US plans to sabotage Pakistan nuke facilities: Ahmadinejad

TEHRAN: Iranian President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad on Tuesday accused Washington, Tehran’s arch-foe, of planning to sabotage Pakistan’s nuclear facilities, during a media conference in Tehran.

“We have precise information that America wants to sabotage the Pakistani nuclear facilities in order to control Pakistan and to weaken the government and people of Pakistan,” the hardline president said.
The United States would then use the UN Security Council “and some other international bodies as levers to prepare the ground for a massive presence (in Pakistan) and weaken the national sovereignty of Pakistan,” he added, without elaborating.

Pakistan is the only Islamic nation with nuclear weapons, and has close relations with Iran.

In order to fight al Qaeda and Taliban insurgents in Pakistan, Washington has intensified its aerial operations in Iran’s southeastern neighbour.
Pakistani Islamist groups have at the same time multiplied their assaults on Pakistani military convoys and also on transport and fuel convoys through Pakistani territory intended for NATO troops in Afghanistan.

fully agree with him … let America dream on!!! their devilsh plans would never succeed!
One thing I salute this guy for is his bravery!! his courage to speak out!! unlike some losers!!

Re: US plans to sabotage Pakistan nuke facilities: Ahmadinejad

lol… this pic was taken few days ago.
connnect the docts if you like :smiley:

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg620/scaled.php?tn=0&server=620&filename=98xws.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=640

LMAO @ the pic..

But yes, ahmedinejad dude should worry about his country first which is down the hill by all means. Very soon they wont have bread to eat but may have their nucluer assets though.

And about earlier comments in the original post, pakistan and Iran DO NOT have close relations. Iran has closer ties with India than Pakistan. And its foolish to think of them as our friends.

kaafi faaltu time hai janab k pass .. google kerne k liye!!

Sid .. Iran and closer ties with India!! wow really?? I dont think so!!
as for Pakistan relations .. I think you are right two countries are not tht close!! but still somehow they are our friends!

I dont care about his country!! but wht he is saying here !!! could be possible !! our nuclear assets hav always been a threat to the world!!

madam ji, usually me ahmedinajad ko seriously nahi leta. infact koi nahi leta. even though they are a friendly country for us. aur google ki kya baat hai, sab ko pata hai .

no wonder. Great find.

you dont take him seriously ... but your govt does, they are dependant on Iran for their own interests in afghanistan!! especially, ever since they heard abt US pulling out their troops out of Afghanistan.

khair, whtever!!! I dont care how many ppl take him seriously or not!! but he does hav a point here!

^^ we are not dependent on him in afghanistan. in fact we have common interests in afghanistan and else where.

Plus we are friends with iran not ahmedinijad.

*If Ahmadinejadis so concerned about Pakistan's nuclear assets , he should send his Iranian National Guards to help Pakistan protect them. Just lip service will not help anybody.

lol...who not...

@kaka

no offense, but don't you have better things to do in life, rather than trying to use your pseudo-intellectualism into giving "insights" about pakistan on pakistani forums ?

Chalo ji, gai bhens paani men.. Yahan to fatway lagrae hen. Bus yar, aap khush raho.. hamara kya hai :chai:

^^ no offesne to you but dont you have better thing to do than bringing religion in every discussion and giving advises which no body wants. why dont you apply your suggestion to yourself.

thats an insanely good pic Captain... oops kaka_in_usa

ofcourse Iran has always been very concerned about our nuclear programme. Which is why they told the UN we were helping them with their reactors.

It is highly debatable with whom Iran has better ties, but if people like you think of Iran as their enemies than how can Iran have closer ties with Pakistan?

And remember, it was PAKISTAN who refused gas pipeline project due to American pressure. And it was PAKISTAN where Iranian diplomats have been killed. And it was PAKISTAN who was supporting Iran's enemies, the Taliban.

As far as this current statement from their president, I think he is playing politics against America. US does not seem to be interested in destroying Pakistan nuclear program.

What is the source of this picture? Can you give the URL of the article?
Thanks.

ignore snowy ... who cares abt their opnion!

exactly ... it was our govt who refused, cuz they would do things which US wants them to do .. not something which is beneficial for Pakistan!!! I always fail to understood!! y do we dislike Iran so much!!! they are thousands times btter thn our other so called allies