I have seen many posts in health and parenting forum where people claim sertain treatments or certain measures to be very effective in treating a problem and its completely wrong.
At times i point it out and at times i don’t.
So plz, plz,plz avoid both giving advices that are wrong and acting on one without adequately researching about it, this includes talking to your doctor.
I agree with Gr8...if you see something you know is incorrect, point it out! Most esp with medical advice! I think most people are mature enough not to take any medical advice on GS as the be-all answer but still, its a discussion forum yeah? So everyone learns when discussion goes on.
MO3, as a medical person i have been programmed to present the right opinion when i see the wrong one, there are many times i notice the "wrong" opinion but i need to look out for the best one and i am not in mood to look for one all the time, if i don't know it.
The problem is when people give such advice, they in their minds believe that they are giving the "RIGHT" advice. lets put it this way, UNLESS you have an authentic reference to the advice you are giving, please avoid it. and for the advice seekers, please do a research and get a 2nd opinion from some qualified source before acting on those advices.
yes - please do point these things out. I usually would get a 2nd opinion or research before using something for mykids. But again - if you see something that doesn't work - please do point it out
MO3, as a medical person i have been programmed to present the right opinion when i see the wrong one, there are many times i notice the "wrong" opinion but i need to look out for the best one and i am not in mood to look for one all the time, if i don't know it.
but even doctors have a difference in opinions.
anyway this is an open forum where people share their experiences with others. just like you would with a friend in person. most people that post in these forums do not claim to be a medical professional. so i would hope that people have enough common sense to ask a doctor before doing something that can be life threatening.
Angel Eye even there are many drugs for a disease and bemari and doctor has to choose from them which one to give. That is the reason doctors have different opinions. They risk and try due to symptoms. Sometimes many symptoms and for all those symptoms there are many medicine to use. Also some doctors give high dose in begining and some start from low dose. or some use calculation according to age + weight and dosage to calculate from formula.
Some medicine work for some and some doesn't. It depends on individuals.
Many people have died and die on daily basis in Pakistan due to ruptured Appendix , because the family , friends and neighbor would tell the person you have stomach ache , just take some chooran , Carmina, Hazmeen etc.
omg, this almost happened to my husband when he was 12 years old! His appendix did indeed rupture but thankfully, he lived. That is often not the case with ruptured appendix.
One male cousin of my wife had a ruptured appendix here in US , it was rotting inside him and instead of getting a surgery to be taken care of it , he wanted to go to Pakistan to get it treated. I had to hold him by his ear and drag him to hospital for that, much needed surgery. The doctor had to remove many feet of his intestine to save his life.
Mirch bhai I heard about a lady that she got gaytihya (joron ka dard) in her knee.
One of relative and neighbor told her to take a big tub and put hot or cold water I forgot which one was and put namak or something and sit for 2 hours or 1/2 hour and you will get rid of that ghutnay ka dard.
What happened to that lady wo jo baithi to baithi hi rah gai phir uth hi na pai.
I don't know when ppl are not sure why give that type of mashwara. Why don't they say I'm not sure about this this is what I know. You have to find out about this.
I don't mind saying that I'm not sure about this this is what I know or hear. I don't know without any authentic reason why ppl try to become doctor.
Even doctor have to decide from many medicine according to same syptoms. Doctors bhi sure naheen hotay kay kon si dawa kis invidual pay asar karay gi aur kis pay reaction karay gi.