Using words like zaleel/kameena prohibited?

So as usual in PA, I was so provoked by a member that goes to any level to defend Mush. Not something new ofcourse.

Mr. Moderator found my following comments appropriate. Now when did zaleel and kameena fall under prohibitted catagory. I need explaination.

Zaleel is someone who has lost respect in masses. Now I don’t need to provide any statistics on how unpopular these generals are in last decade or so. Their approval rating is at the lowest level these days since 1971. Now if they have become zaleel themselves, how calling them such in anger made moderator give me warning?

Kameena on the other side is someone who has a negative nature, someone who can goto any extend to defend himself or his master, even harm others to achieve that.

Now don’t the hypocrites like Rashid Qureshi, Wasi Zafr, Sher Afgan and other military and civil establishment who always worship these corrupt military top brass fall under that catagory.

Perhaps people like NS, Zardari, Fazlur and Altaf are of same catagory.

smooth_guy,

You have been warned by ravage for the following post:
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showpost.php?p=5724865

You have been given 15 warning points, which makes your warning level to be 15.
Be advised that warning threshold is 100.

Warning duration has been set to 60 days, with reputation effect of 80.

To avoid receiving future warnings, please make sure you get familiar with and obey the community rules.

ravage has given the following reason for the warning:

please keep your temper in check, and if you must use that kind of language with someone please dont do it on the public forums.

Zaleel Generals and they kameenay chamchay.

This is an automatically generated message and no reply is required.
However, if you think that you do not deserve this warning, feel free to initiate a dispute by replying.

Alternatively, if you have 10000000 or more reputation points, you may buy revocation of the warning for these points. To do so, visit your warning history by clicking on the link in your profile, and then click “Revoke Warning”.

Re: Using words like zaleel/kameena prohibited?

I think, some mods are going out of our way to defend the corrupt elite of Pakistan.

These are the same people we love to curse and hate while we are with our friends in our living rooms... so what is wrong with calling them what they have become over the years in a public setting?

If you had been somewhat diplomatic .
I would say it like this aur woh Generals jo kah public key nagahoon main zaleel o ruswa ho chukay hain aur un kay chumchay jin ko public kamina samajhtee hai might not be as bad as you directly using these words for them.
It is my feeling but I might be wrong.

^ you are right. But the fact doesn't change that these generals (ofcourse not all of them, as there always be good soldiers making their ways to the top brass, rare but it happens) and their feet licking chamchas are what I mentioned in my original post.

This political correctness is not something you can always practice. The idiot General and his friends have pushed the people and their thinking to the limits. I have yet to find a Baigherat in the history of Pakistan, who is so self-righteous that he thinks he can do and say anything to Pakistanis and they will accept it. And if they don't, who gives rat's behind of people. Elite Zindabad, the country is made for them. Gora Saab's kaalay ghulaam.

Well i think at times we get carried away with emotions, but, still Zaleel, Kameena is a curse word and shud not be used.

Well if we allow such words than you can see what the forum will look in a few days time there will be your posts calling Musharraf zaleel and kameena, than one of his supporters will come along and say the same about zaradari and NS and soon the whole forum will be full of name calling instead of constructive discussion. So chill.

Toba toba Admins hi aysy lafz use kerny lagy tu insan kahan fryad kary kahan shikayat lagain:D

u sure if someone were to call NS/zerdari a K/Z (not that i have any problem with that…for me all politicians in pak are Z & K with mushy the biggest of them all), the mod of the forum will go as far as issuing warning points…:chai:

lol maybe you guys should just say "Z" & "K"...lol...

How is using words like zaleel (which actually means Weak in Arabic) and kameena (which actually means a low-life) different or more offensive than using words like "dogs" and "morons" more often than not?

ehsan bhai what do you say about last three replies?

If anger in Urdu is a problem, I have no problem calling him low life, shameless and meanest etc. For NS, Zardari, Altaf and Fazlu, I have same sentiments for obvious reasons. So I don't mind calling them same or worse.

Its not politics, its about basic rights of critism that is blured by some people here with shameless Mashallahs and God Bless even on a very negative and obvious things that Mush does. Its like teeli lagaana. And there is no limit to it.

How one can ignore it for months and months and be polite.

Well people who called for death or used extremely rude words for any national leaders have been warned or banned in the past, and yes Saieen that includes N/S and Zardari. As for calling morons it was not used against any national leader but against people who attack and kill innocent Pakistanis and threaten to attack and destroy our country. There is a subtle difference.

Bottom line is that we need to reduce the amount of name calling and focus on issues rather than calling names. The point can be made without mud slinging and that goes for everyone including myself.

I think the guy using words MashAllah and God Bless in almost each and every posts has never said anything harsh to anyone over here, as far as I remember.

Name calling is name calling. Muslims were even prohibited against calling names to the gods of Idol worshipers when those very people were trying to destroy the religion or harm Prophet:saw2: There is not subtle difference and justification on name calling, in my humble opinion. Besides that name calling was done without having any proof but usual media-feeding of the west, namely the source used was boston.com. Go figure.

Agreed.

I know what you are saying. I will find out another way to piss this person off. His tactic is to use word mashallah and God Bless even when his Master does the biggest blunder or mistake. I don't know how this can be prevented. This is totally provoking when people are already hurt by the incident/statement/mistake of his Master.