US citizen going to london

Hey guys,
I am going to london soon and I know that you dont need visa to get there if you are a US citizen. However I wanted to know what you are suppose to bring to satifsy the immigration people at the airport. Are you suppose to show them bank statements (if yes how much money) or other things? Can some one tell me what we need to show the immigration people? I am traveling alone.

Re: US citizen going to london

Carry a bag with a canadian flag on it. If possible wear a shirt with something canadian on it. Travelling will become a lot easier.

Your US Passport

your Valid US Passport yaar....

Why would you need bank statements for entering a country? The passport is enough.

Exactly. This is no joke. Other day I was listening NPR (national public radio) and two Americans were saying the same thing. In fact they DID carry key chain and wore T-Shirts with Canadian flags on their trip to France and UK. As per their experience it was lot more easier to get socialize with Canadian flag than American

Obviously you have never travelled with a pakistani passport and a brown skin :p Even though cutiepie8 has ain american passport, you should know that desis need to be a bit more careful.

actually i checked the british embassy website and they said that u need to satisfy the immigration people that you are only there for a visit and that you can take care of urself without a sponsor thats y i was asking

We go every year and they never ask us for anything. A passport should be sufficient. I wouldn't carry a bank statement with me. They'll just ask you where you're staying and for how long, then send you on your way.

Bhai sahab, I had a Pakistani passport until the age of 17. At that time I didn't really travel a lot though. And my skin colour is not really "European" either.

I know that it can be necessary to provide bank statements and stuff like that when you apply for a visa at an Embassy, but I've never heared about anyone taking along bank statements to the trip itself to show them to immigration officials.

Even that’s just a formality which they list off as they’re entering the info in their computer.

I am just wondering how heavy is the bank statement to carry unless you do 10 transactions every 15 minutes? :konfused:

just take it with you, there is no harm.