Uroosiyat or Uroosaite

Hey Guys, has anyone heard of uroosiyat or Uroosaite, Im not quite sure of the exact spelling, but has anyone heard of them/her? Or has pictures of outfits from them, i’ve heard their work is good and i’d like to order my bridal jora from them, I wanna see and know about everyones experiences and if anyone has pictures of outfits from them, or any informations :slight_smile: Thank you, I would really apprecaite it :slight_smile:

Uroosiat in karachi? Yes my sister got her wedding outfit made from there. They did a very good job and they made it in just two weeks.

Re: Uroosiyat or Uroosaite

yaar i heard of uroosiat when iw as a kid long time back. she does teh same old stuff now nothing new nothing amazing just the usual :)
she was really good at one point in time
?
u wanna go to her

Yes, I was gonna order my wedding dress from them. I saw their work, it was very clean and yes nothing out of the ordinary, but I want a very super traditional look, like old world glamourish kind, something that when I look back 15 20 years down the road, it'll still look good (at least in pictures) thats why i want to stick with traditional and simple. I wanna know if anyone else has ordered thier wedding dress from them, or have any pictures :D

I actaully know a friend who swears by her. She orders ALLL her clothes from her since she was like 12 shes now married and with a kid. From all her clothes , Yes Uroosiate is very clean in her kaam. Some are exceptional pieces while others i dont like to much. She does normal stuff. Nothing out of the ordinary like SozanKaar said. When i go to pakistan im going to get atleast 2 outfits made from her just to see how her fitting looks on me. Give it a try. Im sure shes great! but before ordering a bridal i would order a regular outfit, to see how u like her detailing and ect;. Good luck

babes her cuts are clean and by ordinary i mean these days u can get stuff made yrself easily rather than her. u see i myself want to go really traditional on my wedding as well but its teh interesting combos teh look and teh work and how it looks on u that matters.

have u seen her stuff? what are the prices that she is offering you:) coz u could also go to alot of other ppl who are reLly reasonable. i guess im not so into her heheh i mustnt discourage . she was really good back then and im sure shes good now too :)

let us knwo what u ordered

The prices are reasonable, I went to Bunto Kazmi as well and I love her work, but im very petite and I wont want to be over whelmed and her work is just so busy for me, albeit very pretty and traditional with the Bunto stamp, but still too busy for me, your eyes dont flow, its like when your taking a picture and their tons of box all over obscuring the picture, get it? its just tooo busy.. and every detail is gorgoues, but where is one supposed to look! So yes I told uroosiat wali aunty lol what I want, I choose the color etc, her price is okay 2 lakh. Ive seen nomi ansari and I just dont like him. HSY if im paying 4 lakh+ I want it it be exclusive, I dont wanna see it on another bride or on the run way. It has to be exclusive, so I choose uroosait, she's not that big that ill ever see my dress on the run way and neither will I see it on another bride :D cuz she showed me a few designs, I choose the kam and chaged it around quite a bit and the colors etc. I cant really explain what it looks like, except that its red :D like a deep red, not the maroonish kind nor the blood red, just a deep red, like a velvet deep red, (get it? I suck at explaining) The Kam is all diamondi's and Kundan with dull gold (cliche, I know) and squeins, but it flows, its very neat and clean and it just flowed. I saw a few other designers I forget their names, the designer store or something, agian just too commericial.

dolcevita u are paying 200000 to uroosiat u ahve got to be kidding me. that is super expensive for her. she makes stuff in 75 and above this last sept she made a friends sisters outfit for 80000 and u are paying...................... maybe whats she has shown u is really beautiful but i still think thats too steep.

Uroasiat has web page...............

:O am i being ripped off? ****! 1.70 lakhs....now im alll nervous, what if its not pretty???!?!?! :'( cuz she showed me a few things and I mix and matched and obviously used stuff id seen at other deisgners, that Id liked so she said that what i like will cost me 1.7 etc... Am I the only one, or do people have a hard time predicting what pakistani dress will eventually look like!?!? I cant ever get a picture in my head.. and now im nervous :(

dolcevita just remember one thing since teh designers make a lot of clothes they also have a pretty good idea what looks good and what doesnt so also ask for her suggestions her input and ask how it will look-- kind of thing u are looking for so the end thing turns out great. It will inshallah dont worry

Thank you Sozankaar, Inshallah it'll be pretty :) Ill see it when I go back to get married Inshallah. But still a little nervous lol hehehehe

:) need helpwith any thing ele babes let me know :)