are dimes and cents still part of us currency??
how many dimes or cent are equal to 1 dollar
as far as i know there is no 1000$ note is available so if u need to do bigger payments how u do..
are dimes and cents still part of us currency??
how many dimes or cent are equal to 1 dollar
as far as i know there is no 1000$ note is available so if u need to do bigger payments how u do..
Re: us dollar
ummm, yes, dimes and "cents", or pennies, are still very much a part of US currency...
penny= $.01= 1 cent/ 100 pennies = $1.00
nickel= $.05= 5 cents/ 20 nickels = $1.00
dime= $.10= 10 cents/ 10 dimes = $1.00
quarter=$.25=25 cents/ 4 quarters = $1.00
half dollar=$.50= 50 cents
paper currency in circulation:
1 dollar bill
5 dollar bill
10 dollar bill
20 dollar bill
50 dollar bill
100 dollar bill
$2 dollar bills are still made, and perfectly usable, just not very common to see. There are also $1 coins, called "golden dollars", which are more commerative, and again, not very common.
Although still technically considered legal, $500, $1,000, $5,000 & $10,000 are no longer produced or circulated.
in Canada, we have a **$1000 bill**** ... rarely seen! i once had a few back in 2000 but stores didn't accept it so i had to take it back to my bank.**
so if u need to pay some one $2000...u gave them 20 notes of $100?
Yes, or else just get a bank/cashiers check for the amount....most people here in the US do not routinely keep such large sums of cash on hand!
or, you could write a check OR transfer money electronically OR send the money to me and i'll deliver it personally. :D:)
**"in Canada, we have a $1000 bill ... rarely seen! i once had a few back in 2000 but stores didn't accept it so i had to take it back to my bank."
This guy is still walking around with the fantasy Canadian money is real. Dream on**
last question in this time of inflation is any thing as cheap that u can buy it with dimes or cents?
**ofcourse...when i go for grocery shopping, i always buy grocery bags for a nickel each and i inflate my tires for a dime when needed. also, kids buy small candies, like gummy bears sour patches and sour snakes, for a dime.
here, the prices are such, like $2.29, $2.39, $1.49, and since there are taxes on top of that so these nickels, dimes and pennies are used all the time when we pay by cash.
hope that suffices. :) **
acha aur wanha bhikari/saail/beggar ko kitni bhik dena standard hai?
back here 1rs is considered standard plijj thori roshni dalein:D
kis Pakistan meN rahte haiN janaab? aajkal Rs. faqeer ko do to vo u ke muNh pe Rs 10 ke note meN lapeT ke maar degaa
miyaaN ab faqeer aam logoN se ziyaada ameer haiN.
dunyaa kii sab se baRii faqeeran to Queen hai lol ![]()
:D*ye to bezzati hogai apni*
"last question in this time of inflation is any thing as cheap that u can buy it with dimes or cents?"
There is a store call dollar store, where all good sold are less than one dollar.
By the way, in the US, officially, inflation is low. Of course, when you factor in oil price, inflation is higher.
If you have 100 pennies, you've got a dollar, and you can buy stuff for a dollar. Not much, but you can. However, pennies can't even buy the calories it takes to pick them up off the ground, so I don't. When there is change, I usually tell the cashier to keep the pennies ("Don't spend them all in one place!"...) Quarters and dimes and nickels can be used to pay bus fares.
If you need to buy something for more than several hundred dollars, you usually use plastic, or a check sometimes people still take them. Or electronic transfer. Or cashier's check or money order.