Uploading MP3 Songs

New:
When you are creating a thread, an option will be displayed to upload MP3.

-Azkar

{deleted}to open the Medio uploader and then follow the instructions to upload songs. Once you open the window, don’t sign in. Simply upload the file and you’ll be given a code on the next window, insert that code in your reply.

If you want to upload something in your own voice, you would have to do it the long way. You would first record your voice using windows recording utility and then upload the .wav or .mp3 file like I described above.

Ignore these instructions for the time being

This thread has simple instructions on how to post a song in Audio Gallary. It applies to both whether you are opening a new thread or adding a reply to a thread. One thing that you should keep in mind is to always keep the file name short with a very few spaces between words and never use any of the characters such as !@#$%^&* etc.

To upload a song in .mp3 format (Once you are either in New thread window or reply window):

1. Click on **Media Uploader/Recorder **link provided on the top(shown below):
  2. The next screen that pops up is the Sign In screen (shown below). Enter your gupshup nick name and password and click on Login.

[thumb=H]214751_3595606.JPG[/thumb]

1. It will take a short while to log in. Once you are logged in, you will see the following screen: On the next screen (shown below), you will get 2 options. One is to upload an .mp3 file and the second one is to record your own sureeli voice.

[thumb=H]314751_3595606.JPG[/thumb]

1. For the sake of my innocent ears and other people’s sinful ears, we’ll choose to upload an .mp3 (you can save one by recording your own voice :frusty: ) When you click on Upload MP3, you will see the following screen.

[thumb=H]414751_3595606.JPG[/thumb]

1. Click on Select and a window will pop up. Here’s an example and your window may look different. Ofcourse you can change the directory from the drop down menu on the top.

[thumb=H]514751_3595606.JPG[/thumb]

1. Once you have selected the song, Click on upload. Another window will pop up asking whether you agree with the terms and conditions or not. Click yes because there’s no other way around. Then the song will start uploading and when it’s done, you’ll see the code. Copy it and insert it into your reply and tadaa!!!
  2. If you are not uploading an mp3 file, then click on Web upload - No software required shown in the first screen. Follow the same steps. That screen will look something like this:

[thumb=H]614751_3595606.JPG[/thumb]

If there are any problems or questions, feel free to PM me at anytime and I will be more than happy to help you.

got it

Thanx

Re: Uploading MP3 Songs

aur abb?

ab kya karein, ye thread delete karo

ok i dont want to be the nag and stuff.. but i cant upload nothin.. i can tfind no upload button :s

same here..

I cant see this “Media Uploader/Recorder” option there… :hoonh:

Use this link to upload the songs.

http://gim.gupistan.com/gsvposts/files1/GSAG3.html

me too :hoonh:

^ Did you bother to read the very first 2 words of my first post in this thread? :hoonh:

shikra bhai, delete all the replies, & lock this thread

I just want to leave it open for any problem, but if this becomes a cafe like thread, I'll make sure I edit this thread, but I think it's going ok so far and just sticky is good enough.

can u increase the size plz? u know average indian/pakistani song files are bigger than the size u have indicated.

precisely why we wanna avoid peeps to use gs as a backup/dump site :slight_smile: putting entire albums and collections and such…

ps, google around.. u can further shrink mp3z down to be loaded at gs :k:

There's a popular software called Diet MP3 that can compress the file and bring the file size from 5MB to about 3 or 4 MB. Google around as faizy said, and you'll find many softwares that are really useful. If you are too lazy to search, open a thread in computer forum ;)

thanx.

wen i hit upload it says the page cannot b displayed :frowning: was workin fine befo

^ Still working fine. Must be your computer.

Shikra

Sorry maybe this is not suited for this thread, in which case u can transfer it to feedback.

Lekin aik masla hae audio gallerry k saath.

Anyone with a slow conexion who does not have FA would be facing this prob.

See, scene ye hae k:

There are people who have freedom audio installed on their system and there are people who don't have freedom audio installed.

Those who have freedom audio installed can use either FA or winamp to listen to files.

Those who don't can use winamp only.

Ab like mein hoon, I dont have FA (I used to have it before) so I have to use winamp. FA is not avlbl for downloading anymore.

winamp mein gaana real time streaming k thru sunNa hota hae. So like, if your conexion is slow, the song keeps breaking in the middle. Thus you can't enjoy it.

With FA it was like, you could play it once (the first time it would be choppy) and keep the page open and then next time even if you were not connected to the net you could click on the play button and the song will play without interruptions. So that was cool for people who had slow connexions, atleast you could hear the audio file without it breaking.

Now, I don't have FA, and when I use winamp it doesn't play the song properly since it keeps breaking in the middle coz its real time internet streaming and my net is slow.

I know it would take time to replace FA with another system and most guppies don't have this slow connection prob so winamp works fine for them, so its prolly not topmost on your priority list to solve this issue, but are you guys trying to figure out a solution to this prob eventually? I just wanted to point out this issue and I hope you guys will do something to solve it :)