errrr...did you read the thread? the funny thing is that you have no idea what is being talked about :)
abay bhai, just pointing out something funny. just like other off topic posts in this thread :p
errrr...did you read the thread? the funny thing is that you have no idea what is being talked about :)
abay bhai, just pointing out something funny. just like other off topic posts in this thread :p
Re: Unregistered Nikkahs, Without Rukhsati's...
I think Shoaib is very immature and famous , and combination of both is deadly . I think he can easily admit it and move on . Everyone make mistakes but its part of sports man spirit to admit them with an open heart .
I thought that sania mirza tennis girl was engaged to the business man? when did this story happen?! what they do dump the other guy, for the cricket player?
I'm sure unregistered nikkahs take place. Guys who go abroad might marry a girl back home, and just forget about her... no rukhsati. Maybe some of the marriages are registered but it's in Pakistan and they hide that information when they move to another country. It's sad, but it happens.
And that Malik guy... that's all over the news and I'm tired of it!!! He was 20 or 21 when the whole internet romance took place, so he must have been immature and didn't think through things.
I don't really care about celebrity stories but I just wonder what did one woman do to earn such hate filled comments being thrown at her, that too by another woman, simply over her looks and body figure?
And I don't care how "P-C" it is, who gives anybody the right to pass nasty comments over someone's looks or figure especially when that person didn't do a thing to you? You're not being forced to marry this person, if you don't like them you don't have ot look at them. simple as that.
I'll leave the catfights to you ladies about who called who what... my only angle in this is thread that as Malik's unofficial and unpaid spokesman I need to defend my fav player and fellow Sialkoti even though he's behaved like a retard in the past.
Ms. Siddiqi's looks are not being discussed in a vacuum. there is a reason and a background to it. if she walked past me, I couldn't care less. I would never make a comment about her or someone like her out of the blue. the only reason why this is being discussed is that she claims that she married Malik without deceiving him about who she was. Malik claims that she did deceive him... that she pretended to be someone else by using her niece's pics (allegedly).
so, maybe Malik wasn't forced to marry her. but if he did get married (that is still to be proven btw), he certainly didn't marry who he thought he was marrying.
so, that begs the question that logically speaking who is right in this situation. well, based on looks, no one would expect her to win a beauty contest. she's not even average looking. she is significantly older than Malik as well. she is reasonably educated but she is not a rocket surgeon.
now come to Malik. don't know about his looks. but the guy is a star and a pretty good player of whom much greater things were expected. yes, he has underachieved based on what was expected of him at the onset of his career but he is still a fine player. and an ex-captain. that is not a trivial accomplishment. captains of international teams don't grow on trees. within the context of Pakistani society, Malik is a star and would be in demand as a damaad as the history of our cricket suggests.
so, logically speaking... Malik is a star who could have married almost any good looking, educated girl from a good family in Pakistan as have most Pak cricketers... and Ms. Siddiqi has nothing in her resume that would suggest that she is such a catch. so, it would seem that Malik is right about being deceived about who he thought he was marrying and who he apparently ended up with.
and if I remember correctly (could be wrong) there was even a picture that was circulated in the media of the girl Malik was engaged to... right when the news of his romance broke. and that alleged picture of Ayesha Siddiqi was VERY, VERY different from the picture of the real Ayesha Siddiqi that has been published in the papers in the past few years.
in conclusion, to be able assess who is likely telling the truth, Ms. Siddiqi's looks are an important thing that needs to be discussed. otherwise, I have no interest in discussing what she looks like.
btw, it is very interesting that Ms. Siddiqi says that looks are not everything. very true, Ms. Siddiqi. then, why did you feel the need to use someone else's picture and misrepresent yourself? surely, looks are no big deal. your beautiful and gem of a personality would have shone through and won over Malik anyway. so, why use someone else's pic?
well what can u say about who marries whom..?..
look at gauri..srk married her didnt he?
and what about arjun rampal's wife..
Ayesha Siddiqui claims that during the visit of Pakistani team to her house she did not meet any one because there was no other females...... Well the video we are watching these days of Pakistani cricketers visit, Her mother is meeting every one. only she is absent. DAAL MAIN KUCH KALA HAI......
well what can u say about who marries whom..?..
look at gauri..srk married her didnt he?
and what about arjun rampal's wife..
bhai at least do not compare Gauri and Arjun's wife to Ms Siddiqui.
As non-superficial as I am, and as much as Ms. Aisha probably looks better than I do (so I should be terribly offended by Samb's statements), I acquiesce the above is TRUE, OBVIOUS, and COMMON SENSE.
Explains alot of things !!
Pardon my ignorance on this. I think Shoaib's claim is that he has never met the girl. So lets say if the nikah was done on the phone - is it valid without the consummation of marriage?
Malik is not an angel. He was x- lousy captain of Pak team. He pleaded guilty to throwing a domestic match in which he was a captain. He is often blamed for group-bazi in Pak team and is hardly a team player. So if he was duped by an imposter on the internet that too from across the border - then of all people he had that thing coming.
here is the truth from Gina. she is the second person to confirm the story after that other lady on Nadia Khan show... this is exactly what Malik said as well.
now, hope all those who were so offended that someone dare say something against Ayesha Siddiqi will find some peace now. :)
Malik's the one that's honest here.. Maha/Ayesha and us grew-up in Saudi..she taught at "The Little School of Stars" most of her life. The entire staff of that school came to Sharjah where all the Pakistani team was staying and he 'fell' for one of the staff members.
*Maha spoke to him for the longest time pretending to be that girl and tricked him into a nikkah. When Shuaib and the team came to Jeddah, she ran-off to Hyderabad. *
Her sister has done the same in the past "Naghma" and also was chatting-up Shuaib'd brother. She's now divorced 3 times already.
I wouldn't speak of any girl in such a way, but this is deciet .. and I personally know her and can safely say that Shuaib should turn a blind eye to them and carry-on..
The lady that called-in was a student of hers, I was a colleague. **She must be 36-37 now. ALL of us were there when the Pakistani team was in Sharjah. Her family is so sick that they put-up pictures of that girl in their house in Jeddah to make it seem more 'real'.
He was conned, and I think Siddiqui "sahab" needs to be pelted with stones. Giving badua's to Shuaib and praying for him to get cancer won't work. Fix your own doings first.
She even went to Cali to confess to another colleague, when Shuaib was 'seeing' someone in the UK. EVERYONE in Jeddah know her by the name of "Maam Maha"..
She weighed 136kgs at that time and her vision was minus 16 in both eyes, she's a diabetic as well.. Mr. Siddiqui sent her off to a health-farm to lose weight where she fell and broke her foot :(**
**They are greedy, Naghma got divorced in the past for money.. the Siddiqui's are nothing but walking/talking drama's.
I'm not the second one, EVERY teacher, every kid knows the truth. They've played along in hiding her, lying about her whereabouts and using someone else's pictures.
They're making a spectacle out of themselves, both of them have never even met! When he was in Jeddah, she ran-off to Hyderabad..when he went to Hyderabad..she went to another city and told him she had the 'mumps'.
One lie after another.. Mr. Siddiqui needs to calm down, he's proven to the entire world he's a complete fool. Gaali-galouch only proves what they're like in real life.
Even the 'fake' Qazi has said..he never had anything to do with their nikkah nor does he even know the Siddiqui's!**
Fat girls don't deserve to get married?
shes not JUST fat
and where did the fat girls don't deserve come from? everybody deserves love
shes not JUST fat
and where did the fat girls don't deserve come from? everybody deserves love
True.......even the diabolical Hitler found love in Eva Braun (shudders). Okay that's an extreme case...and a creepy one.
Everyone deserves to be with a compatible partner (physically and emotionally). I think the issue here is the naive manner in which Malik handled the issue. And misleading one with false pictures (if that DID happen, haven't been keeping up) is not mature nor excusable.
Er? try reading the part I quoted?
shes not JUST fat
and where did the fat girls don't deserve come from?
Khair......my bad for trying to make a point amidst all this celebrity drama-rama. :D
And since men don't wear makeup at all (generally speaking).....therefore they're ordinary looking ALL the time :D
at least girls are not in for great before-and-after-face-wash-surprise :)
This story is just ridiculous. The girl's family is ridiculous for having signed the nikkah nama the way they did and it is obvious they were just trying to con this guy.
What I don't get is why a boy would so STUPIDLY sign a nikkah nama and do a telephone wedding with a girl who has only shown him some pics of her that "supposedly" are her pics. It's like, don't people KNOW BETTER than falling for such stupidity??? How often do people post artificial pics online? ALL THE TIME. Especially our ridiculously classy desis.
I just don't know anyone that so irresponsibly signs nikkah namas, and then doesn't live up to even MEETING their spouse or living with them. Makes no sense to prolong a rukhsati. It's downright unIslamic.
I just think the whole idea of phone nikkah's are just overall really shady........I know for a fact that my family would never be ok with it.....I just cannot understand why anyone would go through with this......Why did they have to do a nikkah over the phone and does anyone really get married to someone they have never actually met?? OK fine not even the individual, it would still make total sense if someone else had met the actual person........It totally blows my mind
Also shouldn't an alarm arise in one's head when someone doesn't register a nikkah....what reasonable answer can someone give for not wanting to register a nikkah??
That's what I'm saying. I know one person who didn't want to get his nikkah registered - told his wife that it's all fine in the eyes of God. In reality, dude had some serious legal issues and I don't think he wanted anything in writing. Needless to say he divorced her and she had zero legal recourse ability.
I really think desis need to be aware of marriage fraud.
You can easily trick people into relationships and mess around with them. What good is a nikkahnama if it's not registered.
As much as I hate the fact the Indian government is taking away his basic rights on a mere accusation abd sketchy proof, like pictures of then together (he thought she was his wife's bhari bee older sister at the time), it does serve a lesson to Muslims. A nikkahnama isn't a joke document and governments need to have appropriate laws to deal with what constitutes a true valid nikkah and no marriage should go unregistered. You should register and THEN sign the nikkahnama. That way, the marriage is a documented marriage recognized by the legal system and you have some friggin rights.
^ Did the girl not have a family...what family would be totally ok with not registering the nikkah??
Sialkot stallions baby!!!
OMG I know its a serious matter but this thread is hillarious!!