Valima Photo of My Cousin

Re: Valima Photo of My Cousin

I love the simplicity of the 1st pic.

Good luck to them both.

Masha Allah Muzna aapi your cousins are looking fab. :Pretty:

Kya yeh wahi larkiyan hai jin ke liyey larkey dhoondne ki tarkeeb aap pooch raheen thi?

Hain?
Why would I be looking for rishtay for these gals when they are already married?

Im just too honest :bravo:

That's okay.
I'm sure that you can't help the way you are. At least you're sorry about it.

^ you talkin' to me?? I wasnt!

yes…I believe I was talking to you.

and if I misundertsood from your quotation above that you were sorry, then that’s okay too.

Aaaww they both look gorgeous :) MashaAllah.

Pretty girls :) Don't like the clothes, but the jewellery is very nice on the first one.

blue lehnga is very pretty! :preety:

the make up done in the first pic is really good.. its not that whitey powder but golden that is just wonderful.

Muzna.. where was the wedding and who did the makeup?

oh Also.. Is the artificial matching jewlry in for wedding outfits or just gold like old days???

im a SHE thank you very much....here's some advice: if you cant say anything nice, its best not to say anything at all......

mashAllah, the first one does resemble you Muzna! i like her make-up!

The jewerly in the first pic is HOT!

Both of them look beautiful, mash'allah :-)

Wow....catty, if you think there is a resemblance with me in the first pic, then however minute it may be, I'm flattered. Thank you.

The jewellery in the first pic is costume jewellery that was specifically designed to match the kundan in the lehnga. It was absolutely gorgeous.

I believe the jewellery in the second pic is real gold. But it looks like the beads have been added to match the outfit as well.

Both weddings took place in Karachi. I can't remember where the make-up was done.....but I can find out the name. I attended the first one but missed out on the second one.

puhleez Muzna don't be so modest, you are even prettier than your cousin, and the pic in your icon does you no justice!

Costume jewelry? So its true!!! People have started wearing costume jewelry for their weddings. I am totally for it, I would much rather get 3-4 smaller more practical ‘real’ sets as opposed to one that i would barely ever wear again. Especially the style thats in right now is so heavy and usually consists of two identical sets. Thats a total waste.
My sister wanted to get costume jewelry too but dad refused to let her, so it looks like she’ll get stuck with a big gold set too :bummer: With fake sets u can go with elaborate jhoomars and teekas without having to feel bad about never wearing them again. Gold ones are such a waste I swear.

Nice pics muzna, they do resemble you a little bit too but they resemble eachother a lot!

pretty dulhans..kundan set in the first pic. looks pretty heavy

catty,

whatever it is that you want.....you got it. ;)

FF,

I believe the trend to wear costume jewellery has been going on for quite sometime now....7 years at least cuz that's when I saw pics of dulhans from Pakistan wearing perfectly matched sets that looked like they had been embroidery lifted directly from the lehngas.

I really like the idea cuz it makes for such gorgeous photos. The traditional gold sets that we get for our weddings are so generic......so designed to be used with many outfits. Plus, as you mentioned, they are heavy so one doesn't normally think of wearing them that often, until and unless it's the wedding of a close family member and you can afford to look overdressed.

Having said all that, I must admit, some of the costume jewellery that I tried on and shopped for with my cousin were as expensive as the real gold sets. And if people are really worried about their "reputations" then they can always get silver that is gold-plated.

I know that someone at my cousin's valima came to my phuphee and commented, "Hai Allah baji, aap nay tau hadh kar dee. Ikloti bahu ko bahot khoob sajaya hai. Laakhon ka kundan chaRa diya bhai ki beti ko!"