Unwanted aunty/uncle attention

Re: Unwanted aunty/uncle attention

And I quote "a single man in possession of good fortune, must be in want of a wife. ... " :p

Aunties have nothing better to do then plan the next wedding, they have to pick thier targets and you just seem the most obvious.

Medic we all know the reasons why you moved to canada.Or well one very specific reason. I wish you the best mate. Btw do i get an intro when i am in Canada? Or shall that wait till both me and mushi are there together?

hmm maybe she is trying to tell you something maddy :slight_smile:

i have a funny story to tell: my friend was approached by an aunty who asked what her age was (they always the way they start off). Her mother told the aunty she was already engaged. They aunty told her mother that she is too young to be engaged... the ironic part was that this is exactly was she was seeking to do!

this happens to her all the time! crazy people!!!!

The boy is only 23...Maddy I say run for your life mate. Your relatives are each trying to snag you for their daughters!

ROFLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

I’ll laugh at you when this happens to you :hoonh:

Catwoman - come here and save me from the aunties :crying: . I’ll pretend to them that you’re my wife :stuck_out_tongue:

well i went to a burthday party about a month ago and this uncle je said in 2 years time u r gona be married. i am 20 for goodness sake :(

ok may be i should remove the above :D .

Mad Sci - get used to it bro. You are young, you are living on your own and hopefully doing well at what you do...baas, thats all that is needed to "hook you up". Beware, you are a prime candidate for being set up. Watch out for all hidden motives and agendas. Whether family or close friends.

Good luck my friend :) I say, enjoy North York for as long as you can before being committed :) Enjoy singlehood and its fun as long as it lasts.

been there, done that! I had to be very blunt with some of my elders to stop intruding in my personal life - needless to say, I don't get to talk to them all that much anymore, cuz that happened to be the only thing they'd talk to me about too.

I hear ya man... you fit the criteria perfectly - a job, an apartment and a car... buss aur kya chaahiye! :)

It could be that they think you can soon (or eventually) become corrupt as you are living alone and away from your parents. Hence, the suggestion to get married asap.

This pretending business is never a good idea, first its pretend, then its for real

Thanks god no one pushes me to marry :hula:
that is because i have no relatives here in canada :rolleyes:
otherwise till now i would have 3 kids :blush:

Mal1k who said it isn't real? But his real woman is in canada right now.

I know dude, his real barbie is veryyyyyyyyy close with him, & he is such a naughty cheek tugster, he will play “pretend, pretend” very soon too. A toronto guppy meet is on the horizons I say. Do u know he is a bhaifriend to many gals…?

Never say that. Aamir does not approve of the term Bhai friend. He likes to be called one of the girls :D

:rotfl: sub bahnon ka ek bhai…maggy bhai maggy bhai

Ohh Maggie :D Better then medic. From now on he is Maggie :D