Unplugged With Guppies — muqawwee123

:salam:

We are starting a series of interviews of GS community members who keep an eye on political affairs of the country and regularly opine on different developments in PA. The idea behind this interview is to make the PA platform available for everyone to show its political self in a detailed and organised way and open it for further discussion in a constructive manner. Every interview will remain a sticky for a week.

Ladies and gentlemen, we give you muqawwee123 for the first episode of **Unplugged With Guppies. **

http://i49.tinypic.com/v4rkp1.jpg

Unplugged With muqawwee123

1. **What is your name? **
    Prefers GS username

2. Where do you hail from and where do you reside? Do you have dual nationality?
    I spent my childhood and got basic education from a district of Hyderabad Division, but I’m in Karachi for almost 15 years for professional education and job.

3. What is your educational and professional background?
    I’m a Member of Institute of Chartered Accountant of Pakistan

4. What is your political orientation?
    I only look for welfare of my country and its people. No matter who performs it leftist, rightist, etc

5. Which political party do you support and why? Please explain the reasons in case if you do not support any party.
    I don’t support any party, because I don’t find them serious about country’s matters. I just hate current parties because they all follow ‘siasat main koi cheez hatmi nahi’. I need a break from these sellers of their deen o emaan.

6. Have you ever read complete manifesto of your party? Does it matter to you at all?
    Manifesto is just show off. No one follows it. :bummer:

7. Do you believe that your party has a good team to run the country and tackle issues like governance, corruption, loadshedding, security?
    I don’t follow any party, but I believe if any party get will to do so with good intent, it can do. Pakistan got everything and it has potential to survive ta qayamat.

8. Has your party ever been in power in the Centre or in provinces? If yes, how did it perform?
    Sab ki bari aa chuki.. sab aazmae hue hain ab in ke chhittar khane ki bari hai

9. **Are you satisfied with the policies of your party? Also, do you believe your party is heading in the right direction? **
    I’m not satisfied with any party, be it in government or not.

10. **Are you satisfied with the role of your party in country’s political, socio-economic, defense and law & order fields, even if it has never been in power? **
    Sab bikke huwe hain. Koi America ki hathon to koi apni hawas ke hathon

11. **In your opinion, what are the top-most plus and top-most minus points of your party?
    **All the parties lack will to do something for Pakistan. sab Naare baziyan hain

12. What do you think of presidential form of government?
    Ek Zardari sab pe Bhari. I don’t like one man show.

13. Your take on judicial activitism?
    Its good, but at times I feel that actual issues are being tackled. Sometimes, it seems one-sided and politically influenced.

14. Are you satisfied with the role of the Senate in the country?
    Is there any role of Senate? Sorry I’m not aware of it.

15. Are you okay with officially-approved electioneering budgets for provincial and national assemblies? (Rs5m for NA and Rs30m for PA)
    I don’t know much about it, but I’m against the buying of votes

16. **To govern a vast country of over 20 million population, the bigger the cabinet, the better?
    **No

17. **Do you think that some key ministries should be managed only by technocrats, or it must be an elected representative of people to handle any department?
    **One who knows the requirements, should be there. I don’t like making an actress foreign minister.

18. Who is your favourite politician outside your favourite political party?
    N/A

19. **Who is your favourite politician who appears in TV shows?
    **Firdous Ashiq Awan for entertainment value

20. What is your favorite current affairs show (national or international)?
    Talat Hussain Show on Dawn News

Thank you **muqawwee123 **for your time :slight_smile:

PS: Members are welcome to pose further questions to muqawwee123 or debate on any part of his interview.

Re: Unplugged With Guppies — muqawwee123

If in future, let's suppose a political leader does come that fits your idea of a leader, what qualities you will be looking in him/her?

good Answers Muqqawwee :)

• A*ccording to you, whose era was golden in terms of economic growth in Pakistan*?

Unplugged With muqawwee123

What is your political orientation?
I only look for welfare of my country and its people. No matter who performs it leftist, rightist, etc

How do you look for the welfare of the country, you look into it wearing sunglasses or lenses??? i mean, can you elaborate?

** Which political party do you support and why? Please explain the reasons in case if you do not support any party.** I don't support any party, because I don't find them serious about country's matters. I just hate current parties because they all follow 'siasat main koi cheez hatmi nahi'. I need a break from these sellers of their deen o emaan.

What kind of party do like, i mean, in a real world, what kind of party would you support??? let us forget about leftist rightist, socialist or religious, let us talk about the traits you look into a particular party..

Has your party ever been in power in the Centre or in provinces? If yes, how did it perform?
Sab ki bari aa chuki.. sab aazmae hue hain ab in ke chhittar khane ki bari hai

if we read this reply of yours in the context of reply to point prior to it, it seems like you are bit confused, at moment you think that if these parties want, they can deliver the goods, on the 2nd note, you say, all off them are tried and tested, i feel from the tone that you are disappointed from them ( don't blame you for that) but isn't it true that no country in its known history have produced perfect political parties from the day one, isn't it true that the parties evolve with the passage of time and isn't it true that the political parties picks up the pulse and try to the sell what is most popular and demanded... even if it is as low as putting up and sewage pipe or providing gas connection to a particular residency...

What i am asking, you are not in favor of partyism, in the eyes of political parties you are swinger, who can swing the momentum on the D-day, so won't it be good that many like you form a pressure group and force your demands on the parties??? i mean as you said above that you look forward to welfare of the country... just asking!!!!

Who is your favourite politician outside your favourite political party?N/A
Come on yar, have you not seen Sharmila Farooqi, Kashmala Tariq and Hina Rabbani Khar...

1. **Who is your favourite politician who appears in TV shows? **Firdous Ashiq Awan for entertainment value

WHAT kind of Entertainment? you are not BBW fan? ;)

Determination to serve without any compromise. I mean, a person who is consistent with his / her statements. Most of the time, we see politician changing their statements by saying 'siasat main kuch hatmi nahi', that is the starting point where everything is kept on sale.

There was no such era in Pakistan, which guaranteed sustainable economic growth. I think military regimes and their aggressive policies never allowed the country's economy to grow.

My concept of welfare is very simple and revolves around the basic things like education, health and good infrastructure. I would salute a person, who double the budget for health and education and work for better transport system. Why people look towards Private schools and hospitals.. Government should invest in those projects. I’ve seen many big government hospitals without medicines and staff. If we can’t provide basic medical facilities and keep on ourselves happy with the notion that we are nuclear power, then Allah hi hafiz hai…

A party that can convey that its only concern is Pakistan and self respect of Pakistani people. Bikao maal nahin chahiye.

How much time PPP and PML (N) require to evolve further? People like us don’t demand ke hum Pakistanion ke liye taare ToR kar lao.. We just demand basic necessities and return for the taxes we pay. Ab ye log doodh peete bache to hai nahin ke they don’t know what people expect from them.

:nahi: ab kuch naya market main aana chahiye… they are just badi bis now :hehe:

Comedy yaar? whats BBW?

You seem to be a political atheist as you reject all parties operating in the country. Are you waiting for an angel to get elected and assume the reins of the country? If no, then what is the way forward?

1. Are you satisfied with the role of your party in country’s political, socio-economic, defense and law & order fields, even if it has never been in power? ** **Sab bikke huwe hain. Koi America ki hathon to koi apni hawas ke hathon
  2. Tharkey Budhay

Fusssst of all welcome to the show. Secondly for the government to make Pakistan a welfare state what should be the basic building blocks for that? What can the government do to improve the economy and tax collection of the country?

No one asked you to list zardaris trait here. :hmmm:

Muqawee :hbk:

Have u ever thought of Joining MQM as a party member :@:

So what do you think of Pakistan Tehreek Insaf as a Upcoming Party In Pakistan?

hahaha. I liked this terminology of political atheist. I take it as a compliment that I don't follow gae guzre khuda and their mazaraat :)

I'm not waiting for angel, I'm looking for a normal person with political will. Not an abnormal person who changes his mind every next day. A confused person can't bring change in the system.

You are right uncle.... Sara Palin was not that good to sell imaan ;)

I think we need to educate our people to look for long term solution like the short term programs making them dependent on others (like Benazir support program). People should be provided funds after they are provided with necessary skills. There is still a space for labor (like electricians, mechanics) and cottage industry. For me welfare is making people independent and inclined to self respect than getting khairaat on the name of corrupt funds.

Industry and economy is facing severe problems due to electricity and I directly observe that our tax system is inclined to collect money from the over burdened Industry and class. We really need to think to extend our tax net by taxing elite class and feudals. We should bring a system which can show people that there tax money is being returned to them in the form of development. People are motivated to pay when they think that they are getting value for their money. If people observe that there money is wasted on foreign trips and election campaigns, they will try to evade tax by hook or crook.

Why not. I appreciate the work they did for Karachi, but they have to go far for creating a positive image. I think when it comes to performance, MQM delivered more than any party for there voters in a short period :k:

I appreciate your concern about the things you said above, but no one will do it just to have your salute… how harsh it may sound, but that is the reality of political world, they don’t give a damn about human lives or values or religion, in fact somebody from the west once said, religion is the thing which keep the poor and needy killing the rich…

The question is, why would the govt will provide for those hospitals and schools? even a more basic question, why the govt have always neglected the health and education sector?

From last 1000 years, the continent of South Asia have not produced such politician and even if there is a miracle, then that miracle has been eaten out but the traitors… so having such wish is good thing but a guy like you who know about the culture and history should be careful for what he is wishing for…

would like to know, why South Asia have produced biggest number of traitors in the whole wide world?

Let me say this, all parties including the above two are product of military establishment, which were produced to rule the country indirectly, had this been the case where these two or other parties had emerged from the people then by now those parties might have reached to the maturity level and would have behaved as it should have.. but right now, these parties are still trying (willingly or unwillingly) to break out of that military influence… it will take sometime, our job is to keep the pressure up!!!

pay’wsta reh shajr say umeed-e-bahaar rakh

nahi it is not comedy… BBW is Big Bengun With dupata

Educated voters won’t buy cheap slogans like Roti KapRa aur Makaan. Education make people realise what are their rights and all feudal dominated parties can’t afford to have such voters. Therefore, we see programs like Benazir support fund and sasti roti drama, but we don’t see seriousness about education. The strategy is to make people solving (not solving) their basic problems to encash those problems in next elections.

Submissiosn had been part of our culture since centuries. A small act of goodness can make a person god of our society. People from low classes have never been demanding, because they are kept away from the basic necessities of life. For a person living in a village, electricity for say 12 hours is like Eid day today.

As far as the question of traitors is concerned, its against linked with the basic culture of submission and forgiving the traitors. There have been retaliations against the system but over all psyche of the people to tolerate everything is the hurdle behind any real change.

right :k:

Yani ab Altaf Bhai nhe hum Muqawee Bhai Zindabad bolay gay :@:

nhi bhai un ko punjab main na bajiay ga. ham un k begair e theek hn.