USAD allows Pakistani mango import

Good news for all you mango lovers in US, now you can have some proper and delicious mangoes.

USAD allows Pakistani mango import](Geo News: Latest News Breaking, Live Videos, World, Entertainment, Royal)

KARACHI: US Agriculture Department has allowed the import of mango from Pakistan.
Punjab Horticulture Board’s Chief Operating Officer, Muhammad Iqbal told this to Geo News, following his meeting with the Multan Mango Growers Society’s chairman, Syed Zahid Hussain Gardezi accompanied by a group of other growers. He said that he has assured the USAD that the high quality mango and citrus meeting the international standard would be grown in the country for export.

Muhammad Iqbal also assured the growers that all possible facilities would be provided for enabling them to compete with the other countries in respect of exports. He said that the Horticulture Board would soon begin a chain of briefings for the awareness of the growers.

Zahid Hussain, Khizar Abbas, Ghulam Farid, Salim Khan and Tariq Khan on hits occasion presented several suggestions for increasing the export.

Re: USAD allows Pakistani mango import

Mango is such a blessing. And we fail to consider this fact. Its the best fruit in the world and it grows here at our land. Imagine yourself in US or UK or some other part of the world where Mango prices rocket the skies.

mango milkshake is awesome

^ couldnt agree with you more!

***Thanks that is the greatest News in a Decade, and it had to come from Mister GS Himself:) ***

Alhamdulilah! this calls for a celebration! :yahoo: Mango Milkshakes and icecream on the house :smiley:

Oh…i wonder if they are importing a select variety or what?

*** The only fresh Mangoes I had were in August couple yrs back, I think Malda and Langra were not to be found only Dosehri and Sindhri, which are large and very NICE!..:biggthumb ***

very good news for US people. I still miss the real mangoes here in UK, as only imported ones are Chonsa. so langra, sindhri, dusehri, and anwar retol are missing and i love them :( I dont know what really stops them here, might be UK food import agency.

^ All of the above ones you have mentioned are available in UK during the summer.

where brammieland? may be i am not looking at right places then, I have tried Southall and Green street in london. dissappointed to see just one or similar type of mangoes.

in London pakistani mangoes are everywhere

You can find all of them in UK Chaunsa, langra and Sindhri are available freely. Anwer ratool is bit more difficult to find but is available.

OMG i :jano: mangoes, u had to go to canada to eat those yummylicious paki mangoes i can’t waiiiiiiiiiiiiiit :hula:

Agreed..........In UK mangoes are already quite freely available. Strangely enough though i tried it on many European friends but they dont seem to like the tase and they have the reason ......... Its too sweet......... So now i have given up on trying to hook them up on the bes fruit in the world

so where and when do we get to taste them?

^ Well why don't you import them to US spock? Business ka business aur saath mein mango ka mazza bhi. :)

The market for these mangoes is strictly limited to Pakistani corner stores or maybe some ultra specialty grocers. Even then, you can find already find pakistani mangoes in any big city. Why the excitement?

I wouldnt expect south american mangoes to lose any market share because of this development. North Americans dont want such a strong mango, but we sure do!

Assi ghareeb log yar... Perhaps Mr. Fraudia should think about this venture... Chicago ki market kaafi bari hai

When r they going to be here in the US...in summer??

Yummy, yummy. :stuck_out_tongue: :blush: