The drama seems nice but whats up with Juggun!?!?!? Pehalwan ban gai hai!
lolzz :D
The drama seems nice but whats up with Juggun!?!?!? Pehalwan ban gai hai!
lolzz :D
watched it mistakenly
– nothing special
hey hey… juggun ko kuch nahi bolne ka
Re: ***** VASL *****
2nd epi wz nice…i like this serial..its better than Noor bano…
and i hate Hashim… ![]()
oh no not another victimized girl story...i would love to see mehreen get back to her original forte of giving confident and strong female leads like she used to with dramas like 'pehchan', 'aur zindagi badati hai' etc, women who had so much depth to their character rather than just revolving around the men in their lives. i am just so tired of seeing the weak character portrayal of women in her dramas of late :( they do grow eventually but only after being used as a doormat forever, doesn't have the same feel as her prior work with nadia jamil and sania syed.
--
Well yeah I absolutely loved Nadia's character in Aur Zindagi Badalti hai mostly because it was a refresher from the norm. But then again if you think about it, we did get to see glimpses and reflection of such characters of Malaal in Lily and I'm going to hedge my bets here say the character played by Juggun in Vasl seems to be on that side i.e being strong and resolute mentally. Yet, these characters seem rather out of the limelight as I see it and I agree with you in that I'd love to see another 'Ana' from Aur zindagi badaltii hai.
It's more so the context of the storyline I guess. I don't see how Aisha Khan could have been shown as a robust, unyielding lady who had better things to do than attempt suicide in self grief/guilt/anger. It just didn't fit in the plot and, on the whole, the characters related to it. So I guess the real plight should be that we need a different storyline. Albeit I must say that I am satisfied with Vasl and what it's offered mostly because this portrayal of a supposed 'weak' woman is much real, maybe a bit monotonous, but Mehreen direction always adds a very refreshing touch that it never seems unbearable. And like you said, they do ultimately grow and fight back after losing and falling which itself is a realistic phenomena- i.e you only learn after losing. So it all adds up.
But I totally am in favor of your view in that we need more focal characters like Ana (going to be a tad biased here and say hopefully played by Nadia Jamil herself).
Good one.
i love this serial aisha is doing very well. we can say it second doraha.
doraha had diff story....vasl is also a gud serial,i luv mehreen work...
got few glimpses during MZZB by switching between them
kinda interesting epi...loved the scene when juggun hits him with her sandal... cute
True that! Loved how Adeel kept on pulling Marina's leg regarding her physique :D Lol!
^ lol i enjoyed that part too.
Vasl is going good. I liked when Nabeel (imran abbasi) slapped Kamna.. man that was too real slaps..lol
was a good entertainment during MZZB intervals,,, otherwise my blood was boiling upon watching MZZB yesterday
an interesting epi...very natural acting..and i liked those slaps too,so real....another great job done by mehreen...
Faisal rehman juggun ka mamo kahin se b nahi lag raha :D
was a good entertainment during MZZB intervals,,, otherwise my blood was boiling upon watching MZZB yesterday
watch full epi...not during MZZB....
an interesting epi...very natural acting..and i liked those slaps too,so real....another great job done by mehreen...
Faisal rehman juggun ka mamo kahin se b nahi lag raha :D
I didn't like his attire generally- don't know why. There was something off about it, he looked gay to me. Or maybe I'm just too naive about 'fashion'. He can do much better IMO.
The best thing about the drama is the natural acting and how stuff happens in ones day to day life. And the slaps were my favourite part aswell. The sound of the slap was sooo osum. Lol.
i liked the slaps and the ending with the mamu blurting everything out immediately after seeing ayesha khan.
Hahaha.....yeah. That was v.funny....
I didn't like his attire generally- don't know why. There was something off about it, he looked gay to me. Or maybe I'm just too naive about 'fashion'. He can do much better IMO.
kuch ajeeb sa lag raha hay...i didnt like him..
The best thing about the drama is the natural acting and how stuff happens in ones day to day life. And the slaps were my favourite part aswell. The sound of the slap was sooo osum. Lol.
i agree...
Good episode this latest one.
So Hina is going to marry Salman mamoo :D
Love Marina haha :D