untitled

Something about this pic that touches me every time i see it.

A displaced kashmiri father and his daughter sharing a meal in a refugee camp

http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/4/baapbeti.jpg

Beautiful picture yaar Akif. Where did you get it from?

This is indeed a very beautiful pic. Moved me.

ND

Originally posted by AliBeta:
Beautiful picture yaar Akif. Where did you get it from?

dont remember Ali....Ive had it for a very long time. I think I got it from some news site during the Kargil war. So its been 2 years. just decided to post it today:)

Subhan Allah!

Umer, the Pakistani Brain of Austria

yeah it's weird how a picture can make up 1000 words , or more with what it says

My heart goes out to these two and many others like them. The egos of a few men can effect so many so terribly!

Oh yes! I saw the pic on Millat.com.

I will post some more from there soon. They have this whole section dedicated to the Kargil war...

Allah us ko zaroor saza de ga jiss nay iss nanhi si jan ko be ghar kia hai.

[Sultan]

Pictures like these
bring tears to one's eyes.

Look at their facial expressions.

We are so blessed to have decent meals
and then there are ppl like these
who ...............

No coments but thanks for posting it...

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif

Alright your sympathy towards this picture is greatly appreciated but it won't do squat. The professional photographer who took this pictures, imagine how much $$ he got for taking this picture to put it up in a newspaper/magazine while this family got NOTHING! except our sympathies and recognition that there are people out there who are living this lifestyle.

Jitna Diya Sarkar Nay Mujko, Itni Meri Auqat Nahi, Yeh Saab Tumhara Karam Hai Aqa, Mujh Mein Aisi Koi Baat Nahin.

Love happens once . . .

Originally posted by CocoNut:
*Alright your sympathy towards this picture is greatly appreciated but it won't do squat. The professional photographer who took this pictures, imagine how much $$ he got for taking this picture to put it up in a newspaper/magazine while this family got NOTHING! except our sympathies and recognition that there are people out there who are living this lifestyle.

Yes...but such publicity drives many people to take steps that they wouldnt take if they didnt see this picture. You would be surprised at how many people dont even have a clue as to whats happening where. Did u know Kashmiris are suffering way much more than Palestinians? Did u know that more Kashmiris have died in the past few months than have died in Palestine in the past year? This is not to put down the cause of Palestine, but just to give you an idea that because of little, or no media exposure, we never hear of them.
So every little bit helps.

[This message has been edited by Akif (edited July 24, 2001).]

Kokonut:)

Remember that picture of the afghani girl with the green eyes? Where is she now? Is she safe, healthy, happy...is she even alive? The pictures photographers take in such situations hardly ever-if at all benefit those who were photographed. And you're right the photographer probably did benefit greatly from taking that picture, but then again thats all in his/her line of work.

The important thing about these images like Akif bhai said, is that they have the ability to touch people, and if a picture like this can enlighten/motivate a single person then its enough...don't u think?

Thanks for posting-the pic is very humbling

There are countless scenes like these around the world, which can stir emotions and bring tears in a second. May God bless ppl who go through hardships like this.

there is something special about that picture...

~Survival of the smartest~

Touched my heart too …

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary.gif

fAitH W¡ll MovE mÖunTà¡Ns

Granted these photos may not do much for the subjects materially.....but I have to say, when I see a pic like this, I always say a dua for the people.

I would hope that our duas have some impact on their lives.

wow very nice subhan allah

at lest they r eating together no days ppl have chairs and their own plates these days