Vases, Wall art and other decoration pieces

There are so many different styles of vases in the shops these days. They really do add a finishing touch to any room. Of course a pretty vase can be left alone just to be admired, or you can add flowers. I like to add fresh flowers in spring and summer. I love brightly coloured vases at the moment.

Just so we can all get inspired, please share pictures of vases that you like or any other decoration piece that you think is beautiful…

Re: Vases, Wall art and other decoration pieces

I will add pics of my own vases soon. Just after I find the camera....:(

and I so wanna post a picture of my favourite vase … but my uploader isnt working at the moment , but inshallah soon :e6:

I am sort of in love with these two vases … simple yet classic :@:

The last one is so classy!

My favourite these days … I saw this in NEXT … I think it was for £32 .. expensive … but i have been thinking an aweful lot about it these days .. what do you guys think? worth it or not ?

Is it clear with a dry flower inside it???

CB - I think you can make it yourself at home. Get a clear bowl & a flower. Dont spend that much on it.

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/98071/whtierose.jpg

i love this one too but yes it’ s easy to make it

This one is from Asda, only £10! I like the dimples.
These are cute just for display.
OK, this one is actually a colour changing atmospheric vase, only £20!

This would be ideal, if someone gave you a single red rose…:wink:

Miss F :hayaa: these are super awesome vases … this ASDA vase I saw in NEXT as well … though it was flat bottle shaped but looked fabulous …

The vases in the first pic and the second pic are to die for :e6: do you know where we might be able to find them?

Daffy and Ashfa … Perhaps its easy to make it myself … but a simple round clear vase itself is hard to find and the last time it saw something similar ( just a round clear vase ) it was in Tesco home for £24 … and then to find a big rose :hinna:

Waise its not as unique as it looks initially hai na? chances are one will get bored of it soon enough …

I have that vase, I got bored with it after one season especially since the flower seemed to attract all kinds of dust (despite my OCD!) and didn't look as bright after a few months. I should probably re purpose the vase by removing the flower and using the vase on its own I guess.

These vases from Pier1 look a lot nicer in real than they do in pics.

Sajalina, They are gorgeous and most probably they are made in Pakistan or India! They go perfectly with an ethnic look. In particular, if you have pakistani handicrafts, rugs and wooden furniture! We had The Pier here in the UK aswell, and it was one of my favourite stores for interiors, but they went into administration :(.

CB, could you indicate with the picture which ones you mean?? :slight_smile:

I meant these ones ..they are lovely arent they ?

Sajal , they totally totally rock mashallah … how much were they for roughly? :hmmm: I like the second one better then the first one

I believe they are made in China but next time I am in the store I’ll take a look at that info.

First one is $129.95 and second is $119.95.

wow sajal they are freaking expensive arent they :hayaa: