Valentines day v/s desi lovers day

Why don’t we have our version of Valentines day? Let us start celebrating Feb 13th as Heer Ranjha day now onwards.
Here are some of the traditions that will develop with it.

1. On Heer-Ranjha day, girls will offer “choori” to their lovers. They will kutt choori with desi ghiyo and shakkar and put it in a chhanna and wrap it in a pona and bring it for their lovers.(all those who did not understand the above sentence stick with Valentines day)

2. All the boys will offer their Heers to ‘chaar’ her fathers buffalos for a week. Since that may cause some logistical problems since most Heers’ dads don’t have buffallos anymore, boys can offer to wash her dad’s car for a week or vaccum their the house for her mom.

3. Boys will not ask girls “would you be my Heer this year?”…the term “this year” might not be socially acceptable and may cause some misunderstanding…so the correct way would be “Would you be my Heer?”. So just be careful whom you ask before asking this as you will get only 1 chance to ask this question.

4. The official song of Heer-Ranjha day will be " Mainu Heeray Heeray aakhay, haye nu munda lambRaN da…".

5. Most important thing in this will be to look for and avoid your “KaidoN”. Everyone who has a Heer will have a KaidoN too…it is part and parcel of the deal. Identify him well in advance and devise ways to protect yourself from him.

So, Madhaanee, would you be my Heer? I will “maanj” your “chaaTi” for a week!:slight_smile:

[This message has been edited by johnd (edited February 13, 2002).]

So ChannMahi are you planning to feed the MAJH or wash & vacum the car this heer ranjha day?

Johny please speak..I promise I won't a poem out fo it:)

Roshnie: I think I will do some vacuum and then scrub the kitchen floor this Heer Ranjha day.:)

Originally posted by ChannMahi:
I think I will do some vacuum and then scrub the kitchen floor this Heer Ranjha day.:)

correction
I think I will do some vacuum and then scrub the kitchen floor with Heer this Heer Ranjha day.:)

Thank YOUUUUU for the correction.:)
What a terrible idea that would be for a Heer Ranjha day!

So let me get this straight: You and MiniMe share the similar Heer-Ranjha household situation, Chann ji?

whats a kaidoN

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/hoonh.gif

Chann Ji, choori te mein kissay laiye vi na kuttaN, navayN zamanay te navayN pyaar shyaar. Heer Ranjha walay zamanay gaiy guzar. Sacha pyaar koi vi nai karda

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary3.gif

I have decided that i will keep my mouth shut. My lips r sealed :-

** So, Madhaanee, would you be my Heer? I will “maanj” your “chaaTi” for a week!:slight_smile: **

ics up the phone and calls aunty jee:

naiku I sure can make choori for you and you know who else

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

only if ur willing to be my ahem you know whot

p.s. are we still on for tonight :wink:

Hey why not Majnun and Layla, come on I mean the guy went CRAZY what else do people want

Chann Gee,
keReyan museebataan wich payo henna deeaRyan ich?

KeyooN, secretary naheen pasand ay?

Sehario, my lips are sealed!!

Originally posted by Roman:
So let me get this straight: You and MiniMe share the similar Heer-Ranjha household situation, Chann ji?

oye Roman....you will never understand the power of scrubing, and Chann ji you know where the scrubing would lead today.

Yup, the toilet bowl that you have been putting off for a month now.

tuhaday tilaaN ch hoon tail naee rah gaya, aveiN pharaaN na mariya karo.

No, not the silent treatment. I’ll die!

Chan ji I hate you, friends like you who needs an enemy. I followed your instructions to win your Bhabi's and my wife's heart(Rome I am Talking about same person), now guess what happened, I'll be doing it for rest of my life. Thank you Chan my Jiger Ji.

Roman No I am not telling what I did......

johnny The Stupid Rahnja

[This message has been edited by johnd (edited February 14, 2002).]

Naik ji, tusi ajj de din hi munh band karna si?

Roman: teri oh gall ay goonga ki dassay gaajjraN da swaad...jaa oye....jaa jake biryani bana apni.

Johny: You indeed are stupid....who told you to bring this issue up with my bhabi? hain? hunn ragaRh farash saari ummer.

Sehar:chalo choori na sahi baloney sandwich hi sahi....it is not the gift but the thought that counts.

yea! What is kaidoN?

Mah two heers(/ranjhas?)

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif

My hot hot date with my hot hot midterm went sooo fine. I think i might even pass

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/blush.gif

Lets grab that good for nothing scratch and go for dinner.. and no fast food..remember.. some fancy shmancy restaurant

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/redface.gif

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower1.gif