untitled?

share what you feel when you see this image?

colors vs. brilliance vs. space cut into geometric slices, all of it, something else or what?

best,
Dushwari

Re: untitled?

i c a paksitani tilon wala floor:phati:

and a very un-equal ..pakistani kinda job at it … (j/k) ..:smiley:

mashaAllah… thanx Duhwari for sharing ..

Did you make it Dushi?

The thing I like about this piece is that it is well balanced. The moment you enlarge the picture, your eye starts looking everywhere instead of just one place.

Only the person who made this can tell us the REAL interpretation but perhaps, this piece is trying to explain our inner emotions. My interpretation is that maybe the person is trying to tell us that our lives are filled with different emotions. Sometimes we are angry (Red) and sometimes we feel lonely (Blue). Sometimes we are empty (White) and sometimes we are happy (Yellow & Green). There is no ONE pattern in the piece telling us that our emotions do not come with pattern either.

We could be ourselves at one minute and totally a different person the next minute. You know what they say, "beauty is in the eyes of beholder". Hence, everyone may have different interpretation because everyone is different.

Sorry, but I am not impressed.

Who made this?

Any 3 year old can open paint and start making shapes and start filling it with color, lets not call that art. Its bullcrap to say the least, not art.

HHL, cut the crap buddy. "well balanced" ?

Not surprised at all there.

The matter of fact is that with technology and programs like Photoshop, we also have forgotten to appreciate Art done in other programs. Now that we have programs like Photoshop, we will use words like crap for the work done in MS Paint.

And yes, part of Art is making shapes and filling it with colors which people do, be it 3 years old or 30 years old.

*HHL that is totally a suck up reply you gave there, if thats the kind of level you are looking in ART, then I am sure everytime ppl like jaan leva open Windows Paint, and start making some random shapes by having closed eyes , then they will end up having a master piece.

That is like if someone posts a "dot" , you will be analysing the dot as god knows what, so banday ko honest comment dene chahiaN, aur na hi aise suckup reply, jis mai tumhari poori baat siraf aur siraf bay tukki hai.

HHL, Sorry but I do not agree with your excuse that since everyone has different approach to what is beautiful, this piece of of work is also beautiful.

No it is not... its a crappy job.

What kind of beauty could one hold with this piece of trash job done in ms paint?

Its a disaster, you know it.

Kyoo mere bhai, when you can take photographs of Coke and HaddiyaN and highlight the haddiyaN and call it Art, why can't someone else make something in MS Paint? I just gave the reply based on what I felt and I don't need to suck up to anyone nor is it in my nature.

Let's post what you feel when you look at the piece (which is the question in post #1) without getting into what work in MS paint looks like and how old the person who did it must be. You can do photoshop? Good for you. Stop rubbing it in other people's faces who might not be able to do it and use simple programs like MS Paint instead. Move on people.

I see a mosaic. Stained glass windows of a church.

Also see a school of fishies travelling together.

[admin]Can we use civilised language to discuss the matter at hand. You can make your point equally forcefully by being polite instead of making rude posts.[/admin]

oh i c a fish and a man:konfused:seriously

i wonder how hes gonna eat it:hmmm:

the most practical and cute answer, by K337 :>
spare the fish for once!
sunbathe on empty stomach, it is a charity of the body. :>

thanks Nemo, Cheegum, Fbi786 and lifeless.
the interpretations of a picture always clarifies art appreciation.
something abstractly drawn can have a sense of neutrility and making sense of that aligns meaning seeking for what may not be abstract.

best,
Dushwari

this is actually a circle “gola”…but i trimmed it in a way that i looks like something known to us :roman
there is also an illusion involve :smiley:

Gola

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2162/2255649172_d6d028991b_b.jpg

zobia this is one great creation.
what program u used to make it?
very nice. :>

best,
Dushwari

^ thnx :slight_smile:

i used Adobe Illustrator CS2 :smiley: (cuz i didnt like CS3 :hehe:)

this is for you dushi api :slight_smile:

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2183/2255859602_fbeddb8dae_b.jpg

oh my God. zobia. amazing.
and the hney comb idea is so nice. :>
thanks so much. i love the design. u can certainly do a lot with its gradients.
keep desiging! :>

best,
Dushwari

She asked for a critique on the execution of the composition, not your opinion of the premise of it.

Such elitism has no place in the creative world. We create because we enjoy it, and when we reach out and ask for the input of others, it is because we want to grow. You shouldn't be so negative. If you hate it so much, don't respond.

Dushwari, you picked very complimentary colors. It's good, but I would erase the free ink strokes (those that don't encompass anything), and smooth out some of the curves that look jagged. Otherwise, it's great :)

i very much feel the same.. constructive criticism is good.. but drawing/ painting is very much like music..some like traditional.. some like rap .. some like it fast and some really slow..

its all personal..

and if the technique is very simple.. that doesn't make it worthless..