Yes I agree things are moving are fast- actually a bit too fast, I'd say :S
I don't know but I kinda didn't feel satisfied by the last couple of episodes. Something, which I can't really describe yet venturing to say, seemed amiss. To be honest, I found it hard to grapple with the storyline right after Mamoo raises the curtain off his fertility impotencies; Adeel's realization that he in fact does feel for Marina as more than a friend, his marriage, and then the ensuing Hina-Mamoo turmoil seemed like random pieces all concocted together. In my opinion, these aspects needed more time- nothing strecthy but at the same time not too rushy either. I also don't get why we are getting random Kaamla-Nabeel scenes, I fail to see the connection and it just doesn't go with the flow.
I don't know maybe I'm seeing too much into this but I can't help but feel a little disappointed. Just my two cents.
i have lost interest in VASL....i am sure mehreen must have put all her efforts to make this kind of script look better on screen but sorry...very disappointed...
i am really enjoying the drama...it is not perfect but i am enjoying it....i like that it is moving fast...i really dont like slow moving dramas
i am finding the hashim/nabil/kamla story a bit annoying...but i think that is bc i really hate Hashim
Also i am still finding that the dramas are portraying a very wrong steroetype about Americna born Pakistani girls, that they have lose morals and few family values...i wish there was adrama that portrayed the American born Pakistani girls like how the majority of them are with v. good morals and values and many with much more religous views and behavior than those in Muslim countires.
i have lost interest in VASL....i am sure mehreen must have put all her efforts to make this kind of script look better on screen but sorry...very disappointed...
It started off well but I really was not convinced how some parts were totally rushed so much so that things started seeming haphazard, random :S
Oh well I guess this will just add to Mehreen Jabbar's learning curve :)
I agree with Hira to a certain extent. In one scene, we see that Mamoo has started going to the doctor and 20 minutes later, Hina is pregnant. More men should start going to this doctor lol ;-)
I don't like slow dragging dramas so it is not bothering me too much.
I did appreciate the fact that they made Hina look pregnant. Otherwise in all other dramas, women are walking around skinny with full make up on and all of a sudden pop out a baby LOL
I think the Hashim Kamla scene was in there so that he would come to the realization that he needs to let the kids meet their mom.
I am not sure what Mamoo's hidden agenda is or if he even has one. Maybe he's just a selfish chauvanist and now that his impotence issue is fixed, his fangs are coming out. Too many layers to his character which is kind of freaky.
thank goodness Juggan is there for some comic relief!
somehow i m not liking Vasl anymore. things are happening quickly and very easily. Look at mamoon's ghar in US.. wow barra ameer hai. lol within days so easily all got US visas including Hassan and Juggun. She found admission there, no financial prob at all. They never faced any probs.. i must say whole bunch has been lucky thru out. hmmm not something we see around us everyday. in short very far from real life.
I know!! i know some families.... it took them ages to sponsor their better halves. and here hina, adeel and marina just got everything in a month. who is gonna pay for her tution? :S
Mamo';s treatment was justtt tooooooo fast....it was more like he went to some Ajmeri baba... 7 days main tamam mushkiloon ka haal!
everythhing seems to happen in a month.... marina lost weight in a month.... mamo got cured in a month, hina got preggy in month, adeel and marina got married in a month.... and they were in US in a month. WOW!! kitna blessed month tha! :P
somehow i m not liking Vasl anymore. things are happening quickly and very easily. Look at mamoon's ghar in US.. wow barra ameer hai. lol within days so easily all got US visas including Hassan and Juggun. She found admission there, no financial prob at all. They never faced any probs.. i must say whole bunch has been lucky thru out. hmmm not something we see around us everyday. in short very far from real life.
yaar, nothing happened in one month. hina said in once scene that it has been 1 year, 5 months and 18 days since she has seen her kids. it mean all that has happened in about a year, cuz hina got remarried within few months of her divorce.
somehow i m not liking Vasl anymore. things are happening quickly and very easily. Look at mamoon's ghar in US.. wow barra ameer hai. lol within days so easily all got US visas including **Hassan **and Juggun. She found admission there, no financial prob at all. They never faced any probs.. i must say whole bunch has been lucky thru out. hmmm not something we see around us everyday. in short very far from real life.
I was surprised by the size of the house, but Mamoo did say that he saved up money and married later, that has its advantages. And he did work in the US before, so he saved money. And I think you mean Adeel instead of Hassan? If I remember correctly, he had a US visa all along. Because when Hina's kids were taken away, she asked Adeel if he can go get her kids, he has a US visa. So either he had a US visa all along or just simply had to get it renewed.
yaar, nothing happened in one month. hina said in once scene that it has been 1 year, 5 months and 18 days since she has seen her kids. it mean all that has happened in about a year, cuz hina got remarried within few months of her divorce.
I remember when Hina met Salman, she had been divorced for at least 6 months because her mother says something how her daughter has been at home for 6 months. Then soon after, Adeel and Marina set her up with Salman.
whatever guys, but I didnt find vasl as good as doraha and malal, those dramas were like SUPER! ..... this one just didnt match upto the mark... at times I get soo bored
++
You can't compare those dramas with anything. They're in a league of their own <3
Personally, I like the story focused on handful of characters, with limited episodes (like around 13 or so)- Keeps things neat and tidy and to the point without unnecessary lag, yet at the same time maintaining focus and logic to the plot as a whole. I wish Mehreen Jabbar would revert back to this old style of hers...not to mention maintain the low profile she's been doing so for quite some time :( I don't want to see back to back Mehreen Jabbar dramas because being very prolific can lead to bad bad things, bores the audience, and tends to take on a poll on people. This might sound rich especially coming from someone who knows zilch about what goes on at the helm when it comes to making dramas, but I still believe and hope Mehreen Jabbar reverts back to her old forte :(
And to think we have 'Daam' in the line-up right after this...
Oh now I'm getting nostalgic :(*
Kaisa hai yeh Malaal*...Kyun karti hoon mein sawaal...