I recently finished my studies in South Africa and then decided to continue my studies in U.S.A, I then applied to the University in U.S.A, i got admission, i collected all my documents.
The only thing left is my student visa interview, which i guess is a big deal. After i pass my interview, they will provide me with U.S.A’s visa.
I need help…
What kind of questions are asked in U.S.A’s embassy? How should i answer them? , etc.
hey prince,
well,myself have no ideaa,what they ask in interview,keeping that things aside,
whatever they ask,answer it with confidence because it the end thats all matters man if u do not have confidence even of ya saying exactly right to there questions ,that will not matter ,,, thats the only thing i have to say.
neways,wish u luck,, cya later :)
Have a nice day :P
***what happend with ur interview:confused: still dealling with KALIS or ready to land in CALI soon Did you pass tofel, what I know(suna hy Tajrba nahi hy) student espacially if they are from Pakistan some times private colleges ***and Universeties gav ethm admition but US cambasy ku apni chudhrahat dikhany ka shoq hot hy tu TOFEL ky liy khty hain apny Pakistani bhiraon ky liy thus TOFEL is a big deal but I know you must be a brrilient student other wise u should not be here. Wish U good luck.(Mujhy spelings ki fikar nahi hoti umeed hy bat saamajh main a jay gi:D ).
**Thanx for the info GD! I did pass my Tofel, i had all the documents ready but i donno why but unfortunately i did not qualify for U.S visa. Anyways! R u from states? **
I don't know how I missed this thread - sorry to hear that you couldn't make it through your interview Prince... although there is a lot of luck involved in the process but there are some generic questions and basic things you can do in an interview to improve your chances.
The main thing that I'd recommend for your next interview (whenever that might be) is to make sure you impress upon the interviewer that you are only interested in going to the States for purposes of your education. For this, you need to show strong ties and motivation to come back to your native country. If for some reason, the interviewer gets any feeling that you're planning to stick around in the USA after your completion of studies, then that pretty much guarantees non-approval. Additionally, of course, your financial statements to showcase your ability to support your stay and studies certainly help and I guess you'd have had this part covered with the documents that you took with you.
Thanks so much Umar bhai! I think one of the reasons i could'nt qualify for the visa because i was applying it from South Africa on a Pakistani passport, the consular also told me that i must apply it from my native country. He was impressed with my F-120, bank statements, my sponsor letters, etc. In January, im going to Pakistan, so i was thinking of re-applying it from there. What i need to know is that , do i need a sponsor letter if i apply for a student visa?
U.S, U.K, etc visas are very difficult for Pakistani especially muslims students.
More helpful info/tips would be appriciated.
Jazakallah Umar bhai.
i dinno u had to have an interview to go to states…i mean if the university has accepted…then y the interview… BTW…in south africa…where r u…cape town…
*lol Sara! U would'nt believe how difficult it is to go to States! There is an interview you have to go through, it does'nt matter you apply from South African passport, Saudi passport, Pakistani passport, on study purposes, work,etc interview is a must. btw Im in Pretoria. *
Its a very long & dukhi story , sunate sunate 3, 4 din lag jaye ge. phir kabhi sunaon ga, i was forced by my family, it was like a punishment . Waisey, South Africa itna bhi bura nahi jitna log sochte hein, Life is so cool & peaceful over here. Tons of career & business opportunities. They call it “mini America”
…yae…now i know…its not bad…after my friend told me……but r there many paki’s there…'cause well…my friend is not a paki…she is an iranian…n not many iranaian. there…but there r quite a lot of other nationalities…i heard…
South Africa is known as "Rainbow Nation" bcoz of different nationalities living in. There r thousands of Pakis living in. U get Indians, Chinese, Japanese, Malasian Muslims, English, Polish, Jews, Tamils, Americans, Latins, etc.
cooooooooooollllllll…so u ppl like meet ppl from different countries of the world…woooow… acha acha…ab jaldi sey tell me…kiss baat ke punishment thee south africa…