Utter Shame - The Sindh Govt Story

Why would I have to?

-Because you are pro army, why else?

Which politicians are you talking about? ZAB was a lota of Army? YAWN. It was ZAB, being a smart guy didn't accept his defeat and asked stupid Yahya Khan to decide the future of Pakistan.

-No, he was not lota of army, be he did support army and use it against Balochis. In return, army hanged him by a rope.

Not true. Pakistan is ready for it but Bangladesh doesn't accept Bengalis. Why don't they accept it?

-Pakistan should first stop treating it's own as third class people.

Don't you ever dare to point finger at me again. Got that?

-No, I don't "get it". You are the type of people who would show the army the way into a mohajir neighbourhoods during their raids. I don't owe anything to your type.

Yes, it was made for the Muslims of India. Some decided to live in India. Some moved to Pakistan. I've never supported provinicalism. I've always backed Nationalism.

-Nationalism of who? Their is no Pakistani nationality. IF their was, why are some provincews treated differently than others?

How NS came into power? Democracy, not by Army.

-Did you even read what I wrote? WHO backed IJI and gave it money from the state?

Dirty Mohajirs? Who are these dirty Mohajirs?

-You know, the ones who were labeled as traitors and RAW agents because they did not want army troops to come into their house and disrepect their women. Those are the ones who were called "dirty" mohajirs.

It was Ahfaq's choice.

-And ISI's money.

Was born there, Man

-Then act like it.

Iqwami Jahmori Itehda. Yeah, I remember. Even though Zia made Nawaz CM of Punjab but he did come to power through Democractic means, and those days were darkest just like the days of BB and Zia in power. I have asked several times to you, what did BB and NS acheive during their period of rule by Democractic means? Answer it please because I've seen politicians selling out to foreign media to keep their political status.

-I ask you, what did army achieve that NS and BB did not achieve in its rule?

So pro-Army makes me horrible? Mashallah. I have backed this present regime and have criticized it repeatly on this board. Figure out the idea from my Registration date and post numbers. :kiss:

I don’t have a knowledge about that. You gotta ask PPP supporters on that. What I have known about ZAB is that he was a Champ of Democracy but when the real time came, he blew it.

Third class? YAWN, yara don’t you see Mushy has given Free Print Media and allow Sethi bhai no more Jail Air. Btw, he does a job for his better health. LAMO, I read Ayaz Amir article about MQM got 14 NA seats, which is actually 17. See, even a hate-monger campaign ain’t working. :hehe:

I show hope to people? I think I don’t get you on that. You are pointing at me something which I’ve never done. More to that, what has Altaf given to the community of Mohajir? Go and visit the areas of 90. He’s not popular as he was used to be in 1990.

Your argument is wrong. If people say, there’s no Pakistani nationality, then why the jack, people living in provinces don’t have a separate passport, identity card? Provinces have been treated differently in the past, not now. Today, we have a PM who can speak to the people of each province in their own language. How cool is that…

My uncle.

Labelling Mohajirs RAW agents and traitors? You’ve got to be kidding on that. Not every Mohajir supports MQM and MQM(H)

Can you live without money?

I do :wink:

No, you tell me what did NS and BB acheieve. I wasn’t even a adult when Zia was in power, wasn’t born when Ayub and Yahya were alive.

PT, u should first learn how to argue...

You are giving sensless statements such as 'why did fahim apologize on behalf of benazir to musharraf etc'... WHAT DOES THIS HAVE TO DO WHAT WITH YOUR BELOVED DICTATOR IS DOING RIGHT NOW?

He has carried out way to many unconstituitional moves, most of them even without the umbrella of his dictatorial danda called LFO. He rigged the elections, and perhaps you dont know (since youre so fond of using the word Kings Party), its a deregatory term the media uses to describe Musharraf and his lota baboos, and you yourself use the term, despite being a supporter of Musharraf and Shujaat; your words speak for themselves.

EU has termed the elections unfair, I suggest you read what time magazine had to say about the elections. Only you my friend would think that they were fair, out of your love for Musharraf. What has Musharraf done for this country? The poor man is starving, and I dont care if you tell me we borrowed so and so million reserves. You admit the referundum was rigged, and made a pathetic statement saying it was meant to be good entertainment for the people. This shows what you really know whats going on. People are dying of hunger, and you think an expensive meaningless referundum is used to provide entertainment to people. I guess its entertainment for you, sitting half a world away from Pakistan and believing he actually got the 90% votes. And who cares if its 95 or 98%, may I remind you some of your blunders? ;)

The only thing in this elections we did not see in the previous ones was the large scale lotaism. MNAs/MPAs were bribed, and the worst show was put to power in Sindh. This whole election thing was a big joke. Read what Zakk had to say, he does not blindly endorse this election drama, and rightfully criticized the tamasha that is going on, and that recently took place in the Sindh assembly. To you, all this lotaism and sham election makes sense, just because Musharraf organized it.

*Originally posted by Spock: *
PT, u should first learn how to argue...

EOD. When you don't accept the fault of your own Party?

EU has termed the elections unfair,

...and I think they also termed BB and NS not participating in the elections, unconstitutional, eh. First you were agree with it when Musharraf blocked. After EU support, you started backing their claim.

The New Sindh CM is a big LOTA…

How the majority was turned into Minority: PPP narrates its story

PPP introduces new Sindh Chief Minister

KARACHI: PPP has alleged that the harassment of its MPAs in Sindh was on its height on the eve of the election of Sindh’s new Chief Minister who was imposed by the military junta to form a minority government in the province only to keep PPP out of power.

At least one member of the Assembly was arrested, several others were not allowed to attend the session while many of them were blackmailed and forced to switch the sides, PPP spokesperson said.

Introducing the new Sindh Chief Minsiter, a PPP spokesperson said that Ali Mohammad Maher had applied for ticket from the Pakistan Peoples Party to contest elections from PS-6 Ghotki II and NA-201. So, eager was he for the ticket that he went from pillar to post to obtain the ticket, and used all his means, from pressurizing the party leadership and refraining others from applying for the tickets, to obtain them. But it is surprising to know that when he finally was given the tickets, he did not submit the party symbol to the election commission, which is mandatory and refused to surrender the ticket back to the Party.

He cleverly filed his nomination papers at the last minute of the submission time, when it was impossible for the PPP to repair the damage that he deviously inflicted on it. The purpose of this clandestine act was to ensure that the PPP is unable to put up a candidate against him. Working on the behest of the ISI, under the personal guidance of General Ehsan Zameer, and knowing the influence of the PPP in his area, Ali Maher kept on assuring the PPP that he is with the party and that he will formally rejoin the PPP after the elections. He knew that this was the best possible way to keep the PPP out from the electoral arena of Ghotki and winning the electoral support of the voters.

It was also a surprise for the PPP to know that Ali Mohammed Maher possessed no bona fide graduation degree. Being the eldest son of Ghulam Mohammed Maher, a well-known turncoat in the provincial politics (he changed party affiliation from PML-F to N to Q) and coming from the land-owning class of our province, Ali Maher was never known for pursuing interest in learning. The certificates of matriculation, Intermediate and bachelors degree, he has submitted are that of a private candidate. And in Sindh everybody knows what that means.

In the Sindh High Court, a case of impersonation is already in pending against him. The case has been filed by a certain Abdul Latif Shah. It is alleged that the incumbent has never ever appeared personally for the examinations; instead another person was paid to sit on his behalf. His rich and influential father, who is known for his intimate contact with all the GOC’s of Pannu Aqil Cantonment, insured that his spoilt son gets away with it.

The saddest part is that this very gentleman will soon don the robes of the Chief Minister and our unfortunate province will be ushered into another era of chaos and turbulence, where everything will rule except merit and justice. By denying the largest single party of the Sindh Assembly, the Pakistan Peoples Party, the right to form a government, the military regime has indeed committed a gross injustice to the poverty ridden people of our province. They have denied them the hope for a better tomorrow. Brigadier Akhtar Zamin, the gentleman in charge of the Governor House has succeeded and the people have lost yet again!

http://www.balochistanpost.com/item.asp?ID=3078

*Originally posted by Pakistani Tiger: *

EOD. When you don't accept the fault of your own Party?

Everyone knows what a fazool argument you have made. Oh and the PPP is my party now? haha Why do you keep changing the topic. You have openly supported lotaism, crooks that diverged from the PML(N) like Shujaat, a dictator who makes unconstuitional moves and runs the shots... I dont need to counter that...

...and I think they also termed BB and NS not participating in the elections, unconstitutional, eh. First you were agree with it when Musharraf blocked. After EU support, you started backing their claim.

I never agreed with it... And I dont need EU support, everyone knows these 90+% sham elections etc are BS. Everyone knows no one would vote for crooks, especially those like Shujaat and Musharraf.

And the whole world loves you when you sing the blues!

PPP Leadership

It is sad to see the present political set-up ignore and sidetrack the PPP which struggled hard for democracy for more than a decade and **whose members were once considered heroes by most Pakistanis. **

It seems that the fault lies within the party leadership itself as, of late, they have been making inconsistent decisions and policies. **There is clearly a lack of proper leadership in the party. The selfish attitude of its leader, too, is making all its members suffer. ** :nook:

ARISH TAREEN

Windsor, Canada