Urgent views/advice needed: Marriage Problem

thanks for considering my advice.by jee jee i don't mean giv up job n everything just handle things tactfully.sometimes u say jee acha jaisa aap kehain just to calm other person down temporarily.i'll tell u one thing the more ur friend will fight for the situation the more resistance will come from her husband.the more she let go things will get easier.husband will b a fan n appreciate her advice better.instead of thinking n talking abt her n hubbys future talk abt whole family colectively n think abt everyone..
rest sub Allah pe chore day.Sils r already married.MIL n FIL r not gonna live for ever so stay calm n be patient. wat the poet said"paiwasta reh shajer se umeed-e-bahar rekh"time doesn't stay same for ever.wait for the good times.

as for housework tu meri jaan the possibilities r endless leave cooking n cleaning how abt laundary or ironing or grocerry shopping.she can stick with the saas while prep for dinner. she can get them ocassional bedtea.she can offer head massage etc.just think of ways to get connected.working around the house isn't the issue here they want ur friend to mix n mingle n be the traditional achi bahu so play the part..."the worlds a stage n we all r actors" know wat i mean:)

arey.. kyun sharminda kar rahe hain bhai?

thank you mystical for the great advice...i think youre' right...if my friend can stick along in the kitchen while her mil cooks that should sort of make the mil feel that she isnt completely indifferent to what happens in the kitchen.

my friend hasn't snapped back once at even the greatest hints of a verbal attack either by the mil or the sil. the mil has played smart, she doesnt attack her directly but only thru twisted remarks and indirect references. It is sad that despite how coated words are, intent is something that needs no coating. my friend gets the message and plainly ignores it always.

i am not really sure if he can talk to his parents about his situation...everything is still new for my friend to actually understand if and ever has he been able to take up the subject with his parents. his parents could not be living in complete oblivion even if they havent heard it from the horse's mouth....her husband gave all what he earned throughout his career and they kept by telling how this way his money was being saved with them....if the money was actually saved for his use then he wouldn't have had to borrow to finance his entire wedding expenses....everything was paid by him and as reasonable parents you can't be not thinking of how and where all the money came from. so it is hard to believe they dont know and and sadly harder to believe how parents can actually remain indifferent to their own doing.

i am happy to know that your husband realised his shortcomings and stood for you. may Allah bless all with such kindness and help them out of difficult circumstances. She hasn't put her foot down as yet but then that has to be the last resort if things remain the way they are for long...mystical i know i may be sounding too curious but if i am not being personal, how long did you wait before putting a deadline? i am just trying to relate things here, again please excuse me if this is just too personal.

please keep her in your duas...

thankyou chicken biryani....my friend is having a difficult time out there....like everyone else said she has to seem like less involved in the entire affair.

He now feels it is partly his fault but i hope like you said time does eventually make things better and may be quickly so if he feels like fighting for his own battle. it is actually confusing for her as well, as much as she wants to know how and why he has never considered it worth enough fighting for his own rights and knowing everything that has happened in the past , she feels bad for him and finds it difficult not to be vocal about and wants an immediate way out.

after all your valuable inputs, i feel there isn't an immediate way out of this but to keep hope alive and wait for the time to come....may be 2 yrs for everythng to get better, inshallah.

Re: Urgent views/advice needed: Marriage Problem

Idher Shaadi hotee hay, idher khawateen, koy na koy issue bana ker Alag honay kay baray maiN sochna shoroo ker dayteeN haiN...

90% of the above issues are non-issues, the girl seems to be money-centered, come-on, it is six months of marriage, you even don't know each other yet..., ur friend has some problems within her self, either she is listening to her mom to much ( who is telling her to create a fuss) or she have some GOOD friends who are telling here how MAZLOOM she is...

Setting up one's own room and not doing it at home, given the glimpse that she want to show how neat and tidy she is, and how dirty and un-organized her Inlaws are... why don't she take the task, if their is a maide, she can supervise her, why don't she accept that her MIL is a mother, and ask her for advices, it is mentioned above somewhere that her MIL is teaching her to cook.. so she is somewhat helpfull

How many have sons/daughters here, how would they feel if somebody takes them away from them, given the fact that (s)he is the only one they got. If she stood for the decision then she should carry on with it, help ur MIL, try to mix up with ur SIL.. make them ur friends, it will not happen over-night, but it will happen soon, let MIL knows that she do care about her SILs, about the family and not another self-centered BAHU.

Your friend is turning the life of her hubby in a living hell, as far as i know, Economy of Dubai had been hitted hard by the current global recesion, one never knows what he is going through in his office and yet when he comes home, there is another front waiting for him...

Allah Aisi biwiyooN say bachay'e, I am lucky that mine one, did all it took to win the heart of her MIL and SILs, there was huge tension between the two families before our marriage, she never ever talks about it, my sister(s) calls here for advice and viceversa, my MIL always warns me to treat her good ( should have been other away around i guess)... all it takes is some sabr, some sensible thinking and determination..but if the intentions are that, i need to be seperated, so things will go my way, then there is very little anyone can do...

marriedsingle...i really hope things work out the best for you ...and i agree all you mentors are worth every bit of acknowledgement!

Thank you very very much, ladies!