the pathetic feilding.:mad:

not a bad ending.. if only we had a better start...

i think its a pretty good game by pakis....
we dont have one genuine bowler so 339 was no surprise....
but managing to get the bonus point is a big plus for us....
its good to see we dint crumble to a 200 runs defeat....

good luck for the remaining games....

^ yeah thats true...at least they didnt crumble for a huge run defeat...I thought Pakistan would be all out under 200...but lets see what happens in the remaning games.

Now we should forget that in this team no Wasim Akram and Waqar Younis.
And don't expect from bowlers like Rana Naveed , Abdul Razzaq and Azhar Mahmood anything which is briliant. If they did thats would be bonus for us.

Thank God I was not up for the royal thrashing Pakistan recieved in last 10 overs. Lara was satisfactory if not sensational before the 40th over mark but after that I am glad I slept.

Whats up with Rana and his no balls?:o He started really well with Rao but end mai pata nahi kia ho gaya. Even Afridi's good bowling form was ruined today.

Though Hafeez played a breezy innings but his presence is in question due to his expansive bowling figures in every match. I hope Younis is given a chance, he might not succeed but at least we will have another genuine batsman.

Only solace was bonus point due to intelligent batting By Azhar. That Point might prove to be very crucial in the end.

So the perth match is going to be a semi final indeed. Doesnt matter if we win against Australia or not, we must beat WI. If we do that ,we are through.

He was pick of the bowlers today so cant blame him. Yes he was responsible for Yoyo’s run out but I know you are pointing to his bowling :-p