Unusual Trend

Karachi people :mad:

I was friends with two twins from karachi when I was in college. They once ate my pizza that got delivered while I was out doing my RA rounds in the hall. Does that count? Just like your friends, they too act as if it never happened. I think I should bring this up with them next time we meet.

That’s weird. I lent money to a Sindhi once and never heard a word about getting it back. And before anybody starts moaning about stereotypes, he used to claim ‘Punjabi logh bohut seedhay hai’ —> :confused:

Not that I was bothered, it gave me a good excuse to blank him and sideline the slimeball, which was well worth the price I thought :wave:

*Originally posted by *Zaalim: *
I was friends with two twins from karachi when I was in college.

two twins eh, so there were four of them? was this in the same uni? :) does my bro-in-law know them? :D

*Originally posted by cat-woman: *
I am so sure I have seen this thread somewhere before, with all of funguy's complaints and mr frauds' story too.

you have? or did you hear about the jackass f.b.area fob who stole a briefcase from my room and stole a calling card from my mail, as one of his buddies was subleasing my apartment while I was gone.

Once I found out who the guy was, pretty simple, there were calls from a phone booth to his brothers home, and then from a phone booth in his brother's city to his home. I figured it out quite easily, even though the police is lame as hell and even with that proof they did nto do anything. I had my revenge :)

I object to this kind of stereotyping!

I have never lent money to anyone… chahay Sindhi ho chahay Lahori ya kuch aur. So, there are really no debts to collect, which, listening to you guys, seems a pretty impressive feat, I must say. :smooth:

I never lent any money also, I say that I dont have any, which isn't wrong as its all invested, my mom lent money to a karachi walan, needless to say that she wasn't expecting it back either. :D

Can I refer you to my ‘kanjoosi’ thread?

Hey.. not giving loans is not kanjoosi. Its prudence :-P

I totally agree with Faisal. My advice to all of you is that in this day and age of credit cards there is no reason to lend money to friends. They can always borrow on credit cards.

*Originally posted by funguy: *
They can always borrow on credit cards.

Can I borrow ur credit cards if they are not filled to their limits like mine :)

*Originally posted by Degas: *

Can I borrow ur credit cards if they are not filled to their limits like mine :)

Dude, if you can't re-pay your credit cards how the hell are you gonna pay me back?

Chalo footta khao.

But Funjee, I am sure you must have heard of ' doodh ka jala to chach bhi poonk poonkh kar peeta hai' and taking you as someone who is mature, not on pill (hint :-D)and having this 'eise ki tesi' kinda attitude; how did you fall prey to these sort of people and not just once but thrice ??????

a Karachiite

losty, good to see you back. :flower1:

Looks like you are doubting I gave money to three different people and all from Karachi. I am not sure how I can make you believe but this thread is not about why I gave them the money but more about why they haven’t returned it yet.

You can feel better since all were men. So, no I am not saying that ALL karachi walas are money mocchers.

you are funny only if you lend money :p

Fg : someone told me that if u lend money to anyone , give him a brick with the money so that if he doesn’t return the money he can atleast break ur head .

PS ; I had lent this “someone” some money.

^^ :hehe:

Re: Unusual Trend

*Originally posted by funguy: *
I am seeing a trend developing. I have so far lent money to THREE friends in my entire life. None of them returned the loan ranging from a few hundred to five thousand dollars. All three of them were from Karachi.

Now, should I be wary of Karachi guys or would I be stereotyping?

Wouldn't have happened if You had returned Their money...Tit for tat...:D