V-Day or Valentine’s day is celebrated each on 14th of February each year… Young girls and guys wear red suits and show their love by exchanging gifts, chocolate etc.
I heard that many new relations are also started on this day, few people opt it and propose their *bandies *(girlfriends) on this day.
Besides all those fantastic activities… Indians and Pakistanis religious authorities discourage the celebration of V-day. In India, extreme groups like RSS policing public places and ask young girls and boys to show sisterly and brotherly love by forcing guys to use rakhi… In Pakistan, Jamat e Islami beats boys who show public love to their bachis(girlfriends)…
Cupid winged is Greek character/god… I am not sure…
Do you celebrate Valentine’s day?
If yes, what type of gift you usually buy?
Does V-Day help in world’s economy? If yes, what are those factor or things?
Do you think it should celebrate? If no, what is your reason?
Indians and Pakistanis take the whole idea of Valentines to a whole new next level. While it's fundamentally a commercial campaign in the West, but stupidly enough, so much bogus romanticism is associated with it in South Asia.
As a Westerner, I find India and Pakistan's take on valentine's day so embarassing and cheesy. Thank God, it is not like that in West.
Indians and Pakistanis take the whole idea of Valentines to a whole new next level. While it's fundamentally a commercial campaign in the West, but stupidly enough, so much bogus romanticism is associated with it.
As a Westerner, I find India and Pakistan's take on valentine's day so embarassing and cheesy. Thank God, it is not like that in West.
watch bollywood “love” movies 24/7. all of them are about unmarried guys and girls falling in love and dancing in trees.
but valentine’s day is just pure evil.
i find all this hating and burning things on valentine’s day more embarrassing and telling of intolerant desi cow-belt culture than the small percentage of desis who celebrate it.
is this jamati beating started after introduction of V-day in Pakistan?
In KU... It does not matter during the time when they were in power... Segregate opposite gender... used to slap if they found any Larka and Larki talking in park....
They came up with ‘Hayaa day’. I don’t think that they have that much power in Karachi University to slap boys talking to girls. Mar gai jamiyat, utha lo mayyat
KU... main JI and APMSO dono ka abhi tak asar rasokh hia.... dono tanzimain jahan moqa lagta hia kari gari dikha deti hian..... yeh sach hia... JI ko itna moqa nahi milta laikin V-day par unki harkatain hoti hian.....