TanhiyaaN
Samundar
Dhoop Kinaaray
Nungai-Paoo
<>
sunehray din.
ragon mein andhera.
The old ones:
Zilatoon Kay Maray Loug: based on Dostoevsky’s The Insulted and Injured.
the other one in which Aurangzaib Lughari plays an Oxford Educated Feudal Landlord. Set in a Punjabi Village. I can’t recall the name of it, but I remember it was addictive, I guess mid 70’s.
I haven’t seen any recent ones, but I am sure they are as good as the earlier ones. PTV does produce good drama serials.
oh yea...forgot these
Andhera Ujaala
Waris
Sunehray Din
Alpha Bravo Charlie
Dasht
Doosra AasmaaN
desimunda thanks for reminding me about alpa bravo charlie. I wanted to see it since it has ben recommended by so many ppl to me, but i forgot the name
I think my choice would be more than one.
Tanhaiyaan
Peela Jora,
Kangan
Ghulam Gardish
Doosri duniya
no prob pir sahib
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif
it’s a sequel to Sunehray Din…and quiet well done
Doosra Aasman
Ankhai
Alpha Bravo Charlie
ankahai
tanhayian
marvi
and actually a lot more but cant remember all the names i think pk dramas are very good, excellent viewing!!
apart from all the ones mentioned already
Dhuwaan!!
the name always reminds me of nfak's "kissay da yaar naa vicherray..."
Waris
TanhiyaaN
oh yeaaa…marvi…that’s the name i was thinkin bout for a while..thanx desi larki
Boota From Toba Tek Singh
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/biggrin.gif
Lamhay
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smile.gif
Alpha Bravo Charlie :]
Shaam se pehlay
Khaala khairan
Mer ghar aik whirpool
…& many many more…
1) Alpha Bravo Charlie
2) Tanhaiyaan
3) Andhere Ujaala
I am crazy bout dramas
so anyone looking for some good recent ones here are some i will recommend
Sila
Kangan
Paranda
Ghareeb e shahar
Chandan pur ka chand
bandagee
ajnabi
These are one of the best dramas i have watched:
1)Bandhan
2)Jaan-e-Anjaane
3)Yeh Zindagi
Hey Anchal, Paranda and Ajnabi are few years old.