I have been married for about 2 years and me and my husband don’t want any kids at the moment especially my husband
Recently my in laws keep telling me that I should had a baby by now n my MIL once told me that I think you have infertility problem..I got really upset because me and my husband already told her that we want to wait for few years.
She keep telling this and that person had a baby already. She keep reminding who got married after me but now have a kid.
Sometimes I get really stress
I want ton ask how should I tell her it’s non of her business in a polite and indirect way
Why don't you tell her that you and your husband mutually decided that we do not want to expand our family right now? And tell her if she has any issues, she should talk with your husband ..
You'll have children when it's meant to be. Our time schedule doesn't always correspond with Allah's. Your MIL's nagging won't make anything happen any sooner. In one ear n out the other. Gently offer MIL the explanation Agirl has suggested up above if you haven't already. Try that n see how it goes.
No nooooo…dont say dua karein… Thats a xlear sigh of issues right there…to a nosey mil and aunties in any case
Tell her to talk to her son…as its not only dependant on u. The mere thought of having baby making talk with her ladla will have her going into chup mode.
U have been dirct with her…hasnt helped and u are feeling upset… So be more upfront ..
The next time she says blah blah had a baby… Just be a ditz and in ure most matter of fact voice..add
Haan tho kaam poora kara hoga na thakay bacha hojaye… Himein bacha nahi chahiya tho hum kaam adhoora kerahain hain.
Said this to a very very nosey aunty after countless times of telling her we were waiting to have a baby
She never asked again…got so embatassed…tried saving ot by saying…chalo, as long as there is nothing wrong…wait kera hay ho tho phir sahi hai.
Thanks everyone for the advise..yes my husband have told her several times that he don't want a kid until he is financially settled. But then she would say bacha apne rizq dunya main khud laye ga.
^ Let her talk. As long as you and your husband both agree on the decision....that's all the matters. MIL and other women will always find something to comment about. For your own sanity, learn to ignore them.
She's entitled to her opinion, but the ultimate decision is yours and your husband's. She's speaking to you from her perspective/experience and telling you what she thinks is important. But you two need to decide what is right for you. Smile, be polite, and then find something else to talk about.
Thanks everyone for the advise..yes my husband have told her several times that he don't want a kid until he is financially settled. But then she would say bacha apne rizq dunya main khud laye ga.
U have the right to do as you please, but what she says is 100% true. No doubt in that. :)
ask her son to explain that to her.....or just say..."i've been telling ur son to have a baby, but he just doesnt want kids right now..i dont understand it either...i would love to have a grandchild for u but ur son is not ready to have a baby...please talk to him and tell him that he should impregnate me"
Don’t stress huney . she’s just being a typical MIL & trying to emotionally blackmail u into having a kid. if she keeps saying u cant have kids her logic tells her u’ll have one just to prove u can.