VB Series: India ,Australia and Zimbabwe

*Originally posted by oursoulsatpeace: *
so India cruise to a 7 wicket victory and gain a bonus point...
Veeru man of the match.. Karina aunty you are great..!!!

Yes, yes, I know. I didn't even watch Indian batting but I feel they lost one wicket too many.

This VB series is boring and useless!

every time veeru misses a 200 or 100 he say's 'team's win is more important than 100 or 200'. is he trying to say team's win is jeopardised if he reaches a landmark?

well played veeru:k:
finally scorin sum runs now!

Australia 13/0 (2.0 ov)

Australia won the toss and elected to bat first

36/0 after 7 overs.

Another Zim massacare coming up.

*Originally posted by ehsan: *
36/0 after 7 overs.

Another Zim massacare coming up.

Whats the point of playing league matches when we know who will play in finals...

On 2nd thought ..then whats the point of playing WC when we know AUS will win it. :D
So never mind.

AUS..185/1 in 32 overs.Looks like its gonna be 350.

GIlli at 101 ....I have a gut feeling that he is gonna make a double hundred :o

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
AUS..185/1 in 32 overs.Looks like its gonna be 350.

GIlli at 101 ....I have a gut feeling that he is gonna make a double hundred :o

But Agarkar will sort him out next match...:D:

FB, don't tell me you're that bored that you're watching this match.:)

Gilchrist at 160* in 42nd over. The guy is a butcher.
Becharay nanhay munnay Zimbabwans ko itna maara hai ke bass!

looks like Gilkrist is going to get a 200 today...

*Originally posted by karina: *

But Agarkar will sort him out next match...:D:

FB, don't tell me you're that bored that you're watching this match.:)

Actually I am.
great inning by Gilli. I was impressed by the way he made his 172. only 70 came as boundry.Rest 102, he ran and still managed to get an strike rate of 150.
This is what make aussies a great team. This is a lesson which desi teams must learn.

if Streak ,taibu and Ervine are the only guy who canmake runs for ZIM then why the **** they dont go up the order and bat first rather than asking those pussy top order batsmen to bat.

*Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *

Actually I am.
great inning by Gilli. I was impressed by the way he made his 172. only 70 came as boundry.Rest 102, he ran and still managed to get an strike rate of 150.
This is what make aussies a great team. This is a lesson which desi teams must learn.

I know. I couldn't believe his SR despite getting less than half his runs by boundaries. If Indian batsman did that he'd start dehydrating or cramping up so bad the physio would be on the field after every run scored post 100.

You have to understand the difference in physical structure and stamina. Also the nawabi mentality.

Originally posted by fair_&_balance: *
if Streak ,taibu and Ervine are the only guy who canmake runs for ZIM then why the *
** they dont go up the order and bat first rather than asking those pussy top order batsmen to bat.

Like it would make a difference in the end..:D:

shabash gilli’ umdaa knock of 172 but ha ha still couldn’t get past saeed anwar’s record odi score of 194 :snooty:

and also Gilli didn’t run for his own 102 runs, but also ran for others singles… :k:

Saeed (Anwar) must have breathed a deep sigh of relief yesterday.
It was this -> <- close! :)

Yep…there were some periods in matches where there was hardly any dot ball. Its amazing to score so many runs in 1 and 2s and still have and SR of 145.

look at this

0s 32 
1s 56 :rolleyes:
2s 20  :rolleyes:
3s 2 
4s 13 
6s 3 

Hmm, no Shewag to give the team a flying start...

India doing really well so far against Australia :k:

India 115/1 (22.0 ov)

Batsmen: R B 4s 6s S/R

SR Tendulkar (RHB) 64 72 7 0 88.89

VVS Laxman (RHB) 25 38 3 0 65.79