Urdu dramas

Can not watch them anymore. I think I am done with Urdu dramas. :frowning:

Re: Urdu dramas

Likewise

:cb: why?

They are so boring now, same old thing going on in every single drama. I am going back to my netflix.

yeah and that is why i have just downloaded american horror story. heard it's really gd.

american horror story :hmmm:

This was the worst season of dramas especially HUM tv dramas.

This season, HUM TV is showing all drama related to divorce or second wife…(Kankar, rishty kuch adory say, mujhye khuda par yaqeen hai.., ahsan khan’s darama…) :mad:

I used to watch it, it’s pretty good, disturbing but good.

I think you’ll like it.

I aren’t missing anything then.

Yeap missing nothing. :smiley:

PTV is telecasting some good projects...... Hashim Nadeem Khan's (Khuda aur Muhabbat Muhabbat fame) Sanwri and Farooq Maingal's Dil-Awaiz are good projects story and castwise. Irsa Ghazal is doing wonderful jon alongwith Samina Ahmed in Lahore TV's Aadhay Adhoore.

These are much much better projects being telecasted on other channels.

soon i will forget the names of these channels, didn’t watch any drama of past season :chai:, drama is now a pathetic joke.

I think they still produce good scripts. I like 'Meri Beti' for acting, direction. Sannata is another good project. The recently ended 'Ullu barae Farokht nahin' can be lined up with classics like Jungle and Deewaren for strong scrip and controlled direction.

still waiting for main manto

^^ yes main manto is the only hope....

so you guys follow 'Bolte Afsane' on TV One?

the only play i watched on tv one was adaption of mumtaz mufti's aapa (it was in bolte afsaane) and it was pathetic, ptv's version was superb.

Bolte Afsane is not a complete dramatisation. Its half recited- half dramatised version of famous short stories.

yes, but maza nahin aaya thaa...

Indus TV also used to dramatised short stories. They even dramatised Ismat Chugtai’s ‘Till’ :sadaf:

:nahi:
Recently me ny aik he drama dekha hy and you know that.
So is it good?