using website for profit

Re: using website for profit

Thank you very much hollowman

It is this kind of assurance i have been looking for.I am really working hard to build traffic without knowing much about the business.

Thanks once again

hallowman 12k dollars a month just frm ads? Is that your story or did you just get it frm somewhere :D

and if it is yours, what's your average unique visitors a day? or do you like run many diff. sites.

It is possible to make that much through small turnkey sites! Which require no updating, just let them sit there for awhile and you will start receiving traffic and making huge profit.

There is a trick to it: Hard work and Patience. If you miss on any of those two you will end up a failure or be like the .01% who hit the dot-com rich list. ;)

Good luck.

lol.. i think you r very surprised right ??? but believe me if you will listen to my personal & practical experience 12k US$ in a month is nothing for some people and let me tell you one more thing, according to my analyzing santabanta.com & indiafm.com earning would definetly be more than 50k US$ per month. I earn 12-13 US$ in a month from my 15-16 different sites, like i also don’t forget to put adsense code on some of my clients sites coz “more sites means more income”,some clients are tottally duffers with zero knowledge of computer, i tell them this is a part of Search Engine Optimization but side by side i display ads on their sites with my account :hehe:, you can use one’s site to boost your income and let me tell you one more thing unique visits doesn’t matter that much in earning coz i’ve noticed one thing in my sites “quality of content matters more than unique visits”.

For example

1st case - If unique visits are 20k a day on your 1st site but quality of contents are not good, your earning would be 3k-4k US$ in a month.

2nd case - If unique visits are 10k a day on your 2nd site but quality of contents are better than your 1st site, your earning would be 6k-7k US$ in a month.

If you’ve quality contents on your site so you can still earn **more income in less traffic… **this logic is 100% tested passed by me, but if you’ve got both unique visits & quality of content on your site, so your income would be double than 2nd case, as “cricketplaya” said Hardwork & Patience is must in this case…:wink:

so hollowman? where's the link to ur site?

:no: check in profile will be active for next few days

lol, through that site, there are many links to your other websites. :wink:

That is a part of search engine optimization, we also promote our clients websites on our sites... you know 2 in 1 ;) but their sites are controlled from Dubai and i control our sites from India.

What is your main business?

Now a days preparing for MCSE exams side by side make choti moti websites or presentations for timepass, baaki my kaamchor friends who don't use their brain at all, they sometime manage our sites bus dande ki zaroorat hai ;)

tau danda maro karo un ko.. :teary1: kamchori achi baat nahin…:frowning:

Anyway, how much time u spend in front of ur computers systems?
5 hours a day… 7 hours a day… 12 hours .. or 24 hours :naraz: ??

unko kaamchori se hi achi khaasi income ho jaati hai woh dande bhi khaa lenge :hehe:

Mostly you can watch me sitting on the computer atleast for 7 to 12 hours but I love to hang out with my friends on lambe lambe tours so mostly once in a month i go to out of station for tours, but i always keep on monitoring my work from everywhere coz i can’t trust any kaamchor :no:

You should really do advertising on desi sites/stores/radio station/newspapers.

Forget fliers.

ok… lekin zyada danday na marna… salay kahin bhag na jayein…

Now the position in this thread has been totally changed. The starter of this thread has gone into the background and the thread is totally in your name.

As the poet said in a song:

mein pyar hoon kisi aur ka
mujhay chahta koi aur hai

Now this thread can sing this song: :blush:

mein thread hoon kisi aur ka
meray ooper qabza hai kisi aur ka

mera poineer koi aur hai
meri mashhoori kisi aur say hai

mein khayal hoon kisi aur ka
mujhay sochta koi aur hai

PlentyofFish.com makes $150, 000 in profit...every month!

Was just wondering do they pay you when somebody visits your website or when somebody clicks on the adds they put on your website? and what is the mode of payment?

My request for Ad sense has been declined on the basis that they do not serve websites in Urdu. But my list of visitors is increasing daily.

Hollowman, do you have any other suggestion .

If you do, please make it simple,Iam not a computer genius

Try selling links $/month..15days etc.. for other websites/businesses.

Shadan: they pay you on the clicks of the ads, depends on the type of ad $.01 to $50

Google adsense supports only following languages for ads.

Chinese (simplified), Japanese, Danish, Korean, Dutch, Norwegian, English, Polish, Finnish, Portuguese, French, Russian, German, Spanish, Hungarian, Swedish, Italian, Turkish

Therez a problem with urdu language coz after approving your account google adsense bot which is called "Mediapartners-Google" will automatically crawl on your site for your contents indexing. Only after indexing Google will start displaying ads on your site, for example if you've got any site which is related to electronics so google will be displaying only electronics related ads on your site. Adsense bot automatically detects site contents and then automatically displays ads according to contents. But the problem with your site is Adsense bot is not able to understand urdu langauge that is the only reason Google rejected your site coz they know after indexing your site Adsense bot will not be able to display any ad on your site.

In addition, AdSense for search is available in Arabic, Bulgarian, Croatian, Czech, Greek, Hebrew, Slovak, and Traditional Chinese but these languages are not supported for AdSense for content.

Adsense for content is used for Google Ads and Adsense for search is used for google search bar. After opening account in adsense you can use both (Google ads & google search) on your website.

If you want to approve your adsense account just do one thing suggest any of your or your friend site or any other site which is in English langauge they will approve your account, but that site should not be suggested to google before otherwise they will reject your site again, they also trace your ip address.

let us know about your site address.

When somebody clicks on ad or search by using googl search, you get paid.

Google offers local payment only in 42 following countries

Andorra Euro
Australia Australian Dollar
Austria Euro
Belgium Euro
Canada Canadian Dollar
Denmark Krone
Finland Euro
France Euro
French Guiana Euro
French Southern Territories Euro
Germany Euro
Greece Euro
Guadeloupe Euro
Hong Kong Hong Kong Dollar
India Rupee
Ireland Euro
Italy Euro
Luxembourg Euro
Martinique Euro
Mayotte Euro
Mexico Peso
Monaco Euro
Morocco Dirham
Netherlands Euro
New Zealand New Zealand Dollar
Norway Krone
Philippines Peso
Portugal Euro
Reunion Euro
San Marino Euro
Saudi Arabia Riyal
Singapore Singapore Dollar
South Africa Rand
Spain Euro
St Pierre & Miquelon Euro
Sweden Krona
Switzerland Franc
Thailand Baht
Turkey Lira
United States United States Dollar
United Kingdom British Pound
Vatican Euro

You can also receive payment by secured express delivery through DHL, they charge 25$ for secured express delivery otherwise you will get your payment by post or EFT (Electronic Fund Transfer) is also available only in some selected countries.